We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Very good location not far from our destination.The room was very clean, the bathroom was spotless, with plenty pristine white towels. Front desk personnel very professional. Breakfast was not at the same level as the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Uruguayo61
Randolph, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I was on another overnight trip for business. This place was on my way back home, but a little out of the way. I'm so glad that I deviated a little. This is in a very good location, just off the highway and all the shopping and restaurants to chose from. They're suites, so you get fridge, stove top, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank temptraveler
John_GM_TPS, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and its great breakfast which includes waffles, sausage and a multitude of other options.

mission hills
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We usually stay at the Hampton Inn when visiting our daughter at college--decided to try the TownePlace Suites mainly because I'm a Starwood Platinum member and if the merger goes through may be switching to Marriott brand. The woman working the front desk was disinterested at best--not the warm welcome we are used to Hampton. The front desk area is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kstraveler62
John_GM_TPS, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the TownePlace Suites by Marriott Bethlehem/Easton your comments are very much valued. We also appreciate your patronage and kind words about our clean and comfortable suites and the hotel’s breakfast. However, I am disappointed to hear you encountered some issues during your stay. I do apologize for the less than adequate check...

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Just my second time to stay at a Towneplace Suites property. Very solid, clean rooms, good shower. We booked a double room, it had lots of space. The people were nice. We did not have much time to hang out at the property, but we had no complaints. Breakfast the next morning was solid, nothing to fancy like most dress...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckBennett
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 March 2016

My wife and I stayed at the TownePlace Suites as a little getaway this past weekend. I'm a business traveler that spends many nights at the various Marriott hotels around the country. This specific hotel is a bit dated but is fine if you aren't too picky about décor, new carpet, furniture, etc. The BIG issue with this hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
John_GM_TPS, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace in Easton. The hotel is conveniently located next to a highway which at times can produce traffic noise. However, I certainly can understand how frustrating it must have been not to get the night of restful sleep that you were looking forward to....

Reviewed 17 February 2016 via mobile

We wanted a new place to visit. The hotel is not far from Sands Casino, The Crossings Outlets, Movie Theaters, Restaurants, and more. When we arrived we were greeted by Becca, she was very friendly and incredibly helpful when it came to questions about the area. The hotel is very nice, rooms are very modern and clean. I would not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 February 2016

All in all we had a really good stay as part of our trip to Blue Mountain. We stopped staying here for a couple of years and instead stayed at the Courtyard Marriott a few miles aways. So, this is our first time back in a couple of years. The rooms are really spacious which is great for all the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank avidtraveler1976
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

Cons include: - placement of bathroom / toilet too close to double queen beds; no separation of sink area from shower toilet makes using restroom a line queuing process for multiple guests - lack of ability to safely open first floor windows as rooms are motel like against parking lot - breakfast is frozen / microwaved quality with the exception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed in a 2-bedroom, 1-bath suite with a kitchenette. The room was clean except for one mug in the kitchen. The beds (queen) were comfortable and there were full walls/doors for both bedrooms. The bathroom has a separate room with the toilet and bath/shower so it is convenient for sharing. The staff were very friendly and were able to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chai2girl
John_GM_TPS, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Towneplace by Marriott, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. It’s always gratifying to receive feedback and your comments will be shared with the staff. I do apologize for the mug in the cabinet but I am really happy that you were able to...

Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

I've been staying here for years and it really has been consistently great. If there were any hiccups they rectified it quickly. Ideally located off route 33, the hotel provides a great launching pad for long distance trips or just enjoying the sites of the Lehigh Valley. Kudos to Brittany, she was terrific as usual. The free morning breakfast has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigL77

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Easton
Hampton Inn Easton
#1 of 7 in Easton
515 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Easton
7.6 km away
Grand Eastonian Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
7.0 km away
Lafayette Inn
Lafayette Inn
#2 of 7 in Easton
147 reviews
4.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 7 in Easton
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our All- Suite Marriott is committed to delivering an experience and providing thoughtful spaces for both working and living.. Conveniently located between the Historic Towns of Bethlehem, Easton and Nazareth, Pa, it is great place to stay while getting to know the area. We are located within minutes of local attractions such as Blue Mountain Ski Area, The Crayola Experience and Lafayette College. Close to local businesses such as Essroc, BMW, Sanofi Pasteur and Porsche and a great option for Corporate Housing or Relocation needs. We have Lafayette College within minutes of our Marriott as well as shopping destinations like The Crossings Premium Outlets and the Lehigh Valley Mall. Also, just miles from The Pocono Dome Sports Facility in Sciota, PA. The TownePlace Suites by Marriott is the perfect choice for you whether you're here for a quick trip or a long stay. Welcome to the Neighborhood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton

Address: 3800 Easton/Nazareth Highway, Easton, PA 18045
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Easton
Price Range: €120 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bethlehem Easton Hotel Easton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Bethlehem Easton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the north side, away from the highway traffic noise, are probably more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles carolgF117JE, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“As you face the front of the hotel, the rooms furthest from the highway are on your left. Odd number rooms seem to be in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 40622John, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stick to rooms with odd numbers. Even number rooms face Rt 33.”
 of 5 bubbles deborahcA8695FH, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room towards the end of the hall way. no vending machines or elevators to disturb you.”
 of 5 bubbles mumufreemovies, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“request room at end of the hall for less noise and foot traffic”
 of 5 bubbles SunSandandWater, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay