We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 150: English reviews
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Just my second time to stay at a Towneplace Suites property. Very solid, clean rooms, good shower. We booked a double room, it had lots of space. The people were nice. We did not have much time to hang out at the property, but we had no complaints. Breakfast the next morning was solid, nothing to fancy like most dress... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChuckBennett
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My wife and I stayed at the TownePlace Suites as a little getaway this past weekend. I'm a business traveler that spends many nights at the various Marriott hotels around the country. This specific hotel is a bit dated but is fine if you aren't too picky about décor, new carpet, furniture, etc. The BIG issue with this hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
John_GM_TPS, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace in Easton. The hotel is conveniently located next to a highway which at times can produce traffic noise. However, I certainly can understand how frustrating it must have been not to get the night of restful sleep that you were looking forward to.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We wanted a new place to visit. The hotel is not far from Sands Casino, The Crossings Outlets, Movie Theaters, Restaurants, and more. When we arrived we were greeted by Becca, she was very friendly and incredibly helpful when it came to questions about the area. The hotel is very nice, rooms are very modern and clean. I would not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2016

All in all we had a really good stay as part of our trip to Blue Mountain. We stopped staying here for a couple of years and instead stayed at the Courtyard Marriott a few miles aways. So, this is our first time back in a couple of years. The rooms are really spacious which is great for all the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank avidtraveler1976
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Cons include: - placement of bathroom / toilet too close to double queen beds; no separation of sink area from shower toilet makes using restroom a line queuing process for multiple guests - lack of ability to safely open first floor windows as rooms are motel like against parking lot - breakfast is frozen / microwaved quality with the exception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed in a 2-bedroom, 1-bath suite with a kitchenette. The room was clean except for one mug in the kitchen. The beds (queen) were comfortable and there were full walls/doors for both bedrooms. The bathroom has a separate room with the toilet and bath/shower so it is convenient for sharing. The staff were very friendly and were able to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank chai2girl
John_GM_TPS, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Towneplace by Marriott, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. It’s always gratifying to receive feedback and your comments will be shared with the staff. I do apologize for the mug in the cabinet but I am really happy that you were able to... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

I've been staying here for years and it really has been consistently great. If there were any hiccups they rectified it quickly. Ideally located off route 33, the hotel provides a great launching pad for long distance trips or just enjoying the sites of the Lehigh Valley. Kudos to Brittany, she was terrific as usual. The free morning breakfast has... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigL77
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Having had experiences with other hotels in the area that weren't great, we were very happy with this hotel. It was very clean, every staff member we met was helpful and pleasant, and it was in a convenient location for getting around. There are stores and restaurants nearby. Breakfast was fine - enough choices that everyone found something to eat.... More 

Helpful?
Thank netrav
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Spent the weekend here with our kids, nice, comfortable, clean, rooms. Not a lot of choices for breakfast, but everything was fresh and very good. Parking is an issue, you can't pull right up to register, there is one "10 minute" parking space that is not even that close to the door. Awkward to get the cart, unload and get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandi K
John_GM_TPS, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review

Brandi, thank you for taking the time to review the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bethlehem/Easton your comments are very much valued. We also appreciate your patronage and kind words about our clean and comfortable suites. However, I am disappointed to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. I do apologize for the wait while in the lobby and I... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
114 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Good for what it is - nice place to crash if you need a place in the area and can't drive all the way home. Standard low budget room, so-so free breakfast, nothing much in the area to speak of. Only there one night so can't comment on the services provided for long-term stay folks.

Helpful?
Thank MrSpiceMan

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
505 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
7.6 km away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Lafayette Inn
Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
146 reviews
4.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
123 reviews
7.4 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our All- Suite Marriott is committed to delivering an experience and providing thoughtful spaces for both working and living.. Conveniently located between the Historic Towns of Bethlehem, Easton and Nazareth, Pa, it is great place to stay while getting to know the area. We are located within minutes of local attractions such as Blue Mountain Ski Area, The Crayola Experience and Lafayette College. Close to local businesses such as Essroc, BMW, Sanofi Pasteur and Porsche and a great option for Corporate Housing or Relocation needs. We have Lafayette College within minutes of our Marriott as well as shopping destinations like The Crossings Premium Outlets and the Lehigh Valley Mall. Also, just miles from The Pocono Dome Sports Facility in Sciota, PA. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is the perfect choice for you whether you're here for a quick trip or a long stay. Welcome to the Neighborhood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton

Address: 3800 Easton/Nazareth Highway, Easton, PA 18045
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Price Range: €123 - €190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bethlehem Easton Hotel Easton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side, away from the highway traffic noise, are probably more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles carolgF117JE, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As you face the front of the hotel, the rooms furthest from the highway are on your left. Odd number rooms seem to be in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 40622John, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stick to rooms with odd numbers. Even number rooms face Rt 33.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahcA8695FH, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room towards the end of the hall way. no vending machines or elevators to disturb you.”
 of 5 bubbles mumufreemovies, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“request room at end of the hall for less noise and foot traffic”
 of 5 bubbles SunSandandWater, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay