We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 261: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

When traveling between Toronto and Cincinnati, we stop in Erie PA to break up the trip. There are plenty of hotels and restaurants. We tried the Econo lodge on January 2nd because they had the best combination of things we like. Indoor pool, hot tub, a hot breakfast and a good price. There were cheaper hotels but without the extras....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckHurlson
buffalo, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with 3 friends in 2 different rooms for the night after going to splash lagoon. Hotel is a little dated compared to others I have stayed at but comfortable could use an updated carpet and television in the rooms. The rooms were exceptionally clean. Beds were not the most comfortable but did the job. The breakfast offered in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is very convenient to the highway and great for travelers looking for a respite from the road. The check in was fast and easy (especially when you've reserved over the internet). There was a little glitch as I wanted 1 smoking and 1 non-smoking room. When it was sorted out, my son's smoking room had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mutant222
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Old, dirty, stained and of date. The TVs are boxes. I thought that we were sleeping on the box springs instead of a mattress. The drapes and carpeting needed replaced about ten years ago. Lighting in the room was miserable. Front desk was about the same level of dismal. Don't be fooled-this is a dump!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamsp1430
Management response:

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The price was great for what you get. Indoor pool, hot tub and sauna where all very nice and well taken care of. The only reason i gave 4 out of five was the breakfast could of been better and the halls were a little dingy, hall carpet looked old and in need off cleaning or updating. Room overlooked indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review! Our entire staff appreciates your kind words and we will be sure to use your feedback as an example of how much our guests appreciate great service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I recently booked a trip to Erie PA for a romantic getaway for my wife and I. I used another website and thought I was getting a deal ! I was wrong ! When we got to the hotel. I checked in. And was told because I didn't book through the hotel directly they gave us two double beds instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan S
Management response:

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

The pool was dirty . I honestly think it was poop in the pool with the amount of toddlers in there. There were no towels in the pool area . Called and asked but they never brought any. Took a shower and no hair dryer. Called and was told only a few rooms have them. Wish the website would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Srmom5225
Management response:

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Ironton, Ohio
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were here for one night passing through. It really wasn't bad. The pool and hot tub area was nice. There were some carpet stains in the hallways. Our room was clean. The couch looked worn and stained. The bed was clean though. Breakfast was basic waffles, eggs and sausage. It did have a nice pool and hot tub. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDMAJM
Management response:

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Actually did not think it made a difference in the room, however when one is a non smoker stay with that sort of room. The room I did end up with lack a pillow and the remote to the TV was not working

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrenLucy
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Please rest assured the issues have been addressed and if you visit us again we are confident you will have a better experience. Thank you again for your time and your business. We hope to...

Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We stayed one night with a splash lagoon package. Front desk staff were friendly. Hotel and swimming area were kept clean. Only thing that could have been better were the beds were not as comfortable as I would have liked. Would stay again if back in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gabby691
Management response:

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review! Our entire staff appreciates your kind words and we will be sure to use your feedback as an example of how much our guests appreciate great service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
4.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Conference Center
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 39 in Erie
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Erie
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.1 km away
Solstice
Solstice
#30 of 39 in Erie
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge is located off of Interstate 90 and is adjacent to Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark Resort. The hotel is central to most shopping, dining and entertainment opportunities in the Erie area.Hotel amenities and features include:-Hot Continental breakast with fresh made waffles-Free high-speed wireless internet in all guest rooms and public areas-Free transportation to the airport, Presque Isle Downs & Casino and Splash Lagoon Indoor Waterpark resort-Room service daily from 6 to 10 from Applebee's, Famous Dave's, Quaker Steak and Lube and Boston's Gourmet PizzaAll of our guest rooms are spacious and include coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, 60 cable channels plus free HBO and mini fridges in each roomWhether you're traveling to the Erie, Pennsylvania area for business or pleasure, enjoy the superior lodging and friendly staff at the Econo Lodge. Book a room with us today! We enjoy accomodating the everyday business traveler as well as providing a resort atmosphere for families on vacation.Our mission is to exceed our guest's expectations by providing memorable experiences that reflect the care, pride and expertise of our management and associaties!We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 8050 Peach St., Erie, PA 16509
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: €65 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Erie
Econo Lodge Erie
Econolodge Hotel Erie
Erie Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Westminster, Ca
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They let our son smoke in a room with a no smoking sign on the door. The end of the 3rd floor hallway smelled like smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckHurlson, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ryansC7276YZ, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The room is good. Do not bother with the breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnBCowgill, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have rooms that look out on to the pool, so if you want quiet, I would ask for one not facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles lakievan, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“You don't want on the third floor, one room is a smoking room and the other the hot tub doesn't work”
 of 5 bubbles RoseH62, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay