We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport

PricelineUS$103*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$104*
US$104*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 April 2016

My Tragedy turned into a Triumph during my 3 week stay at the Red Roof Inn in Essington PA. They treated me and my dog DéMaylah like we were family. Having recently suffered a fire in my home that left my house condemned and my dog and I without a place to stay; the Red Roof Inn in Essington PA....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio H
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Antonio! The pleasure was all ours to have you and DeMaylah stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind words and I will make sure I will pass along your message to everyone on my staff. Your words touched my heart and it will hopefully let others see how great our place is. Can't thank you enough....

Reviewed 16 March 2016

quiet place clean & comfy rooms, great staff, my top place to stay when in philadelphia to visit family & friends ...price is great compared to other near by motel / hotels, nice updated rooms, fast food places bout 10 mins away ,casino bout 10 mins away as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William S
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear William, thank you so much for writing your review. Comments from our guests give us an opportunity to always improve in our quality and service. We hope to see you again in your future travels and if you did not do that yet, try our Premium Rooms with the new plush bedding, spa like shower and snacks in your...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Stayed at this hotel multiple times. Great atmosphere, rooms are always clean, good service, friendly staff. Also, the location is great fro any business traveller. Would recommend this hotel for a family or business stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suecrna2006
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your positive feedback and review. Thank you for being our raving fan because that is our #1 goal! See you soon again.

Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

I have been here since November. Everyone here is so friendly. The girls at the Front Desk go out of their way to help you anyway they can. All I can say is the Staff here is like family. The rooms are nice and clean, The location is very good, right off the interstate. Plenty of places to eat. Close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davidtbender
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear David, it is always great to hear positive reviews about our hotel, my staff and I want to thank you for taking your time to let everyone know about our Red Roof Plus. Where else can you feel at home when you are away from home? Our number one priority is to make our guests feel welcomed and comfortable...

Hempstead
Reviewed 8 March 2016

booked two rooms, when I arrived one wasn't ready......40min wait ok we'll go eat no problem......no recommendation of any restaurants...no problem I know the area....got bitten by a bug in my sleep the night staff was very sweet and helpful.....my bed very comfy....room smelled like smoke though.....overall it was a good stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ebonyn414
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Nothing like a glass half full :) though your comments about your stay is less than problematic, but it is a problem for me and the issues you experienced. I can assure you we will work on that to make it better. Thank you for writing your review and my apologies for less than a perfect stay.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 29 January 2016

I was a guest during the recent 2016 January blizzard that hit the northeast. The staff at this Red Roof went out of their way to help travelers inconvenienced by this snow storm. Interstate highways were shut down as was the very nearby Philly airport. The front desk and maintenace staff made all of these inconvenienced folks feel welcome. Snowstorms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptBillMiller
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. It is nice to see people take their time to write something positive. I will make sure to let my staff know your comments. Thanks again and we hope to see you again.

LA
Reviewed 22 November 2015 via mobile

Room was clean with no pet odors but the negatives were: no internet access, noise, no plug for bathtub, only one washcloth. And we had a premium room! Location was only 17minutes from (with no traffic) so that was a plus. I wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fehlow
Julia C, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your review. As we continue to improve in our quality and service we always welcome comments from our quest as it is our #1 priority. I hope you will use Red Roof Inns in your future travels and let us prove that the issues you experienced is not our norm. Thank you again

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

I was very disappointed in this hotel. The room wasn't very clean and when I opened the microwave I found a cup of molded tea. Can only imagine how long it was in there. The night was very noisy with people coming and going at all hours. I will not stay at this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmbenzing
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Let me begin by saying that I am sorry for such a terrible night you had at our Red Roof Plus. Reviews like that are always tough to read and I can assure that my staff and I are more than embarrassed by it and doing everything we can to make sure that this does not happen again. Reviews like...

Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

On the fence as to wether or not I'm happy with this inn or unhappy with it. One of those places you get an uneasy vibe from due to the fact of some sketchy people hanging around the inn. Rooms are ok, updated recently. Suggestions would be not to book room close to I-95. A little loud as expected near...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raeleigh
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your review. Customer service is #1 priority for us and we will continue to improve in our service and quality to make our guests feel welcome. I hope you will use Red Roof Inns in your future travels and also keep in mind that if you are staying at Red Roof Inns you...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 8 November 2015

When I entered the room, I was not expecting the room I was given. It had an amazing scent and amazing space for myself. The area is close to many restaurants and I felt very safe. The office staff were so helpful. Lisa, Julie and all the housekeepers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhR952JS
Julia C, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you so much for your review. It is nice to see people take their time to write something nice. I will make sure I will let my staff and Lisa know your comments. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essington
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Philadelphia Airport
0.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Philadelphia Airport
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport Ridley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
5.6 km away
Hampton Inn Philadelphia-International Airport
2.7 km away
Renaissance Philadelphia Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated Red Roof PLUS+ hotel is proud to offer brand new Premium rooms with upgraded amenities and service. The entire hotel has just finished a complete renovation. We invite you to let us "WOW" you on your next visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport

Address: 49 Industrial Hwy, Essington, PA 19029-1001
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Essington
Price Range: €81 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Philadelphia Airport Hotel Essington
Red Roof Inn Essington
Essington Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Queens, New York
Swedesboro, New Jersey
4 months ago
PA
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Philadelphia Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room facing denny's was very quiet. parking right in front of the room”
turnerdrive, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“any room is good”
michaelcM2550NB, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“top floor is very quiet”
yahillclimber, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take a room on 2nd floor - towards the back of the hotel”
JimS805, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor”
floydd225, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$103* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$104
Orbitz.comUS$104
Booking.comUS$104
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates