We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Hermitage

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Hermitage
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Hermitage
See the most recent reviews
Showing 109: English reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at all the hotels/motels in the area at one point in time and out of every single stay Red Roof Inn is the best. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the people are just indescribable they're the best! Along with the price, location and the normal things Red Roofs people make this hotel number 1! Ill never stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your reiview. It is great to know that the staff is doing all that they can to make you feel comfortable. I will let them know. Hope to see you soon in fthe future.

Garfield
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Pleasant check-in experience. Good recommendation on where to go for a quick bite to eat. Room was clean but beds were a bit too firm for me. Also, room size is good but those bathrooms!!! I would prefer 10 less square feet of room space and 10 more square feet in the bathroom. Barely room for your knees when the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoonDoggieDonna
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your reivew. We are happy with your recommendation. Unfortunately, the bathrooms are a structural feature that we cannot change. Hope to see you in the future.

Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at this Pet Friendly Hotel and was very comfortable there. We slept very well for 2 nights. Our Labrador Retrievers was quite at home and comfortable too. Enjoyed the bath tub with Jacuzzi jets in it. TV LARGE, microwave, refrigerator, full couch and desk computer there. A LOCKING SAFE. Great place for family atmosphere. Continental breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen F
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

WOW! Thanks so much for your glowing words. We appreciate it when our guests who appreciate their stay take the time to give us a review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Westport, Connecticut
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Red Roof Inns are a modest chain of mid-market hotels, but the cleanest, nicest, friendliest of mid-market hotel groups. This one lives up to Red Roof standards, and beyond. The staff was helpful, recommended a great brand-new restaurant for delivery. Room is very comfortable, with all the necessities and a comfortable desk with office chair to work. Good wifi, good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelTellers
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We couldn't have said it any better than that. It is nice to hear when our guests have had a nice and comfortable stay.

Hermitage, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Check in lady was very friendly. Room was okay, maybe because I've been to 4 and 5 star hotels my expectations we're higher. Slept well and it was very peaceful. I didn't swim, but I did wished they hosted a fitness room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjpxo
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comments. Look forward to seeing you again. I will pass along your comments to our staff.

Mercer, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

This was a nice stay. The room was updated and very clean. The woman at the service desk was very helpful and friendly. I did not get a chance to check out the swimming pool but was very pleased with everything as far as the room went. However, the hallway had a musky smell to it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeljaneb
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to send us your comments. I hope to see you again in your future travels. We are always trying to improve our hotel and staff and your comments help us do that.

Liberty, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2016 via mobile

We drove through town and stayed one night. We had a very nice room. I was surprised at the fact that the room was redone. The guy at the front desk was very helpful. Breakfast was just average nothing great. This place helped to start off our trip on a good note.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tara317p
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Thank you for those kind words about our hotel and Dave. I will be sure to pass along your comments. We are glad that we started your trip off on a good notel We look forward to seeing you again.

Coudersport, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 February 2016

I recently stayed at Red Roof in Hermitage, PA. My reason for the trip was to go to a doctor in the area, so I'm feeling not so well health wise. Sure helped that my check in took only a minute. I had to ask a few questions and they answered them with enthusiasim and concern. The rooms are great,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Labtech1953
dipnijan, Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Labtech, I am sorry that you have to come to the area for health reasons but I am very happy that you feel so comfortable staying with us. We try to make our guests feel at home. We are a small hotel and can offer that homey atmosphere. Look forward to seeing you again. Nathan Patel

Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Dirty, smells, The pool is on the first floor. Rooms smell like toilet water. Next to the Royal motel.. This is the next last place to stay. Old furniture, old carpeting.Can't believe that that Rustyiron1 was impressed? betsybaby37@gmail.com nailed it!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgianaAntol
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear Georgiana, We are sorry that you feel that way. We have renovated our hotel, especially the one that you was in. It has new furniture, flat screen TV, new fridges and microwaves. We have the new vinyl flooring because we accept pets. The pool is on the first floor as found in most hotels. If the room was unacceptable,...

Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

We are at Red Roof lnn right now,Terrible. Room not NOT updated as Promised. Dirty. HERMITAGE PA. We have used RED ROOF many times, very disappointed, will not recommend ever Even the remote did not work properly. Truly a bad experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank betsybaby37 @gmail.com
dipnijan, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Hermitage, responded to this review

Dear BetsyBaby, We are sorry that you were unhappy with the hotel. We wish that you had told us right away so we would have a chance to make things right. We could have changed rooms and at the very least got the romote either working or a new one. We have renovated with new furniture, bedding, flooring and microwave...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hermitage
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Sharon/Hermitage
0.5 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
Park Inn by Radisson Sharon, PA
#4 of 4 in West Middlesex
436 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Hermitage
Quality Inn Hermitage
#3 of 4 in Hermitage
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Econo Lodge Hermitage
Econo Lodge Hermitage
#4 of 4 in Hermitage
62 reviews
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
Hampton Inn & Suites Sharon
#1 of 4 in West Middlesex
380 reviews
4.5 km away
Royal Motel - Hermitage
Royal Motel - Hermitage
#1 of 4 in Hermitage
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hermitage

Address: 2700 Wilson Rd, Hermitage, PA 16148-7046 (Formerly Hermitage Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Hermitage
Price Range: €76 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hermitage 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hermitage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hermitage Hotel Hermitage
Comfort Inn Hermitage
Hermitage Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Hermitage staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Hermitage staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Internal stairs to second floor, no elevator; found no noise problems anywhere - quiet, peaceful, comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles TravelTellers, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Not much I can say its been an awful experience”
 of 5 bubbles E9880VRkimt, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Handicap rooms if needed,”
 of 5 bubbles joycer802, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Close to golf courses.”
 of 5 bubbles ubouu, 23 May 2015 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs just in case. Our neighboring room had a mom with a toddler whom she was yelling at to be still. We could hear through the double doors connecting the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 266malindah, 27 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay