We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Show Prices
#7 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Erie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Erie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 647: English reviews
Pittsburgh Pa
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My wife and I stayed two nights here to go to Presque Isle....great location!!!! This is only a short drive to the State Park Very clean hotel...well kept and the service was great. Has a nice bar and restaurant on location. Did not eat there, however had a few locals brews. Very nice service. We were very happy here. Looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelerAllAround
JennFisher, AM Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. We are so pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your time with us. Please come back to visit us again soon, so you can have dinner with us at the Safari Grille. Thank you again!

Reviewed 7 August 2016

Beautiful hotel, Everyone we came in contact with said Good Morning or Hello, with a smile. Very friendly. Love the coffee makers in the room, was surprised it was a mini Keurig!! Lobby is very very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karencQ6856EQ
JennFisher, AM Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. We appreciate your comments and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We all love our jobs and it does show to our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Very disappointing stay cleaning crew skipped our room. We were gone 9 hours and our room was not touched. Waited 60 minutes after contacting front desk I finally went down to speak to MOD. Then waited an additional 30 min. Never again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 619christal
JennFisher, AM Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. We appreciate your feedback, although you were unsatisfied with your stay. Your comments have been directed to the appropriate departments so this will not happen again. Thank you again for your comments and we truly hope you will give us another try.

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I stay at this hotel often- and find it the nicest and cleanest of the hotels around the Peach Street/Millcreek area. We did run into an issue on this visit concerning out check-in but the GM was able to involve himself and compensate us for our issues. I would recommend that they begin to consider mattress replacements as they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianO271
JennFisher, AM Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. We apologize for the mix up we had at check in and I'm glad Shawn Hoffman, our GM was able to step in to correct the situation. In regards to the mattresses, we will be replacing them in the near future. We have listened to our guests!...

Ashburn, Virginia
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We just came back from a 4 night stay. On our arrival to our room we found that it hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests, the front desk staff sent up housekeeping immediately, after that we had a couple of other issues regarding the room but in saying that the staff were wonderful about fixing everything and we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmy71VA
JennFisher, AM Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

I would like to start off by apologizing that your room was not up to par when you checked in with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. This is not a norm for our hotel. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to provide a clean, comfortable room for all of our guests. We do have a great staff at...

Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Highly recommend the hotel and the Safari grille! My only complaint was the hot tub was luke warm water. We ate at the restaurant in the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed our meals! Our waitress was amazing and the food was over the top! Even got dessert to take back to the room.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelbX8259KS
JennFisher, AM Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. Word of mouth is the best form of advertising and we truly appreciate your comments. I apologize that the hot tub was luke warm during your stay. Our maintenance staff is always vigilant in checking pool/hot tub temperatures. Thank you again for your kind comments.

Reviewed 29 July 2016

We often travel from the Chicago area to the east coast. This hotel is in the perfect spot for a mid-trip overnight. It is clean, attractive, comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful. There's a good restaurant on the premises. There's even Starbuck's coffee in the adjoining conference center.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 830marthah
JennFisher, AM Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. Your comments encourage our staff to continually provide the very best to you, our loyal guests. Thank you again for your comments. We hope to see you soon!

Wilder, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2016

While traveling to Chicago we stopped for the night in Erie. Our stay at Hilton Garden Inn was easy and relaxing. My only regret was they don't have a continental breakfast. They do have a nice restaurant, but we wanted grab and go.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
JennFisher, AM Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. We are very pleased to hear your time with us was relaxing. We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Check in was quick and easy, despite the fact that we did not have a reservation. The hotel was clean and comfortable; we rested very well after a thirteen hour drive. The young lady at the check in was helpful and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jqueen14
JennFisher, AM Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn Erie. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and received a good nights rest. Sleep is very important while on a long road trip. We hope to see you again soon.

Topsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I travel to the Erie area frequently for business and usually stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms are clean and I find the adjustable firmness bed very comfortable. The staff is always friendly and attentive to my needs. The Restaurant is convenient the menu is limited but have eaten there numerous times and never had a bad meal....

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
JennFisher, AM Supervisor at Hilton Garden Inn Erie, responded to this review

WOW, what a great honor! Thank you very much for your kind words and review. It is you, our loyal guests, who drive us to succeed and stand out amongst the vast array of hotels in the Erie area. We strive to exceed every guests expectations, every time they walk through our doors. Thank you again for choosing the Hilton...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
2.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
9.7 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
4.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Erie-South
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Erie hotel is located nine miles away from the Erie International Airport in the heart of the Peace Street Business District - with downtown Erie and the waterfront Bayfront District only ten minutes away. You'll also find that we're near the Splash Lagoon Indoor Water Park, Waldameer Water World, the Erie Zoo, Presque Isle State Park, and the Presque Isle Downs & Casino. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our free WiFi, on-site lounge/restaurant, fitness center, indoor pool with hot tub, room service, flat-screen HDTVs with premium cable, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, as well as our 24-hour business center and on-site convenient store. Upgrade to a suite with separate sitting area and large whirlpool tub. We're also adjacent to the Ambassador Banquet and Conference Center featuring 21,000 sq. ft. of event space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Erie

Address: 2225 Downs Drive, Erie, PA 16509
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: €88 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Erie 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Erie Hotel Erie
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Erie
#5 Family Hotel in Erie
#7 Romantic Hotel in Erie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Erie staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Erie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the first floor- you will be near the pool and a loud hallway.”
 of 5 bubbles BrianO271, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Low Floor facing lake....quieter”
 of 5 bubbles davidhF9671IR, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask about an upgrade!! :)”
 of 5 bubbles michmoo, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from noisy elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles 815jh, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles BrianO271, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5