We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 110: English reviews
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
86 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location : Convenient access from several Interstate highways.; located at the fringe of a large shopping center which contained a "super" market. Parking : Plenty. Reception : Personable and Efficient. A small lobby. Utilitarian. Room : Small and functional. Clean. A refrigerator, a microwave oven, coffee pot, a TV, etc. Bathroom : Spartan. Quiet, quiet, etc. Surrounding : full of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen M
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to... More 

Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My car broke down just north of Scranton, PA (Dunmore) at about 5:30 p.m. Tow truck came, (Andy's Towing, awesome people). The driver (Donny) knew we were stranded and offered to drop us at a hotel. There were two near their shop where he would be taking my car. I told him to pick the one he could get that... More 

Helpful?
Thank WithMJT
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am sorry for your truck breaking down.We are pleased that you had a great experience overall and you will stay with us again! More 

Clinton Township
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The staff was very friendly and professional, check in was fast and easy. The room was perfectly clean. The breakfast was decent, had a variety to choose from that would cover a variety of needs. Easy on/off the expressway, close to stores and gas station.

Helpful?
Thank stephaniek269
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, It's great to hear that that you were happy with our service and your room. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back should you return to the Scranton area. More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Very nice rooms, spacious bathroom, mostly clean interior (some cobwebs, dirt smudges on doors and walls), the staff was friendly. My only complaint is that trash from the dumpster was heavily scattered along really what was the only suitable area to let the dog do his business. So walking a dog is rather inconvenient when having to make sure he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Aklingl
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay here. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We have contacted our maintenance department to keep an eye on the trash along the fence. We actually do have a dog grass area on the other side of the building for... More 

Aurora, Ohio
Level Contributor
458 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Stayed at this hotel twice while heading to the New England states. The gentleman that staffs the desk at night is professional and efficient. The first time he was a little more friendly than the second time. The girl that checked us out both mornings was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very clean. The beds were comfortable. If... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angie_Ohio
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts with us. It is very important to us to not meet but exceed our guests experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Pulled in after a long drive from Somerset and we where beat! Front desk very nice,quick check in,and we where on our way to the room nice size room very clean great shower,nice bed good price for the night. Excellent hotel and would stay there again without hesitation ! Breakfast was ok not great but good enough for a quick... More 

Helpful?
Thank Garry S
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Cape May County, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Finding the hotel was easy, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was nice and clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom could have been a little bigger, the toilet seemed really small. We liked the fact we had a refrigerator in our room. The breakfast had good selections for our family.

Helpful?
Thank Denise U
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Great stay. We got in a little late but the staff was great. It's in a great location with lots of food options and close to highway. It sits back in a shopping center but that's not a problem. The rooms are not fancy but are comfortable. The staff was very friendly, especially the overnight lady. When we are in... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmspray
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and helpful feedback! We are so glad you chose to stay with us. And we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Airville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Overall the place was nice, only a couple issues, some ceiling paint was peeling, the beds a bit too hard for my liking and the pillows were squishier than what I am used to but to each his own. It is convenient to restaurants and shopping and the price was very good. Staff friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank afojc
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey.We have notified the maintenance department and will be taking care of the issue. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. More 

campalhaderech
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Our camp group has stayed here many times over the last 8 summers. The hotel continues to maintain a high level of comfort and cleanliness. Best of all the hotel management is a pleasure to work with. They are always so accommodating and everything is done with a smile. We continue to enjoy coming and look forward to many more... More 

Helpful?
Thank campalhaderech
Hament P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are always happy to hear what pleases our guests. We are glad you and the camp had a good time! Glad we could be an enjoyable part of your travels. Enjoy the rest of your summer and see you next year. More 

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunmore
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Scranton Dunmore
4.4 km away
Days Inn Scranton PA
Days Inn Scranton PA
#8 of 10 in Scranton
548 reviews
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Dickson City/Scranton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 10 in Scranton
364 reviews
5.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Scranton
4.9 km away
Hilton Scranton & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn hotel located in Dunmore, PAConveniently located off of Interstate 81, the Quality Inn® in Dunmore, Pennsylvania offers easy access to several attractions highlighting the rich history of the area including the Steamtown National Historic Site and Lackawanna Coal Mine. This Dunmore, PA hotel is also near Snow Mountain and the Electric City Trolley Museum.Guests of the Quality Inn will appreciate the hotel’s proximity to a variety of outdoor activities, including golfing, hiking, horseback riding and hunting. Guest laundry service is available, as well as an on-site business center that offers guests access to copy and fax services.Other amenities at this Dunmore, PA hotel include:•Free hot breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaperAll spacious guest rooms offer in-room coffee, a flat-screen television with cable, alarm clock, coffee maker, hair dryer, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a desk, sofa sleeper and whirlpool.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Quality Inn a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Dunmore, Pennsylvania area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1226 O'Neill Highway, Dunmore, PA 18512 (Formerly Days Inn Dunmore)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Dunmore
Price Range: €66 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Dunmore Hotel Dunmore
Dunmore Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Taylors, South Carolina
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Clean, Good Price, Convenient”
 of 5 bubbles J6337ZTkarenm, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“our first floor was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles garrys152, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A bit off the main highway so all the rooms are relatively quiet. Free breakfast is served from 6am to 9am.”
 of 5 bubbles Scanner_Lewis, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Could hear conversations when outside rooms. End spaces away from elevator might be a good choice if available.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryjanePennsylvania, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher rooms do have a view of the valley.”
 of 5 bubbles DianeL785, 4 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay