We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

PricelineUS$95*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

261 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 261: English reviews
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 15 October 2015

This is what you call a good hotel. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location wise, excellent, you have restaurants nearby and Walmart open 24hours, just walking distance from the hotel. Front desk staff very helpful and smiling, something that makes a guest very comfortable and feel at home. They also have small lounge or bar nearby the front desk, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leo55sg
hossman72, General Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Wonderful Comments! Glad you enjoyed your stay and all the different attractions surrounding our property. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon! Shawn Hoffman General Manager

Mississauga, Ontario Canada
Reviewed 12 October 2015

A group of us checked in to this hotel and my first impression was positive. On our arrival we were given a small bottle of water and a cookie. The front desk staffs were friendly and all smiles to greet us. Our room was clean, had a comfortable sleep, didn't hear any noise from the next room nor the hallway....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coraraj06
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I am very happy that you enjoyed your overnight visit. We look forward to you staying again when your travels bring you back to Erie, Pennsylvania. We are also excited to let you know that we will be renovating all our guest rooms starting December...

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We were attending a reunion and from the front desk, dining room to housekeeping, everyone was very kind and helpful. Anything we needed was addressed immediately. Our room was comfortable and immaculate. The food at our banquet was delicious and the staff was fast and efficient at getting everyone served, There were several different events going on at the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan52999
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. So often we only hear the negative.We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Park City, Utah
Reviewed 1 October 2015

The only good this about this hotel experience was the nice lady who greeted me at the desk upon check-in. Other than that the experience was very subpar, especially considering what I paid for it. The room lacked the essentials it claimed to have (such as an ethernet cord and lotion) and it just did not meet expectations overall. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Val L
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to about your recent stay with us, please accept my apologies about the missing amenities in your room. I have spoken with the department heads to make sure that this is an isolated incident. We are renovating our guest rooms starting December 2015 and hope you come to stay with us in the future..

Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

The location is very good but the flow of the road surrounding Highway 90 is really poor and a challenge to maneuver. Once in the hotel, it looks very similar to a Courtyard. The desk agent let us know that the hotel was going to be remodeled in December, glad she did because the room was extremely warn and way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molins3
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting you know about your stay with us. And yes we are renovating our guest rooms starting December 2015. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Maple, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2015

We have been travelling to Erie, PA for years to satisfy my wife's shopping needs. We stayed at a bunch of different Peach St. hotels but settled here as my wife is a Marriott rewards member. We always got a good deal on the rooms and they have always been clean, safe and reliable. Recently the hotel underwent a reno...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick P
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was with us. We are starting renovations on our guest rooms December 2015. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Reviewed 20 September 2015

The reviews are pretty accurate in regards to decor and renovations. All king beds had refrigerators but others may not. The whirlpool tubs were a nice addition. The rooms were clean enough Bistro food was ok. This location is average except for the service I received at the front desk. Let me state this was a very busy weekend for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callion007
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. So often all we hear are bad comments, we are excited that we will be renovating all our guest rooms December 2015 and all the rooms will have microwaves and mini fridges in them. Yes I agree Shannon is a wonderful asset to our...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

OK room. A bit dated. Jacuzzi water not quite hot. Sticky Goober of a stain on floor. Fine for quick stop. Right off the interstate 90. I've seen alot better. The woman at the evening front desk was wonderfully helpful and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dining_with_Conrad
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Dining_with_Conrad, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. As we take great pride to ensure each and every guest has their best stay ever, we have unfortunately fallen short on your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for any of the room conditions that you felt were not up to your standards....

Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

I reviewed several of the previous TripAdvisor posts and was somewhat concerned about the condition of this Courtyard hotel. We booked two rooms for last night. We stayed on the 5th floor. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The quality and standards set by Marriott for this hotel met our expectations. The front desk staff was very courteous. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 50StatesMarathoner
Michelle E, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear 50 StatesMarathoner, Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of our hotel. Here at the Courtyard Erie Ambassador Center take great pride to ensure each and every guest has their best stay ever. I am glad your stay met your expectations and I am glad to hear that you were able to get a...

New York
Reviewed 14 September 2015

For a place the size of Erie, there a many good hotels from which to choose. We like the Courtyard property the best because of it's location on upper Peach St. and it's proximity to the indoor water park (across the street), mall (about a mile north), large movie theatre (about a half mile north) and many other places to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scotty2hottie
Cherryll C, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoy visiting our property, we look forward to you staying with us in the future.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
9.6 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center

Address: 7792 Peach St, Erie, PA 16509-4727 (Formerly Courtyard Erie)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: €91 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Erie Hotel Erie
Courtyard Erie
Erie Courtyard
Erie Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Erie Ambassador Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms have a balcony. I would recommend a room facing north as the view of Lake Erie is amazing.”
46bettee, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor views of the lake”
851travelbug, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a balcony room with in room jacuzzi.”
jamiemO2713JC, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“None of them? If you are trying get a balcony and do t waste money on whirlpool room. Penthouse is probably best.”
Whatupg57, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a lower floor if you need alot of ice there are no machines on the upper floor.”
114joycec, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$95* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$95
TravelocityUS$112
Expedia.comUS$112
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates