We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Breezewood

265 reviews
Save
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (11)
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pancake machine”(7 reviews)
“room was clean”(20 reviews)
“hot tub”(7 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Express Breezewood
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (265)Write a Review
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
174
73
14
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
174
73
14
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancake machineroom was cleanhot tubbreakfast buffetfront desk staffcheck in was easyenjoyed breakfastpa turnpikestaff was friendlyfirst floorindoor poolworking ordera great stayvery nice hotelstayed one nightwould stay here againplenty of parking
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 265 reviews
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We stayed overnight on our way back to NY from Pittsburgh as it was very late. The hotel was very clean and it looked pretty new or renovated. The breakfast was what you would expect from an Express and the older woman working the breakfast...More

Thank LynneS_NY
Response from Steve R, Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express BreezewoodResponded 1 December 2017

Dear LynnS_NY, Thank your for choosing our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express in Breezewood Pa during your travels from Pittsburgh Pa to New York. We appreciate your kind words. We are pleased that we exceeded all your expectations and hope you will stay with us...More

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

On the highway - penn turnpike. Decent place midway from ny to Ohio. Clean rooms but lousy breakfast - had to get Starbucks across street. Price high considering location. I do recommend this over New Stanton hotels.More

Thank Rocky P
Response from Steve R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express BreezewoodResponded 25 November 2017

Dear Rocky P, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your room and sorry that breakfast disappointed you. No we don't serve Starbucks Coffee...More

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while hosting an event in the area. First of all, the rooms were clean and comfortable and hotel amenities were exactly as advertised. So it was definitely a great choice for my family from a lodging standpoint. But on top of that,...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Steve R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express BreezewoodResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you for such a nice review of the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood and our staff. We appreciate your kind words and we were happy that we could be here for your group especially during such a cold & rainy time. We'd love to host...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Short stay while we were heading to NY. Stopped there for the night, I expected a slightly warmer welcome from the front desk staff. Next time I head through I'll choose other accommodations for that price point...More

Thank Rottiman
Response from Steve R, Supervisor at Holiday Inn Express BreezewoodResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Rottiman, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to work on our weaknesses. My apologizes that we weren't able to wow you during your stay. I do hope you will...More

Reviewed 28 October 2017

I am currently on a cross country trip with my mom and Breezewood, PA was a stop for us. I must admit I was very impressed with the hotel. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. I was welcomed and thanked for being...More

Thank Ch0c0lateChip
Response from Steve R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express BreezewoodResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Ch0c0lateChip, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Breezewood for you overnight stay during your cross country trip. We value all our guests and appreciate that you are an IHG Rewards Club member. I'm so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345653
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$129 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bette E
23 May 2017|
Answer
Response from ringlers | Property representative |
I am sorry but we do not accept pets.
0
Votes
Wingsfan1
21 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ringlers | Property representative |
Yes, You can book a suite with 2 queen beds and then in comments you can request a rollaway bed. We will have it ready and set up in the room when you arrive to check-in. Have a wonderful day. Steve Ringler General Manager
0
Votes
Susan G
26 May 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steve R |
We are being told not until at least the end of July for the pool. Everything else as winding up in the next month except the new addition which we will be working on until winter. Sorry nit can't be sooner as we are really... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Main floor is always the best for access to the parking area,"
Read review
"First floor rooms have higher ceilings so always seem bigger."
Read review
"Bring a bathing suit. The hot tub was amazing!"
Read review
"I would recommend rooms toward the back of the building away from the road noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing