We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley\/Exton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived around 730pm to a lobby that was in the midst of renovation. We ate out nearby and there were plenty of options. We really just needed the room for a quick stopover and needed to leave early the next morning. I was worried about the temporary breakfast area being too crowded but it worked out fine the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are looking forward to our project to be completed so our lobby as welcoming and meets the expectations as well as our rooms. Best regards,

Dillon, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Every staff person whom my husband and I encountered had a smile on their face which makes the atmosphere more inviting. I loved the newly remodeled rooms. The beds are extra comfortable with plenty of pillows. The only way I knew construction was ongoing was via staff who informed me the hours of construction, The coffee was delicious and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your positive feedback. We are striving to provide excellent service to all our guests. It is very motivating to see that our efforts are recognized. I will be sure to share your review with the rest of my team. Thank you for choosing our hotel.

Sykesville, Maryland
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We stayed for two nights in late October while visiting family in the area. Our stay was satisfactory. Since there was major construction in progress on the ground floor, the breakfast area was limited to a small portion of the lobby. Despite that, it was manageable and we found a table each morning. Luckily staff members did their best to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FF13
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our team. We strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible in spite of necessary update we are currently working on. After the project is complete I am confident that your stay with us will be even more enjoyable.

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently. Nice remodeling in rooms. Clean, updated look. Spacious shower -- although the shower head produced a rather weak shower flow. Updated bathroom doors slide and don't be fooled by the lock. I was! There is a round white button to push in order for the door to reopen. We were upgraded on arrival & cost was cheaper....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your positive words and constructive feedback regarding the rooms. We are actively working on improving our guests' experience and your survey is a great source of information for us. We are looking forward to hosting you again sometimes soon. Best regards,

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Positives: Easy to get to location. Near plenty of shopping/food options (Target, Starbucks, Red Robin, Etc). Cheap rates. Free breakfast. Very friendly staff. Negatives: The place is under construction. (I was on the second floor. I returned mid-day to grab a shower and there was somebody drilling through the ceiling under by restroom. The noise was beyond loud) Dirty. (I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HonestJD
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. I would appreciate you reaching out to me directly to share the details regarding cleanliness of your room. We do focus on the deep cleaning the rooms especially...

Staten Island, New York
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our 4 and 6 year olds. The Breakfast was one of the poorest I have seen with 5 tables available and no room to maneuver. The bathroom door in the rooms are sliding which is heavy to slide open and leaves a gap for curious ones to look in at whomever is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank armypilot44
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding our newly renovated rooms. I will have my maintenance staff to brainstorm the solution for the new barn doors we have in our bathrooms. It looks like it is a flaw in the design of the door and we will have to...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Even though the renovations continue the room was freshly renovated and you could actually smell the new getting off the elevator. I have stayed at many hotels and I rate this one well above average. My wife and I will be in this area in a couple of weeks and we plan to stay here again. Love the new showers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George H
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I am looking forward to hosting you again after the project is complete. Feel free to reach out to me directly if you need any further assistance. Best regards,

orlando, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016

My wife and I stayed over two nights while traveling to Philadelphia. Although the hotel was under going major renovations, the hotel staff made every effort to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. In particular, Alexandra and Cliff went beyond the call of duty to make our stay pleasurable. The newly renovated room was extremely comfortable and quiet. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank George T
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest! Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your review with my team. It highly motivates them to see that their hard work is being recognized and appreciated. I hope we will have a chance to host you again after the project is complete. Best regards,

Wilkesboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

See the picture of breakfast at 8:20. I waited about 10 minutes and nothing else can. The wave keys that you have instead of the insert card just doesn't work very well. Last night I came back from work and there's a man I had never seen at the desk and I had forgot my key and he when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mitch D
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, please accept my apologies for your experience in our hotel. Please contact me directly. I would like to get more details from you regarding the issues you have described. We take security of our guests very seriously and the situation you have described is absolutely unacceptable. Best regards, Alexandra Spaulding 610 524 1819 Alexandra.spaulding@Marriott.com

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We really like the Fairfield chain and along with Hampton they are our to go 2 Chainz but this one failed miserably. Yes it is undergoing construction but the lady at the desk was hot because the air conditioning wasn't working which made her less than interested in helping us. The pool was also unusable and the room was okay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hiplain1
Alexandra S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay. I completely understand your disappointment. Please accept my apologies for the experience you have had. We have been working diligently on improving our product for past 4 months. The rates are dictated by high demand in our market but we still make sure we price...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Exton
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Exton
Hampton Inn Exton
#2 of 8 in Exton
500 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Suites Exton
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Exton Valley Forge
1.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Exton / West Chester
4.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Downingtown Route 30
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located 30 miles west of Philadelphia, Chester CountyGPS/Online Mapping: Use 1 East Uwchlan Avenue, Exton-PA 19341Free New Hot Breakfast104 RoomsMeeting RoomsHeated Indoor PoolRoom Types: Doubles, Kings, King Sofa's and Jacuzzi KingsExercise RoomFree WiFI45 Minutes from Center City Philadelphia30 Minutes from Lancaster20 Minutes from King of Prussia Mall15 Minutes from United Sports Training Center-Downingtown15 Minutes from West Chester ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton

Address: 5 N Pottstown Pike, Exton, PA 19341-1226 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Exton
Price Range: €91 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Exton Hotel Exton
Fairfield Inn Exton
Fairfield Exton
Exton Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Philadelphia Great Valley/Exton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles FF13, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The first floor is under construction. Stay clear of the second floor to avoid noise from the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles HonestJD, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet, you'll stay on the 1st or 2nd floor. If you don't like to be near pets, ask for a higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles beelacat, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles Aggies23, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles PATravler2015, 6 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay