We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Hermitage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Hermitage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Cersco
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Have stayed at this location multiple times and it has always been good. Employees are friendly and rooms are clean. Easy access to interstate. A nice simple place to stay when in the area and doesn't break the bank

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rustyiron1
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Rustyiron, Thanks so much for the great review. We are happy that our staff is so great with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Great Value, friendly, family atmosphere. Upon arrival I was greeted by Dave at the Front Desk. He immediately made me feel at home. His knowledge of the area and suggestions for great meals in a family (not chain) place was spot on. I observed the staff’s interaction with people staying at the hotel and once again, Dave or whoever was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T W
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear TW, It was nice to hear the things you had to say about our front desk staff and especially Dave. We are happy that our customer service is alive and well. We hope to see you in future travels.

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 22 September 2015

In August I went on a roadtrip with my Dad from eastern PA up through the Grand Canyon of PA through Jamestown then down to Cleveland with Grand Rapids as our furthest point. On this trip, we stayed in 3 Red Roof Inns in 3 different cities out of the 4 hotels we stayed in. I will do my best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hometopo
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear hometopo, Thank you for your review, we want to hear what our guests have to say. Thank you for the compliment about our staff. The tub has been repaired, and we have taken care of the smell. We need for our guests to keep us informed, especially when things get over looked. Thanks again for your help and hope...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Dave and Dawn, the 3-11 front desk staff were phenomenal! The first night I tripped in the bathroom and broke the toilet seat. Dave came and actually replaced it for us! He was pleasant the whole time! The second night Dawn was a huge help, my dad had to be admitted to the hospital, I forgot my key , needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamakegs
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear mamakegs, Thanks so much for your review! I hope that your father is fully recovered. I will pass on your kind comments to Dave & Dawn. We look forward to your return. thanks so again

Port Royal, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 August 2015

a number of us came up to stay at Red Roof Inn , in Hermitage weekend of 8/1/2015 We all must say the Red Foof Inn, was very nice , and great for the price Pool, the breakfast was good, rooms really nice I would recomend the Red Roof Inn to everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thanks for the great review. We are doing our jobs if you feel that good about a stay and want to tell others. Thanks so much for the vote of confidence. Hope to see you and your family again in the future. thanks again

Reviewed 3 August 2015

Run down, filthy, disgraceful. Just no, nope, noooooo, no. No. Adding more text to add a review is more than this disgusting hotel is worth. Just do yourself a favor and pack a tent. It will be far better than staying at this disgrace. I hope this is enough words to get this over with and save you from this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brendan P
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Brendan, WOW! We are so sorry that you didn't like your stay. We would have liked to make whatever was wrong with your stay better. We went from rave review to you and were floored. I wish I knew what was wrong so we could fix it!! We pride ourselves on customer service and would have loved the chance...

Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I was setting a reservation and this was the closest red roof to where I normally stay due to my needs. I didn't know what to expect but I am definitely impressed. The staff is nothing less then amazing. They were all friendly and accommodating and the service was stellar! I will definitely be making them my usual place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick K
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Rick K Thanks so much for the great review. We love it when our guests feel at home here and want to return. We pride ourselves on our customer service. Look forward to seeing you again.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2015

Stopped here while moving across the country. Being in an unknown area and trying to find the hotel at night, it was somewhat difficult. There was lots of construction on the highways nearby. While the hotel is right off the highway, the street it's on was hard to see in the dark. When we arrived, the worker at the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara P
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Sara, Thanks so much for the review. We pride ourselves on our serve and it was nice to hear that you appreciated it as well. Hope your move was a smooth one and hope to see you again in future travels.

Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I took a mini vacation into Pennsylvania and spent one night here. Staff very very nice and courteous. Room clean and breakfast was good. When we checked out the young woman asked about our stay and was there anything that could be done to make our stay better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca D
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Travelling couple, We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our area. We appreciate it when guests take advantage of what our area has to offer. We hope to see you again, or at least stop in to say hello. Thanks again, Nathan

Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2015

When I went to myroom everything was fine around midnight I pulled down the sheets on one of the beds and I found a used dirty needle also I pop bottle full of chew spit and the very top of the sheet with blood all over it bcitwas late myself husband slept on the second bed my son slept on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim T
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Kim, I am sorry that you had that experience. We pride ourselves on our guests having a great stay. I gave you a big discount, and you stayed in that room several days before you made the complaint. You didn't want to move. We have resolved the issues and hope that you will give us another try.

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
436 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
62 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
379 reviews
4.5 km away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hermitage

Address: 2700 Wilson Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-7046 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Price Range: €77 - €85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Comfort Inn Hermitage
Hermitage Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hermitage staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hermitage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Internal stairs to second floor, no elevator; found no noise problems anywhere - quiet, peaceful, comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTellers, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not much I can say its been an awful experience”
 of 5 bubbles E9880VRkimt, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Handicap rooms if needed,”
 of 5 bubbles joycer802, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Close to golf courses.”
 of 5 bubbles ubouu, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs just in case. Our neighboring room had a mom with a toddler whom she was yelling at to be still. We could hear through the double doors connecting the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 266malindah, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay