We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Nogales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I was visiting Pittsburgh for a heat treat conversion the training was schedule on this hotel what I can say is that the convention areas were really good and we'll equipped for the classes I attended the complementary catering was very nice they had a good variety of Starbucks Coffee and tea. The room was very comfortable to stay in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Francisco A
Saint John, NB, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just a good clean hotel. Via Hotwire provided very good value. Breakfast was fine and offered discounted price for 10 year old son which was nice. Comfortable stay. Unfortunately the pool is outdoors and was closed which I missed when booking.

Helpful?
Thank crtoole
Barbara M, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Crtoole, Thanks for the review! I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to enjoy breakfast with your son. Unfortunately our pool is only seasonal and we had to close it September 5th. We hope to see you back here with us soon! Barbara McMahon General Manager More 

Grimsby, Ontario
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a last minute selection and paid through points... We ere in Pittsburgh for the football game and all the hotels close to the stadium were really expensive.. we had points and this hotel is about 20 minutes away from the stadium... We arrived around 9:30 pm and were welcomed at the door... Registration was fast and efficient, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rainey58
Barbara M, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our property Rainey58! We appreciate your feedback! Hopefully we see you back here soon for another game! Barbara McMahon General Manager More 

Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The room was comfortable for 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) but the bathroom lacked details in its cleanliness. I'm sure it would be fine to the average person, but beware if you're a neat freak or borderline OCD. Staff was friendly, although I had to ask twice for an extra set of towels because the first request went unanswered. Staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank natlin18
Barbara M, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review Natlin18! We always appreciate feedback from our guests and take our reviews seriously. I am glad to hear you were comfortable in your room with the entire family. We hope to see you back here again. Barbara McMahon General Manager More 

Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed here for the weekend, but it is out of the way if you plan to be out and about in the City. The restaurant serves great breakfast buffet. The room I stayed in smelled of smoke even though it was smoke free. The carpet needed to be replaced because I started wheezing, my breathing was affected. The bathroom was... More 

Helpful?
Thank livingston46
Barbara M, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Livingston46 we truly appreciate your review. I am glad to hear you had a good stay. I would like to address the carpet and the smoke smell as we are a non-smoking hotel. If you could please give me a call at 412-375-5150 to discuss these issues. We hope to see you back here soon! Barbara McMahon General Manager More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The only good thing is that hotel provides shuttle services to airport and to other nearby areas within 5 miles. Well they have to because all other hotels in that area provide shuttle services and there is no public transport available in Moon area. The breakfast is okay; at times feels like they give same thing next day as well.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kajalanajwala
Barbara M, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Kajalanajwala, we appreciate your feed back! I am sorry to hear we did not meet all your marks. Our goal is to always deliver the best stay for each and every guest. The swimming pool is a seasonal, outdoor pool that is open only in the summer due to cold weather. I am concerned that you found our staff unfriendly... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a group of 40 people for a one night stay with parking included as a park and fly package. The hotel was excellent and so was the staff. They put on extra drivers to get us to the airport in the morning so everyone was there in time for the flight no problem. If you are... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mrmercedes
Barbara M, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Mrmercedes thanks for the amazing review! We hope to see you back here again soon! I hope you had a wonderful trip! Barbara McMahon General Manager More 

Youngstown, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016

RUINED 2016 black Malibu due to it being completely covered in bird feces and feathers. It was parked there for 8 days and they won't do anything about it!!.Won't return phone calls!! My PAINT is RUINED.

Helpful?
Thank magenta2lifter
Barbara M, General Manager at Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Magenta2lifter, we are very sorry about your car. Unfortunately as the park and fly lot is uncovered and presented as such, we are not responsible for the damage. I however would like to discuss the non-answered calls as there is no excuse for that. Please give me a call. My number is 412-375-5150. Barbara A. McMahon General Manager More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I will start by saying I'm a perfectionist My room had cobwebs in the bathroom light fixtures and toothpaste splatter on the walls around the sink. The tub and sink were plugged up and did not drain. As I reached for the disposable cup near the sink, I found the first one was not wrapped in plastic as all the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
Management response:

Thanks for your review Andrew! I'm sorry we didn't meet your standards in every way during your stay and we are working to fix this. As a perfectionist you only help to make us better and we appreciate that! Below is my email, please send me your room information so I can follow up and make sure everything you mentioned... More 

Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Sheraton beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in and I stayed here for 2 nights upon arriving on my latest trip. I've stayed here before and there's nothing much more to add than that the rooms are well appointed and the front desk are very welcoming & professional.. There's a shuttle that runs every 30 min and there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Falconry1
Management response:

We hope to see your again next year as well Falconry1! Thanks for the great review. Glad to see you got all the rest you needed and a great workout as well! More 

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coraopolis
0.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh - International Airport
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh-Airport
#2 of 7 in Moon Township
518 reviews
0.6 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
Courtyard Pittsburgh Airport
#2 of 12 in Coraopolis
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
Pittsburgh Airport Marriott
#3 of 12 in Coraopolis
565 reviews
1.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Pittsburgh Airport
5.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Coraopolis
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The new Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport offers a place to revitalize in warm, upscale surroundings. During your stay, experience a place of connection and community, where high-tech features, signature Sheraton amenities and modern guest rooms combine to create a luxurious retreat for the sophisticated traveler.Situated just six miles from Pittsburgh International Airport (PIT), and 15 minutes from downtown Pittsburgh, Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport hotel in Coraopolis is close to both business and leisure destinations, including Robert Morris University, PNC Park, Heinz Field, the Frick, Carnegie Science Center, Federal Express and GlaxoSmithKline. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel

Address: 1160 Thorn Run Road, Coraopolis, PA 15108 (Formerly Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh Int'l Airport Moon Township)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Coraopolis
Price Range: €84 - €158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsburgh Int`l Airport Moon Township Hotel Coraopolis
Crowne Plaza Coraopolis
Crowne Plaza Hotel Coraopolis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wellsburg, West Virginia
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Pittsburgh Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles natlin18, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room on the club floor”
 of 5 bubbles KSM67, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade to club level. We would have, if we had known before check-in.”
  • Cool carpet!
 of 5 bubbles WriterArtist, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay on their Club Floor.”
 of 5 bubbles tgbader62, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a very quiet room on an upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles EricA186, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay