We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Greencastle

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Greencastle
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Greencastle
 Click to rate
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina K
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

Westwood, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I have stayed at this motel several times when I'm in the Mercersburg, PA area. It's convenient! The motel is exceptionally clean, the rooms are quiet, and the staff have always been polite and helpful. Also, there is free coffee available in the morning,and I always take a cup "for the road" when I check out. If you're looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FriendlyGuy246
About Hotel's Favourite Review
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business and hope to see u again next time you are in greencastle,

Ticonderoga, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a great place. Easy on and off exit. The only problem we had was getting into the place. There was no lights leading up to the motel and we drove around for 10 minutes before we found the entrance.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennetho791
kal P, Owner at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

thank you for taking your time to write a review. WE are in the process of making are drive way better the project will start soon.

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Old unit. Hard to find entrance due to poor signage. Staff was ok, just ok. room had one full size bed only, small flat panel tv. Just ok. Will not stay again when in the area. I was traveling on a sales trip.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry H
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Larry, I do apologize that you where disappointed in are Hotel. We only have two sizes of beds which are Queen and King. If you have any idea please share with us to improve are Hotel. Are brands website has all the information regarding to the room types. Are driveway and new entrance project will start soon. Are...

Mercersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The location is excellent for someone traveling and need access to the interstate, however, the interstate traffic noise does keep you awake. The room was very clean and well stocked of towels and supplies.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinawU7617AU
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

"Average stay" Thank You for staying with Super 8 in Greencastle, and taking your time to comment on your recent stay with us. Im sorry for the noise off interstate when you stay again asked to be put on the back side it is less noisy there.im glad you enjoy your room, please come back and stay with us again.

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I am disabled and had called ahead for booking and asked for a ground floor room. When I got there they assigned me to a second floor room. No elevator and no one bothered to help me carry my oxygen concentrator or luggage up to my room. I struggled to do it by myself. Very poor service!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwyarr
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 February 2017

For a place to lay your head it was good very quite nice big rooms and very close to places to eat i would very much stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y2707PFmikeb
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

"Would go again", Thank you for staying with us, and taking time to comment on your recent stay. it was pleasure serving you, hope to see you when your in Greencastle again.

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Worst Customer Service of any Wyndham property. Arrived early. They had a room. Upon Check in, they wanted an "early check in fee" WHAT? I am a Diamond Member, and early check in is a perk! They made me call Wyndham, and have Wyndham call them, in order to get early check in free. THEN, they put me in the...

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 12 W8 IE Bookmark
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roll_With_It_PCS
New Tripoli
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I was pleasantly greeted by a friendly hostess at check-in, and saw a very clean & comfortable room awaiting us. So inexpensive, yet seemed like a good location to visit area attractions. We're here for a funeral, but will definitely return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y490RPrebeccaf
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

"Clean, warm, and inviting", thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write the review. I glad you enjoy your stayed and had enjoyable stay. -please come back again when your in the area.

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay was excellent. We had booked the room ahead and we able to get right in. The owner was so helpful giving us the keys to the room early so we could go right to our rooms later at night. He had excellent accommodations and my parents were thrilled that they could get Fox News. The breakfast was included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan Z
kal P, Manager at Super 8 Greencastle, responded to this review

Dear Susan, thank you for staying with us , and for taking time to comment on your recent stay. I glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoy the breakfast .It was pleasure serving you. we hope to see you again when your in the are.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greencastle
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Greencastle
187 reviews
10.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown - I-81
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
293 reviews
18.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
17.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family-Friendly, Pet-Friendly Hotel Close to Hagerstown Regional Airport and Interstate I-81N and I-81S RT-16E and RT-16W at Exit-5 Whether you are traveling for business or fun, let our Super 8 Greencastle PA hotel be your home away from home in central Pennsylvania. Just off Interstate 81 and 7 miles from Hagerstown Regional Airport, our Greencastle hotel is just minutes from Citicorp, Mack Trucks, Earth Data Incorporated and other businesses, as well as just 40 miles from the historic Civil War battle town of Gettysburg. Stay in touch with the LED TV and we have high definition channel 150 HD and many more free Wi-Fi Xfinity service Internet at our super8Greencastle hotel and enjoy the free super start breakfast bonanza. Our hotel offers free parking for all vehicles, self-controlled heating and cooling in guest rooms and cribs for your littlest travelers. Select rooms are available with large sitting area and kitchen, perfect for extended stays. And for your business needs we offer fax and copy service, and free Wi-Fi Internet in our public areas. For your business needs on the go, we offer free Wi-Fi Internet in public areas and copy and fax service ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Greencastle

Address: 735 Buchanan Trl E, Exit-5, Greencastle, PA 17225-9576 (Formerly Star Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Greencastle
Price Range: €51 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Greencastle 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Greencastle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Greencastle staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have difficulty with stairs, reserve a room on the ground floor.”
FriendlyGuy246, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can bring your pets if you want to. I brought my husband instead.”
Y490RPrebeccaf, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't no are was not nice”
gjgloria, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a downstairs room on the backside of motel. The motel is located away from the highway.”
Thomasnbarnes, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“I just stayed in the same room they cleaned it everyday”
jamesgE3752NQ, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5