We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
McConnellsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I stay here often when I have business in Harrisburg. The location is great with easy access to both Route 81 and the Pennsylvania Turn Pike. The staff is always friendly and accommodating, I always get a clean room and comfortable bed. I have not had a bad experience so far, but if I did I am sure the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pupncub
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Pupncub for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Trip Advisor. We at The Rodeway Inn, Carlisle are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. We strive for excellence and it is always nice to hear our customer voice confirming just that. Thanks again for your...

Vermilion, Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Service and employee was excellent. Clean rooms, a lot of TV stations, location was great! Will definitely be back again. The check-in and check-out person was Panand. He was an excellent employee and hope he is there next year. Very courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsurrento
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of The Rodeway Inn, Carlisle, I personally thank you Gsurrento for the kind compliments. I will share your compliments with my staff. We at The Rodeway Inn, Carlisle strive to provide a quiet and relaxing environment for our valuable guest like you. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 July 2015

1st room assigned was horrific - didn't even go in. Opened the door and nearly passed out with smell. Went back to desk and (nasty-ish) clerk assigned a different room - traveling with pets - got a room with 2 queens for our 2 dogs. Acceptable smell after I lit lavender scented candle. sheets seemed clean & dogs slept on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kcmink
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guest in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Seaford, Delaware
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Our stay at the Rodeway in in Carlisle, Pennsylvania was a pleasant surprise. I had been looking for a inexpensive place for the family to stay the night while in town for a conference. Check-in went quickly and the staff on shift was courteous, professional, and with a sense of humor. Our room was clean and spacious and afforded us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert Z
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of The Rodeway Inn, Carlisle, I personally thank you Robert for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to all my the staff members. We at The Rodeway Inn, Carlisle strive to provide a quiet and relaxing environment for our valuable guest like you. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments...

Hazleton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 July 2015

A no frills stay at a no frills price and sometimes thats all you need. Booked for my Uncle to come visit us a the G.M. Nationals Auto Show in Carlisle and it did the job. Clean sheets hot shower and quick contenintal breakfast and he was off to the show. Would book again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radioman1490
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of Rodeway Inn, Carlisle, I personally thank you Radioman1490 for the kind compliments. I will share your compliments on to the staff members. You rightly said we are NO FRILL hotel and surely not charging like one. Well we are happy that your room was clean, beds with clean sheets and so was the...

Massillon, Ohio
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this property June 29 to July 1st in room 203 with my sister and 2 children. We were visiting Hershey park on our way to Atlantic city so chose this hotel due to convenience and price. Overall decent place at a decent price. Breakfast, wifi and a microwave/frig included. They also have a pool which we did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you , Chris for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with everyone on Trip advisor. We are most appreciative for the kind words regarding your recent stay with us. Should you have contacted front desk about safe charges it could have been taken care.. However just to let you know your safe charges have...

Newnan, Georgia
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Price was cheap, and we learned why. Old place that needs to be remodeled. Room - carpet dirty, frig dirty, microwave dirty. Old water bottle left on counter. Bedding was clean as was the bathroom. If you need inexpensive for a nite, it's ok, but not recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank diberg1
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the dirty carpet issue and have started steam cleaning all carpets plus checking refrigerators. Thank you for commenting on clean beds and bathrooms. . We try to make each guest experience a great one at...

Clinton, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Need a quick (CHEAP) place to lay my head till the PO opened to recover mail drop. Carlisle not place to schedule mail drop (Boiling Springs better), too far off Trail. Dangerous road (Rt 11) to walk and too many commercial trucks to get picked up. Hiker rate was $45.00 (total $50.00) and included a pool and FREE breakfast. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William A
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you William for providing us feedback on your recent stay. It is truly unfortunate to hear you're stay was not satisfying. Carlisle is a busy Trucking cum business center and you will have traffic even at Boiling Spring. We do take pride in taking care of our guest and surely we do not recommend any Taxi company and do...

Ocean City, Maryland
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This was my first time staying here and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and we were close to all the destinations we wanted to go to. The breakfast was also good here. We really enjoyed staying at this motel for our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sandy1364
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much Sandy1364 for your kind review. Thank you for pointing out about Rodeway Inn, Carlisle, PA quiet, clean rooms and bathrooms and our friendly, pleasant staff! We do have a great team. We are glad that you found us so convenient for your travels. Rodeway Inn, Carlisle, PA is very close Pennsylvania Turnpike, I -81and I -...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I've been staying at the hotel for three to four nights a week for the last two years at the hotel for work. The rooms were clean and the staff is very nice and helpful. Hotel is close to restaurants and malls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie P
Vinay S, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire staff of Rodeway Inn, I personally thank you Jamie for the kind compliments. I will pass your compliments on to the staff members. We at Rodeway Inn, Carlisle strive to provide a quiet and relaxing environment for our valuable guest like you. It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our guests to inform...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.3 km away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#18 of 27 in Carlisle
201 reviews
8.4 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#3 of 27 in Carlisle
776 reviews
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 27 in Carlisle
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 27 in Carlisle
137 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 27 in Carlisle
504 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Carlisle
Hampton Inn Carlisle
#1 of 27 in Carlisle
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect for liesure and business travelers alike, the Rodeway Inn (A Choice Porperty) of Carlisle, Pennsylvania features an outdoor seasonal pool, free wireless high speed internet access, Hot Breakfast, business center, warmly appointed guest rooms and personable guest service care throughout your stay. A safe convenient and centrally located, easy access to major Interstates I-81 and I-76, outside ground level property in Carlisle, PA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1239 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: €42 - €62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Rodeway Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Carlisle
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Boston, Massachusetts

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask about the shower temp.”
 of 5 bubbles 55anitam, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“select back side rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 617vijayd, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for Room# 401. Nice & Quiet and in Corner...”
 of 5 bubbles anandpatel_1988, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It's quieter the farther back you go from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Dmlewis3, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you go in and look before you register.”
 of 5 bubbles U1687PProbertc, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5