We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Needs repair. Railings appear unsafe and need painting. Chairs outside rooms are dirty. The sliding door in our room to the pool area was unlocked and latch broken. Could not lock. Moved to room next door and was pleased with room. Definitely not worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanj7
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Nan, Thank you for your reply on your recent stay. We have began to remove the furniture from the patio areas and will be replacing this with formal outdoor furniture in the spring 2017. The next phase of the renovation project is all exterior improvements with new paint and all new railings around the hotel. I am concerned that you...

Ormond Beach
Reviewed 8 August 2016

My family and I stayed at the Quality Inn Carlisle on July 23rd. Our experience was terrible. Our television was not working, our air conditioner wasn't working and neither was our refrigerator. The railing on the deck was so loose that my young daughter could have fallen off. I immediately asked to be changed to another room. In this room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmine K
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Carmine, I wish to apologize for the unpleasant stay that you encountered during your recent stay at our location. First let me explain that since your stay our hotel has undergone a change in management and as the new manager I am working to upgrade the condition of this facility and ensure that our guest are given a...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We are traveling up from Florida and stopped for the night, exhausted from traveling for over 14 hours. The rate was reasonable but the room was awful. When we opened the door, the room smelled musty. Turning on the ac unit helped. The bathroom was not cleaned at all. There was still hair in the tub. The soap dispenser was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnyMarie82
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear SunnyMarie, Thank you for your review. As the new manager for this location I take the feedback I receive very serious and I'm working to address many of the concerns and issues you spoke of in your review and as many others recently have spoken of. It is my goal to offer a total satisfaction to our guest so...

Pittsfield, MA
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Avoid this place. Very dirty, hole in the door, grease on walls and windows, floors dirty. Only good thing is they refunded our money. I never write negative reviews, I only write this as a warning to others. You do not want to end up here after a long day of traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelgal099
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Travelgal, Thank you for taking the time to place your review. As you stating in your review it appears that wee did refund your money for your stay as our way of apologizing for your dissatisfaction during your stay. As the new manager of this location (As of August 1, 2016). I am working to correct many of the...

Bradenton, Florida
Reviewed 4 August 2016

After traveling all day, tired and needing a place too rest we stopped in here. An American woman behind the desk, but by the smell you knew foreigners owned it. We went to our room, not real bad for what we paid. Drapes could be upgraded, so could the bed and other furnishings. A lot of folk stayed here overnight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Judy, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. I'm pleased to read that you had an overall enjoyable stay. We are currently working on still making some upgrades to the facility and will be replacing all of the drapes in the rooms by the Spring 2017. We look forward to having you as...

Astoria, New York
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Traveling with my family we often book adjoining rooms so the kids can go to sleep in one room and Mom and Dad can stay up a little later in the next room. We called ahead and booked adjoining rooms with the front desk around 2pm on Tuesday and guaranteed them with our credit card. When we arrived at 9:45...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danielmcghee2016
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear danielmcghee2016, As the new manager of this location I am disappointed to hear that you received this type of service and your special request were not met either. Since coming on board with this hotel I am working hard to change the overall appearance and the quality of the stay for our guest. I can promise you that the...

Grain Valley, Missouri
Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

This is the definition of fleabag. The only thing that saves this place is the truckers that stay here. The shower stall had soapscum built up in it. We asked for a different room and it was a bit better but still not clean. The breakfast that was supposed to be a "hot" breakfast was powered eggs, sausage, and instant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresa s
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Teresa, I am sorry for the bad experience that you had at our property during your stay. I would like to personally speak with you in regards to your stay and the poor experience that you encountered. I can promise you that this is not the norm for our location and I'm working on making this a very pleasant hotel...

Depew, New York
Reviewed 19 July 2016

We have stayed here several times when we went to Carlisle for a car show. While the hotel is old and in need of updates, this is the first time I have to say it was dirty. We refused to stay in the first room they gave us because of A LOT of boxes that were piled up outside our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ptdonna
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

PTDonna, I apologize for the bad experience that you had during your recent stay with us. This is not an excuse as I want each and every guest to have a pleasant and positive stay. I was recently brought on to this hotel as the new front desk manager and am trying to make several positive changes that will improve...

Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 18 July 2016

We had a total of 5 rooms for a car show weekend. The rooms were sub-par at best. The property was unkempt and there was a large pile of trash outside in the pool area, cigarette butts and empty beer bottles littered the property, our room keys had to be re-coded at least 14 times in 2 days. Inconvenient! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rshuber
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Rshuber, I wish to take this time to apologize for the bad experience that you had during your recent car show stay. As front office manager I strive to provide 100% guest satisfaction and it's obvious that we failed at this for you and your group. I have taken measures since your stay to improve our housekeeping and...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2016

This is absolutely the most disgusting place I've stayed in 40 years. The room smelled aweful, the furniture was stained and had burn holes. Paint chips on the floor, three outlets buried in the room behind furniture which only 1 of them worked. 2 lamps and an overhead light which only 1 of them worked. The sliding door didn't lock....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billabong614
Curtis A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Billabong614, I wish to reach out to you in regards to your recent stay with us. I apologize that you had such a terrible experience during your recent stay. As the new front office manager for this hotel I am striving to improve the overall impression and appearance of our hotel. With some new staff that I've brought on...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
142 reviews
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#17 of 26 in Carlisle
183 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Carlisle
Travelodge Carlisle
#20 of 26 in Carlisle
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
50 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
BEST WESTERN Carlisle
#10 of 26 in Carlisle
240 reviews
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 81 and Turnpike 76, perfect for business and leisure travelers. This Carlisle hotel is minutes from Dickinson College, Penn State Harrisburg, the U.S. Army War College, Hersheypark amusement park and the Carlisle Theatre, home of the Carlisle Regional Performing Arts Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1255 Harrisburg Pike, Carlisle, PA 17013-1690
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: €52 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Carlisle
Quality Inn Carlisle
Carlisle Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best location for Full service of Restaurant (Bombay Spice) & Diner food with Bar.”
427ramp, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best rooms are on the first floor with better access to office and parking”
marcoleloup, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check the room first.”
nanj7, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have sliding doors, flat screen TV, micro-fridge. We had a king bed. Ask for rooms down around B entrance, much quieter.”
584judyp, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid this place if at all possible!”
rshuber, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5