We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Carlisle North

PricelineUS$50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$65*
US$50*
Great Deal
US$51*
US$51*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Carlisle North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Carlisle North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Milton, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was charged for 3 nights instead of two nights & I explained my case & was told Manager would call to try & work out the situation did she call you for sure didn't call me. Ron L.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 730ronl
Clay City, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

GPS pointed to a building, a closed hotel, all windows are broken, scary looking. When we saw Super 8 right next to it, we were wondering if we should stay, but it was too late to cancel the reservation. Check in was slow and when we got into our room, the door was hard to close, then we had to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3423QMthomasc
Malti M, Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our service. We would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations with cleanness of the room and check in service. Again thank you for staying with us. Thanks.

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is just OLD. We never had keys to our room the whole 3 days we stayed. They couldn't figure out the problem. Staff knows nothing about the motel, their answer for everything is "I don't know, I have to ask the manager" never could find out who the manager was. The bedspread on the bed was like plastic...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G6151KLronc
Malti M, Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Super 8 North at carlisle. We appreciate you for taking the time to complete the review and provide us with your feedback on your stay with us.Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay.On behalf of our entire team, i would like...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dansully569
Malti M, General Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jersey186
Malti M, Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review

WELLAND
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We requested wake up calls two mornings but none were made. However, we were called at 11 pm one night and then again at 2.30 am

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARR B
Malti M, General Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. we understand you were unhappy with the wake up call. our apologize for this experience and want to assure you that Hotel management Team will be working with our maintenance staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Called in advance to notify hotel of late arrival/check in. My room was given away! At that time I really didn't want to wait over 1/2 he for them to find and clean another room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N8279SArobertc
Malti M, General Manager at Super 8 Carlisle North, responded to this review

Hallo, Thank you for sharing this comment I will be sure to address this one immediately and take corrective action. Thanks again for pointing this out . We look forward to see you again.

Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sambB985IK
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed here twice, the first time was good, the second room had a few issues. The shower curtain rod was barely attached to the wall forgot to mention it at checkout. Used the provided laundry the first time and it worked well. Never got to breakfast, slept too late both times, maybe next time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D Robert S
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a little older yet is clean and comfortable. It is quiet and the staff and owners are friendly and happy to have ABF's business. The bed has always been comfortable and I have gotten decent sleep as the surroundings seem quiet and safe. I do appreciate how we as truck drivers for ABF seem to be appreciated....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlisle hotels
1.2 km away
Econo Lodge Carlisle
Econo Lodge Carlisle
#12 of 26 in Carlisle
146 reviews
1.7 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#18 of 26 in Carlisle
185 reviews
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 26 in Carlisle
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Days Inn Carlisle South
Days Inn Carlisle South
#5 of 26 in Carlisle
818 reviews
0.3 km away
Days Inn Carlisle North
Days Inn Carlisle North
#8 of 26 in Carlisle
537 reviews
0.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#15 of 26 in Carlisle
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Carlisle North

Address: 1800 Harrisburg Pike, I-81 Ext 52/Rte 76 Exit 226, Carlisle, PA 17015-8855
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Carlisle
Price Range: €41 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Carlisle North 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Carlisle North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Carlisle/North Hotel Carlisle
Carlisle Super Eight
Carlisle Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Carlisle North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Carlisle North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This facility is on a major heavy truck route with 24hr traffic. I would imagine the farther from the road the better.”
roberthI3570QU, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the back are nice and quiet”
NikoleA_13, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing courtyard, lower level, will be quietest places.”
JamesOhio_USA, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“generally quiet all round hotel”
I4000PMjiml, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“get there early enough so you can change hotels if you find cleanliness deplorable”
WildBillT, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$50* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$51
Expedia.comUS$51
CancelonUS$65
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates