We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township
See the most recent reviews
Showing 72: English reviews
Conneaut, Ohio
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Booked a 1 bedroom suite in July for arrival on August 12th. We were surprised to be upgraded a couple of weeks later to a 2 bedroom suite. Arrived at hotel to check in and was told they were overbooked. They were sending us to a Marriott across town. The manager did nit even have the courtesy to call us,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWholeHamFamily
MGRRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you had to be relocated to another hotel during your visit this week-end. Unfortunately we do become overbooked at times due to guests extending their stays. I sincerely apologize that this had to happen to you as I know that it can be frustrating to arrive at your destination and then have to go somewhere...

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Typical Residence Inn, decent pool, friendly staff, generally positive experience. The best part is the location, tons of restaurants close by, lots of shopping, quick turnpike access, and not too far from Pittsburgh.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AZCatFan1998
Greeneville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Tried to get reservation elsewhere - no luck. Last minute reservation - room was adequate but bed was substandard IMO. Air conditioning was temperamental - set before sleep it was fairly cool - only to wake up during night very hot - not good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
MGRRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a response about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We always strive for every guest to be happy with their stay so we apologize that did not happen.

Southeastern Michigan
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

First time visitor to Pennsylvania in the Pittsburgh area. Stayed here on the way to sons baseball tournament and will definitely return. Clean and spacious rooms. Within walking distance to neat restaurants and grills. Room was immaculate - didn't bring the whole family this time but would like to bring everyone next time to see a Pirates game or Steelers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shoo4boys
Ocean City, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the RI Pitt Cranberry one night and was impressed from the start. It is clean, up to date and has a friendly and courteous staff. The room (studio) was clean and comfortable. I am retired now but when I was working, I travelled about 85% of the time for 25 years. In all that time I have never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
Stow, Ohio
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I was in town for a disc golf tournament at Moraine State Park and Slippery Rock University (about 25 minutes North of this hotel). I stayed here on Saturday night, May 14th, 2016 and booked this hotel through Priceline, using an "express deal" where you don't know which hotel you are getting until you have paid. I paid $67 for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun H
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Recently stayed here. Found it to be a great place to stay. It was very clean - no mold anywhere. The staff was very kind, attentative and helpful. They all wanted to help and went out of their way to do so. Easiest check-in and out. This is a pet friendly facility. Though there was a dog who constantly barked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PghBethAnne
Altoona, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

As a frequent traveler I almost always choose Residence Inn over any other property because of it home like feel. There was ZERO effort put in the breakfast today as the potatoes had to have been microwaved and left over from previous days and no juice was available. I don't like to complain but this just terrible. The guy at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RonanMatt
MGRRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn during your recent stay. I do sincerely regret that it was not up to our normal standards. Residence Inn is known for it's great breakfast and I am sorry that it was not up to your expectations that day. We have discussed the problem here at...

Reviewed 28 March 2016

My husband and I tried to stay there on Saturday night. We were checked into a dirty room with visible dust, greasy fingerprints on the cabinets and appliances that looked like they were wiped with dirty rags. When we complained, we were then shown two other rooms that were similarly dirty. We finally moved to another hotel. We have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CALreview
MGRRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at our Residence Inn. As you know your room was not up to our normal standards and we most sincerely apologize for the condition of the rooms you were in. As we have since discussed this is not normal for this hotel. We believe in living...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This was our first time at this hotel. We were very pleased. The free breakfast was great. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. It was nice to have a kitchen. Just loved the lighted mirror and shower was easy to use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rake400

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cranberry Township hotels
1.5 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranberry Woods
Courtyard Pittsburgh North/Cranb...
#1 of 15 in Cranberry Township
331 reviews
2.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh / Cranberry, PA
Home2 Suites by Hilton Pittsburg...
#2 of 15 in Cranberry Township
345 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
#4 of 15 in Cranberry Township
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hyatt Place Cranberry
Hyatt Place Cranberry
#6 of 15 in Cranberry Township
472 reviews
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cranberry
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh/Cra...
#3 of 15 in Cranberry Township
841 reviews
0.8 km away
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
Quality Inn Cranberry Township
#9 of 15 in Cranberry Township
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township

Address: 1308 Freedom Rd, Cranberry Township, PA 16066-5012
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Cranberry Township
Price Range: €101 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cranberry Township
Cranberry Township Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Cranberry Township
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Pittsburgh Cranberry Township staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in a King/Studio room and it was perfect. Lots of room and comfortable bed. Pick one that is away from the stairways.”
 of 5 bubbles BigWorldViews, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The top floor is probably best for quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AZCatFan1998, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If not traveling with a pet, request 2nd floor or higher”
 of 5 bubbles ShaunH602, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Note that it is pet friendly. There were numerous dogs, only 1 barked. Let the staff know, they will remedy it.”
 of 5 bubbles PghBethAnne, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel until they change their housekeeping staff and procedures.”
 of 5 bubbles CALreview, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay