We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Burnham

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Burnham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Wyalusing, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel quite often for work in the area.it is an older hotel but I have never been disappointed with the accommodations or helpful staff Tony's restaurant is attached to the hotel serving good food and beverages. will stay here again when i'm in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 818timh
Cathy C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Burnham, responded to this review

Thank you for the awesome review. We do our best to make everyone's stay great. Glad you enjoyed yours. Hope to see you again soon! Cathy

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Because we couldn't get accommodations closer to State College for the football game, this was our closest option (about 30 miles away). My husband, our physically disabled son and I booked a room with 2 double beds but it wasn't "handicapp accessible"...as is too often when we book for vacations as a family...many times those rooms only have one bed....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kim G
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 20 October 2016

A big group of my friends & I just stayed at Quality Inn for a friends wedding and the service was amazing. Karen at the front desk is so welcoming, accommodating & helped make our stay enjoyable! We were grateful for her customer service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess K
Cathy C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Burnham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are all so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to Karen. Karen is an awesome person who will go above and beyond to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. Hope to see you again soon. Best...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and the staff was friendly. Mini fridge in the room wasn't working, after careful investigation I discovered it wasn't even plugged in. Stayed two nights to attend a wedding in the area. Plenty of stores and restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose Ann M
Cathy C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Burnham, responded to this review

Rose, Thank you so much for staying with us. I apologize for the oversight on our part of not plugging in the fridge. I hope it did not cause you too much of an inconvenience. I am glad you were able to discover the problem. I hope you enjoyed the wedding. Please be sure to stay with us again when...

Stewartstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The room we stayed in was a bit small.The hotel has a restaurant and lounge that served good food. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Requested extra towels and coffee ,the lady brought them to the room in no time at all. It is an older hotel, but the room we had was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikeblv
Cathy C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Burnham, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to tell us about your stay. We always enjoy hearing from all of our guests. Please be sure to stay with us when next in the area. Best Regards, Cathy

Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean room friendly staff I think her name was Karen help me out the restaurant tonys was real good we and my wife had a good night stay.lewistown is a very nice town was there looking for ancestors but the libary had little info.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim L
Cathy C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Burnham, responded to this review

Dear Jim, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. The Lewistown area is a beautiful place to visit. We are so glad you enjoyed your time in the area and at the hotel. I hope you were able to locate some information on your ancestors. Next time you come to visit check out...

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

The assistant manager responded to my complaint by saying she would talk to the hotel manager. When I asked for the name of the manager, she refused to give it to me. Insects in the room, inflated prices, and extremely poor customer service. Will not return. Does the Quality Inn and Suites value the profit of a Penn State football...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kr497
Cathy C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Burnham, responded to this review

Dear Katherine, Thank you for commenting on your stay. Our staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a pleasant stay. It was quite disappointing to hear that you were not happy. We are sorry we were unable to meet your expectations in regard to your stay with us. We appreciate hearing from all of our...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has retained all original features from the 1970s and has done no upgrades! Picture the setting for a Law and Order episode and you will get a good idea of the dilapidated condition of this place. The hotel is crying out for upgrades, both internal (from the lumpy mattress, old carpets, to a shower that has poor drainage...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nycguy141
Cathy C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Burnham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your recent stay. Our staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guests have clean, comfortable rooms during their stays. We receive many compliments on the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. It was quite disappointing to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay. I can...

Boston
Reviewed 16 August 2016

First, let me just say that we did not pay a lot for this motel so I guess we get what we pay for. But I would hope that I would at least get a clean room. The carpet was old and had dirt on it. The walls and ceilings were disgusting. We stayed two nights and our room did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank swimgirl
Cathy C, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Burnham, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology in regard to your guest room during your stay. I can assure you that what you experienced is not the norm for our hotel. Our staff works very hard to ensure that all of our guest rooms are clean and in good working order. We receive many compliments on the cleanliness of our rooms and...

Dover, Delaware
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Great place to stay, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Issues are dealt with immediately by staff. Outdoor pool available to guests. On-site restaurant serves breakfast and dinner off menu. Comfortable bar for guests to enjoy drinks and eat-in dinner or snacks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kel123nkp
Cathy C, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Burnham, responded to this review

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay at The Quality Inn & Suites of Lewistown. The staff works very hard to ensure that everyone has a pleasant stay. It's always a pleasure hearing from someone who has experienced the benefits of our efforts. We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for staying with us....

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy
18.3 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 2 in Mifflintown
42 reviews
18.1 km away
Knights Inn Mifflintown
Knights Inn Mifflintown
#1 of 2 in Mifflintown
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
114 reviews
31.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#23 of 27 in State College
74 reviews
31.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 27 in State College
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Burnham

Address: 13015 Ferguson Valley Rd, Burnham, PA 17009-1843
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Burnham
Price Range: €69 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Burnham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Burnham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Burnham Hotel Burnham
Quality Inn And Suites Burnham
Burnham Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Burnham staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Burnham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor, parking lot side. Maybe a pool side room would have been better?”
 of 5 bubbles swimgirl, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are comfortable and several sizes to choose from with cribs available for free. Outside rooms that are upstairs are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles kel123nkp, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms throughout. Nice pool, friendly staff.”
 of 5 bubbles EdM440, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring your own space heater.”
 of 5 bubbles J4569AIscottm, 8 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try Best Western in Milroy.”
 of 5 bubbles wojak1723, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay