We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Hazleton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Hazleton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Hazleton
 Click to rate
Western Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our final night in a Residence Inn traveling from MA to FL and back. We were traveling with a service in training and I choose dog friendly hotels in anticipation of room to walk a dog after a day of travel. I requested a 1st floor room but I was told that they were sold out for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sky34
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience. We always try our best to keep our four legged guests on the first floor to allow easy access to all exits, unfortunately, we were not able to guaranteed this request...

USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We unexpectedly found ourselves needing a hotel room for the night when bad weather rolled in. The girl at the front desk was very helpful, and the hotel lobby was very nice. We went with the largest room they had, two bedrooms, two baths, with a living room and kitchenette, for only $180 per night, plus $20 for our cat....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c0den1nja42
Residence_Hazleton, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us! I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the layout of our hotel as well as caught a glimpse of all of the amenities we offer to make your stay with us as satisfying as possible! I do regret to hear that your stay was affected by a smoke odor in the room....

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was scheduled to stay there for a week due to business. Usually when I book a King bed room it's your standard bed and bathroom. The room had a kitchen with a stove top, full fridge and dishes/cups. Definitely a nice surprise! The room was so spacious that it had a sitting area and desk to get some work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lauren N
Residence_Hazleton, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback on your stay with us at the Residence Inn Hazleton! As an extended stay hotel our suites are structured to give you the perfect home away from home experience. We love to personally welcome our guest to extend our gratitude toward them choosing us to accommodate them. We look forward to your continuous stays...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great accommodations - spacious and well-furnished. We enjoyed the hot and complementary breakfast before heading out the next morning. Checkout was easy and uncomplicated. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George_C0617
Residence_Hazleton, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us! We are so glad to see that you found your stay accommodating and enjoyable. Thank you for your comments about our staff as they strive to make each guest experience fantastic. We hope to be able to welcome you back into our hotel.

Auburn, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed here before and have never been disappointed. Studio suite was roomy, clean, comfortable with stove, refrigerator, microwave, etc. that we had no need to use, but it was there in any event. Pull-out sofa could use a new mattress or at least some odor-eater, but everything else was fantastic. Breakfast was well above average and whole building was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Willis D
Residence_Hazleton, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us! I'm thrilled to see that we can continuously accommodate you. I am however sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the pull-out sofa bed. For future stays we do offer rollaway beds and would be more then happy to set one up for you to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our room was neat and cozy! With all the kitchen stuff, we were able to prepare food! Free Breakfast was okay! Tho the place was packed that weekend, we enjoyed our stay at the hotel! Price is reasonable too!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tish m
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about our hotel! We are truly grateful that you choose our hotel and we are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologizes if our breakfast selection was not up to your liking. We strive to make all of our guests feel...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was the first time I've stayed at a Residence Inn and won't be the last time. It is about 35-40 mins away from Camelback and Big Boulder but well worth it. Upon arrival, the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The woman promptly looked up information for a ski resort and offered to bring a brochure up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it really means a lot to us! Making all of our guests feel welcome is something our staff strives for daily so I am very happy to hear that we met your expectations! It's also great...

Philly Suburbs
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We arrived at this hotel without reservations due to a sudden change in travel plans following cancelled flights. We just needed a quiet room for a restful night, and this place delivered. The room was spacious and quiet, and the bed was very comfortable. Even though it was extremely cold outside (single digits), the room was nice and warm. Only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveler_from_PA
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Check in experiance was not good. The clerk could not give us local directions and had trouble understanding us. The key system was not working properly. My wife could not get in the room with hers and mine would not open the outside entrance door. The front desk did not seem too concerned and admitted that they were having issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jballl
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. As we strive to provide a satisfactory stay for all of our guests, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We apologize sincerely for any inconveniences experienced during your stay and the feedback you have provided will definitely be reviewed so we can...

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Parking lot is large and has plenty of parking for all guests. Rooms are large, modern and very well taken care of. Breakfast was nothing spectacular, but it was ok. Staff was generally friendly, but when we checked in the first night, one of the two receptionist was a bit short and not accommodating. Ok hotel overall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
Residence_Hazleton, General Manager at Residence Inn Hazleton, responded to this review

Hearing our guests feedback is one of the best ways to know what we are doing right and what we could improve on, we thank you for giving us both opportunities. I am very happy to hear your room and the staff were ready and helpful! As for the disappointing encounter you experience at check-in, I sincerely apologize. I would...

82 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hazleton
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hazleton
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hazleton
Hampton Inn Hazleton
#1 of 8 in Hazleton
606 reviews
4.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Hazleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lehighton (Jim Thorpe
6.2 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Hazleton
36.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Genetti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are an all suite, state of the art hotel with living, dining and sleeping areas designed for your comfort and convenience. We've perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of the modern home with our passion to thrive for guest loyalty. You can start your day with a hearty "Home Touch" complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and unwind at our evening hospitality reception Tuesday through Thursday, relaxing by our firepit area or cozy up in front of the lobby fireplace. You can also take advantage of our indoor pool and spa and retire on Marriott's luxurious bedding. We are centrally located from major cities such as Philadelphia and New York City. For those sports enthusiasts, enjoy the areas award winning golf courses, skiing and the speed of NASCAR at Pocono Raceway. Come stay with us and we guarantee you won't want to leave. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hazleton

Address: 1 Station Cir, Hazleton, PA 18202-9747
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Luzerne County > Hazleton
Price Range: €135 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hazleton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Hazleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hazleton Hotel Hazleton
Hazleton Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Hazleton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Hazleton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We chose the studio with king bed and pull-out sofa which was amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles WillisD129, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are going to stay in a pet-friendly room, be aware that neighbors may bark a lot! So don't complain....you have been warned.”
 of 5 bubbles 105joel, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I prefer high up, and with a bedroom door.”
 of 5 bubbles lippy74, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“call before you plan to arrive just in case.........”
 of 5 bubbles susansH4356OI, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Some rooms have a fire place.... nice for the winter.”
 of 5 bubbles georgemS5294KY, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5