We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Erie

Show Prices
#10 of 38 Hotels in Erie
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Erie
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Erie
See the most recent reviews
Showing 578: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

The room was very nice and comfortable, queen studio. Staff were all great and very helpful, including giving local places to eat and visit. Location is accessible to all locations. We went to Jamestown to visit Lucy museum, bought wine from a couple wineries, had a great lunch at lawrence park dinor and Dabrowski's Restaurant & Deli. We will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robert g
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional...

West Salem, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff. Rooms are very modern and very, very clean. The hotel is located behind another and is a little tricky to find. The only complaint is that breakfast was only served until 9 am so we tired travelers missed out. - Other than that our stay as great! A+

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Room was clean and spacious. My family enjoyed the stay. Food was good but due to holidays lots of rush and there was a wait. The hotel is close to the mall and eateries were walking distance. Will stay again definitely.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank neel1812
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional...

Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We arrived Friday night for a two night stay on the 4th of July weekend to attend a wedding. We found the Suite with two bedrooms to be clean, quiet, kitchenette well appointed, the beds very comfortable, a nice breakfast buffet and the hotel staff to be vey friendly and helpful. What we found lacking was signage to locate the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank padibarn
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Erie. As a valued guest, we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated your overall satisfaction an “3”; however, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities. Please accept our...

Grove City, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Very nice hotel! Great room, very nice kitchenette, clean, comfortable, and lovely staff. My only complaint is the television channel selection... As long as you can find something on the basic channels, you are good, but no option to pay for a movie or anything. Very minor detail though.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Room was kinda of small but the quality of the room was great. Its also in a great location. Breakfest was so so could use some work.? The staff was helpful and very courteous with any needs. Plenty of parking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralphs945
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer...

Huron, Ohio
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the amenities are perfect. We were just in town for a soccer tournament, but our room was equipped with a full size refrigerator, stove, sink, dishwasher, plates, etc. The room was spacious and very comfortable. This is the perfect place to stay if you need an extended stay due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dirby5
Rachel C, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Erie. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service....

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Great place to stay and friendly staff. Breakfast was good and offered an excellent variety of food etc. Not too sure of the quality of the coffee served. The room was a little small but accommodating. The bed was very comfortable. Linens were clean and neatly arranged in the bathroom. Quiet room not too far from the elevator.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle Erie TownePlace Suites

Cincinnati Ohio
Reviewed 25 June 2016

The hotel is clean, comfy and modern. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and out was easy. Sherry, the desk clerk was especially kind and nice. The price was very reasonable. It is very close to a large mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine J
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our team took great care of you. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle Erie TownePlace Suites

Richmond, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

We stayed at this hotel because of their location and price. The location was great. It was in a shopping center and kinda hard to find, but not that bad. There are plenty of restaurants within 2 miles. You cannot walk to any of them, but there is a huge selection. Here is what I thought of the hotel: 1....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at TownePlace Suites Erie, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We have passed on the information regarding the air conditioner to see how we can improve on this. We appreciate you taking the time to share and hope to see you again soon. Have a Great Day! Amy Trostle Erie TownePlace

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Erie hotels
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Erie
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Erie
3.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Erie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel
5.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Erie
3.5 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Erie, PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott® Erie, PA, adjacent to the newly remodeled 170+ store Millcreek Mall Complex, is just the destination whether you need to stay one or one hundred nights! With our great long term stay rates you'll get more than you expected while paying less than you thought! The hotel is convenient to Hamot and St. Vincent Hospitals, Gannon and Mercyhurst Colleges and Edinboro and Penn State Behrend University. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Erie

Address: 2090 Interchange Rd, Erie, PA 16565-5108
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Erie
Price Range: €103 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Erie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your TownePlace Suites Erie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Erie Towneplace Hotel Erie
Erie Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Erie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Erie staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Erie staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles timothyd907, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good breakfast also made the kitchen less important but I would definitely stay at a TownePlace Suites again.”
 of 5 bubbles GGmiddlesister, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Found the room very clean and everything in good working order.”
 of 5 bubbles 950francess, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 3dr floor facing back of hotel. This room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles BERNADETTER277, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was nice. The bed wasnt a normal Marriott bed, it wasn't that comfortable. ”
 of 5 bubbles , 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5