We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lafayette Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lafayette Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lafayette Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

This was the second time I stayed here, both excellent. Very easy to reserve by phone, I asked for a lower price and they were able to help. Rooms are interesting clean and quite roomy. No elevator, so carry your bags ( they offered, however) Right next to the College campus, so convenient to it, but not to Easton proper....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott2610
Youngstown, Ohio
Reviewed 10 August 2016

This was our first visit to the Inn. It did not disappoint. A lovely old building, great rooms and a beautifully sunny breakfast room. Laura and Paul, the innkeepers, are such good hosts - breakfast was delicious, and plentiful. There are always snacks, coffee and hot water for tea available in the parlor. This is a historic area - try...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thewillies66
Montville, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Wow - we were blown away as to how charming, well maintained and comfortable the place was. We were in Room 25 - excellent. The management & staff took great care of everyone. The breakfast they served was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom_B_NJ
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stayed for a wedding which was close by at the Country Club. We ended up with a room on the 3rd floor. Stairs were tough to do. The room was clean, roomy, and the bathroom was stocked with plush towels, shampoo, soap, lotion, etc. Stand up shower was good, although the water temp and pressure fluctuated. The bed was super...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paulnlin
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This was our second visit to the Lafayette Inn. With relatives in the area, it really is a best choice for us vs. the dingy chains. Staff is friendly, professional and accommodating. Rooms are nicely furnished and clean and breakfast is great. Bathroom is supplied with all the niceties and has a great shower. The first stay, we booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan D
LafayinnBB, Owner at Lafayette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Susan! We are so glad you chose to stay with us again. You are right the first floor rooms are a good option for those who want or need to avoid stairs. We are always happy to carry your bags to the upper levels for you so that doesn't need to be a consideration.

Boonton, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely rooms , great snacks during the day. Nice amenities. Clean and ultra comfortable. Breakfast is included and Laura the innkeeper is an amazing chef. For July 4th she cut the watermelon in stars and dipped the strawberries in red, white and blue. But her French toast was worth the calories. For snack there was a pecan sour cream coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whoopeewonderdog
LafayinnBB, Owner at Lafayette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We had a lot of fun creating July 4th themed treats and are glad that you noticed them. - Laura

Paraza
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Very nice hotel, very nice location, very nice grounds. We had a nice room, unfortunately in the basement with a very small window and a view accordingly. The service and help was very good and very nice. Breakfast was nice, unfortunately the scrambled eggs were the fast food kind. I would return but insist on a room with better view!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank UbErich F
LafayinnBB, Owner at Lafayette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you UbErich F for your input and we look forward to your next visit. We are a little bit confused about the scrambled eggs comment since these were made to order and not precooked. but we will see what we can do to improve that.

California
Reviewed 18 May 2016

The Lafayette Inn is a fabulous B&B. My room was spacious and beautifully decorated with a rain shower head in the bathroom. I was there to see my son at picturesque Lafayette College and the location of the Inn is perfect-only 2 blocks from my son's dorm. Upon entering the Inn at 9 PM, I found the common room to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BudgetLux
LafayinnBB, Owner at Lafayette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 May 2016

While we are not huge fans of bed and breakfast establishments, if all B & Bs were like The Lafayette Inn, we might be! The grounds and the house are meticulously kept, from the plantings to the artwork to the lovely furniture to the meticulously arranged area scrapbooks and brochures and photographs and freshly baked goodies. And that's just when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HBK2014
Reviewed 4 May 2016

We stayed one night at the Inn while visiting Lafayette with our daughter. The two room suite we booked, room 21, was perfect for our needs with a king sized bed in the main room and a twin bed in the smaller room. Everything about the Inn was comfortable, the room, the common room, the breakfast area and the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
LafayinnBB, Owner at Lafayette Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! Come back when you can stay a little longer and explore all of the great things Easton and Lehigh Valley have to offer.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:32
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
1.3 km away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
521 reviews
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
922 reviews
1.6 km away
Days Inn Easton
Days Inn Easton
#6 of 7 in Easton
251 reviews
15.4 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Lafayette Inn in Easton, PA is a perfect base for discovering the Lehigh Valley. Located just two blocks from Lafayette College and one mile from downtown Easton PA's Crayola Factory and State Theatre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lafayette Inn

Address: 525 W. Monroe St, Easton, PA 18042
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Price Range: €143 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lafayette Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Lafayette Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lafayette Hotel Easton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lafayette Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lafayette Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor rooms are really small and do not include the deluxe level amenities.The lighting was very dim, too.”
 of 5 bubbles Winnie052010, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The third floor appears to be a converted attic - lower floors would probably be better.”
 of 5 bubbles MegFromMaryland, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check out descriptions of available rooms on the website.”
 of 5 bubbles graymar6, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 25 was up 1 flight of stairs - excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Tom_B_NJ, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you could request, ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Paulnlin, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5