We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Chambersburg

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Chambersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Chambersburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Candler, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I travel with a service dog of less than 15 lbs. The desk clerk asked several questions that are forbidden by the ADA (Americans with Disabilities Act), and tried to charge me an extra $10 for his presence,which is also forbidden by the ADA. ONe wonders how many times this bluff succeeded?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I was there for 1 night. The hotel accepts dogs and I travel with a small dog. I have a litany of small things that were troublesome. 1st, I arrived and they did not have my dog registered and the desk clerk argued with me (not explain that it must have been a mistake) even tho I explained that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 382carylc
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Hopatcong, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

The attitude of the staff was appalling. I came in early due to an emergency family situation and the desk clerk was very nasty. I would never again even consider this hotel and suggest other people avoid this hotel at all cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E4869BRmaryc
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope you can consider us again after the...

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I thought the days mediocre rooms was past. Cleanliness clearly was not a priority at this location. To my horror when pulling back the shower curtain ,there on the shower rod was a dirty washcloth left by I would assume a previous guest. Every switch plate was dirty and sticky. There was a large stain on the bedspread. The box...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145gregoryb
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Booked this room over the phone. Was given a complimentary rollaway bed for my 12 yr old due to length of reservation call. Show up and I'm told I still had to pay the $11 a night X 2 fee for the bed. The man at the front desk was literally acting like I was stealing the room because I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It...

Mechanic Falls, Maine
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Everything was very nice. We got a discount we were not expecting. There could have been more offered for breakfast but over all a good experience.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherril946
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We were very satisfied with our stay at Days Inn Chambersburg. The manager welcomed our dog with lots of head pats and chat. The room was clean, beds comfy and light breakfast satisfactory. We will stay here again. Not fancy, but priced right! One note for dog owners - we had booked through bringfido.com but it had not transferred info...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colleen5080
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed...

Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Oakland, Maryland
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A1380XCtracyb
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We were in Chambersburg for a softball tournament over the weekend. We were supposed to be booked at this hotel, but unfortunately there was a mix up with the room. We were 3 hours from home with no hotel room and 3 kids. The front desk clerk, Chuck, went out of his way to find an available room at an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kelly M
DaysInnChambersburg, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Chambersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chambersburg hotels
1.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chambersburg
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
BEST WESTERN Chambersburg
#8 of 16 in Chambersburg
270 reviews
6.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
Sleep Inn & Suites Chambersburg
#6 of 16 in Chambersburg
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chambersburg
2.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
Red Roof Inn Chambersburg
#5 of 16 in Chambersburg
124 reviews
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
Candlewood Suites Chambersburg
#7 of 16 in Chambersburg
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Chambersburg

Address: 30 Falling Spring Road, I-81 & Route 30 Exit 16, Chambersburg, PA 17201
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Chambersburg
Price Range: €56 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Chambersburg 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Chambersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chambersburg Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Chambersburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Chambersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“awesome service, Best price, clean rooms, spacious, professional staff”
 of 5 bubbles 847subhabratap, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept room on the side of parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles tourist1947, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead on the cold days Chuck will get the heat going for you, lights will be on”
 of 5 bubbles matthew19732016, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“always be willing to give a little you are not always right”
 of 5 bubbles jasonwill869, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Good place to stay near Gettysburg”
 of 5 bubbles 654kevino, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5