We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 384: English reviews
Long Island, New York
Reviewed 15 July 2015

I've been going to Shawnee for years, because I like it. This is the first time this type of thing has happened. I know where I stayed, the date, checkout and everything. I brought a Netflix movie with me to watch while staying at Crestview Unit 275. The day of checkout we had an emergency. Therefore, I mistakenly left my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Deb M
Kalina K, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deb M, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry to hear your recent experience with our Lost and Found. I would be happy to look into the item for you. Please feel free to contact me at the phone number below. Thank you, Kalina K. 570.421.1500

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 7 July 2015

My husband booked this resort for our 5th Wedding Anniversary. The registration staff was not very friendly and the managers do not have a policy to ask guests to leave when there are multiple security issues. The walls in the unit are not soundproofed. We asked for a quiet unit and the staff moved in 11 children and adults into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie G
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

JulieG., Please accept our apologies that you stay did not meet your expectations. We do make every effort to enforce our quiet time, which is after 10PM. We issue wristbands that all guests/owners are required to wear while using our facilities, which our activities staff check. I was surprised that you found our staff to be less than friendly, as...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Love the Poconos. Shawnee Fairway Village next to Delaware river and the Shawnee Inn/Golf Course. We enjoyed the activities the Inn provided since we were so close which was boat rentals right there, Indoor Pool, guided hikes and s'mores at their campfire each night. Staff was pleasant and helpful at the Inn which is owned separately, but offers activities to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank babybonkin
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Babybonkin, Thanks for sharing your recent experience at Fairway. Pleased that you enjoyed the area and the numerous activities offered in our vicinity. I aplogize that your check in experience was less than stellar. We certainly make every effort to ensure the units are cleaned and inspected prior to releasing them for guests. The Board of Director of the Fairway...

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The house didn't have a smell, but the living room was very small and not cozy. The couches were of poor quality, but the beds were good and comfortable. No ants or any bugs in the house. Property was clean. Had to pay for WiFi but we chose not to get it. Decided to spend most of the time outdoors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandara
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alexandara, Thanks for the comments you shared in your review, we appreciate and use all feedback to improve our service. I am pleased that you had a comfortable sleep and found our units to be presented in a clean fashion. I apologize that the livingroom did not meet your expectations. Our Recreation Center has much to offer all ages,...

Sacramento
Reviewed 30 June 2015

It is a bit rustic but it's so centrally located to some of the great tourist attractions. NYC and Philly are only two hours away. Depending on the time you vacation you can either raft down the Delaware water gap or ski on Mt. Pocono. There is always something going on nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazyonu2
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Crazyonu2, Thanks for the nice review! You gave sage advice, as our resort is located in a great area for outdoor activities for all ages and skill levels. It is a pleasure having the beautiful Delaware River in our backyard. The Pocono area has much to offer visitors during all seasons. Many of our guests take advantage of being...

Reviewed 22 June 2015 via mobile

We were first placed in a villa that smelled like an old pontoon boat. Within the first hour I killed 3 different types of insects inside. One being a wasp. However as we were on vacation without the kiddos and we weren't spending much time indoors we decided just to let it go. On the morning of the second day...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kellonwheels
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Kellonwheels, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while visiting with us. It is certainly our desire to have satisfied guests and we do our very best to ensure just that. I was pleased that our Guest Services Associates were able to assist you with a unit that was better suited to your needs. I hope that you and your...

Marion, Ohio
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We stayed at the Crestview condos at the Wyndham Shawnee Village. The condo was clean and comfortable, the furniture is new or near new and only a few carpet stains which we expect considering the traffic that goes through there. The staff were nice and helpful. My only complaint is the internet. I teach classes online and often my vacations...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KathyInMarion
Kalina K, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear KathylnMarion, Thank you for providing your comments on your recent stay at Wyndham Shawnee Village. I am glad you enjoyed your unit. We greatly value the feedback provided by our guests and owners as we continuously look for way to enhance our overall experience. I sincerely apologize for the frustrations you encountered with the internet and we are looking...

Smithtown, New York
Reviewed 19 May 2015

I usually check reviews, but Wyndham and Interval, Why bother? Big mistake this is one of the worst exchanges that I have made in 20 years of timeshare ownership. Old, musty and in need of major repair. Check all the one star reviews, no need for me to add anything, it's all been said. Both Wyndham and Interval should drop...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fres T
CIndy A, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fres T, Please allow me to apologize for your displeasure with your stay with us. We would have gladly relocated you into another unit type, had we been aware of your unhappiness. While some of our units are certainly older, we make every effort to present them in a clean and well maintained manner. Our goal is for all...

Port Jefferson Station, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2015

We were put in Fairway Village unit 47 D for a week's stay.... the air conditioning wasn't working and there were ants crawling all over the kitchen counters.... we had to move 4 hrs. after arriving ( we would have moved immediately except that we had gone food shopping). The 2nd unit was somewhat better but again, we had several...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Judy S
Sandy T, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello Judy, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. I know this must have presented an extreme inconvenience during your visit. We take the health and comfort of each guest very seriously. Please rest assured that our properties work closely with health professionals to effectively intervene and manage any potential infestations and will follow up with our Maintenance...

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 April 2015

We went here for my daughter's Spring/Easter Break. We have been to Shawnee Village Resort several times in the last five years but this was our first time at Fairway Village. The location is very good. Very near Shawnee Mountain. Camelback Mountain Resort is also very near. We went to Camelback for Spring Skiing since they were still open during...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank aquarianne11
Sandy T, Manager at Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort, responded to this review

Hello Aquarianne11, Thank you for the awesome feedback provided. This allows us to continue to enhance the vacation experience here at Wyndham Shawnee Village. I am happy to hear that your daughter enjoyed the Easter festivities during your stay. Thank you for the lovely pictures and I am pleased to hear that you enoyed your stay from beginning to end....

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Stroudsburg
2.7 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
240 reviews
11.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
1.1 km away
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
The Shawnee Inn and Golf Resort
#1 of 4 in Shawnee on Delaware
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,984 reviews
26.3 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,130 reviews
19.4 km away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort

Address: 5255 Buttermilk Falls Rd, East Stroudsburg, PA 18301 (Formerly Fairfield Poconos at Shawnee Village)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > East Stroudsburg
Price Range: €98 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shawnee Village Hotel East Stroudsburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to do a lot of walking and want remote escape, go to Ridge Top. Otherwise request Crestview”
ChefGeorge1, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you must go here, insist upon a room near the the activity center with the indoor (and outdoor) pool.”
MichaelRajczak, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“It would appear that they are not sound proof had to call 3 times about loud music from the next unit.”
Mayno1, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Two plus bedrooms have stairs, units not handicap friendly,”
louvic72, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newest buildings”
jrb31, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5