We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Manlius, New York
Reviewed 22 June 2016

My 3-star rating is for the overall experience; it's a 5-star rating for a lower cost hotel. For $65/night I don't expect luxury but a clean room is appreciated. This Econolodge is decent and I'd stay here again. After 3 nights I'm $120 richer compared to staying in the other Choice hotel in the area! No problems whatsoever with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biztraveler999
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. We really do appreciate the time you took to submit a review with such kind words. Our staff takes great pride in our property and works very hard every day to ensure that each stay is a great one. Thank you for letting us know how we did. We hope...

western NY state
Reviewed 19 June 2016

The rooms are clean and we'll furnished, but nothing special. Bed is firm and comfortable. Towels are 2 per room and oddly NOT near the shower/tub. A nasty surprise after bsthing, it was necessary to drip out of the shower/toilet to the sink outside the door to get one. No fan in the shower area is also the pits if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3ess
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for submitting a review. I want to apologize that the towels were not in the bathroom but instead they are on the towel rack at the sink. We do have fans in all the bathrooms, they are on the ceiling a little off center of the middle and the switch is...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We were traveling as a family relocating to another state, 3 adults, 3 small children and a dog. It was raining and late and after dinner nearby we decided to stay here rather then go on. The desk guy was very nice, no complaints about him. He gave us a 2 bedroom suite and a cute little gift bag for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris S
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Please accept my apologies for failing to meet your expectations. Since the suite has 4 rooms and is much larger, the AC and Heat are only turned on earlier in the day for reservations schedule to arrive that evening. The front desk staff was trying to help out when offering the room to your family as we do...

Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Beds clean and comfortable. No noise. Staff helpful and friendly. Brought elderly small dog with us unexpectedly, and everything was fine. Breakfast taken outside in the pleasant gazebo so dog could be with us. No elevator to second floor, so plan accordingly. Dining area in hotel was clean and comfortable. Nutritious basic choices to start the day. No problems. Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Pam, We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to submit a review, we really do appreciate it. Hopefully we will get the opportunity to see you again soon. Donna General Manager

Wethersfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We didn't have any problems with our stay here. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. And the staff was friendly. There was a cracker barrel across the street for dinner that was good. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank c l
New York
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I travel and stay in hotel most of the year and there are certain brands I tend to steer clear of. This hotel breaks that mold and makes me think I have been missing something, The rooms were clean and comfortable, The staff really went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and like guests in their home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Touring4Life
Toluca, Mexico
Reviewed 29 December 2015

This Econolodge begs to be updated. The furniture and beds are old and not very comfortable. My experience wasn't as bad as some of the other reviewers here, but don't expect too much. The breakfast room is nice with very friendly workers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johntpt
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your thoughts in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your business and your comments. I wanted to let you know that we will be getting flat screen TV's and we will be replacing some of our furnishings in the near future. Our entire staff is looking forward to theses changes and...

Ronkonkoma, New York, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Not worth the money. Beds are very hard and the smell of smoke is everywhere. I was very disappointed since this was a choice hotel they did not have the usual buffet breakfast, only a cold hard bagel, very disappointing. The staff was friendly but this place needs a lot of work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina R
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Regina, I wanted to thank you for staying with us and submitting a review. I wanted to apologize that you encountered smoke during your stay with us. A guest that was located near your room smoked in the non-smoking room and that is what caused the issue. We do charge $150.00 when this happens and we deep clean the...

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

We came to this hotel because we were visiting our daughter who goes to Bloomsburg university. As we were going to our room the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway was over powering. Walked into our non smoking room which smelted of cigarettes ( neither my husband or I smoke and we can not tolerate the smell). The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Amy, I first want to thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting your daughter at BU. I appreciate that you took the time to submit a review. We try to resolve any guest issues at the time of occurrence, I am sorry that I was not made aware of your dissatisfaction while you were still here....

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

So we arrived at the Hotel and we got to the front desk and the staff were nice. We requested a non smoking room but the room smelled musty and smoke. But had a good sleep. Beds were comfortable. Just the smell was bad. The room was out dated and had black mold in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elanvy
EconoGM143, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I appreciate that you stayed with us in August of 2014 as well as recently. We really do take what our guests have to say to heart. Your comfort is very important to us and I would like to apologize that you experienced an odor. We do allow smoking in some of our rooms though this may reconsidered in the...

28 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomsburg
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
248 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
558 reviews
11.9 km away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
280 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
12.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Award Winning property is centrally located at the hub of Buckhorn with easy on/off access to Interstate 80 at Exit 232. We are just minutes away from the Bloomsburg University, Bloomsburg Fairgrounds, Trap shoot, Knoebels, Covered Bridges, Bloomsburg Hospital, Geisinger Medical Center and Berwick Hospitals. Our establishment is convenient to many fast food and family style eateries within walking distance and a short drive. Econo Lodge guests exclusively receives a 10% discount for any meals at Perkins Family restaurant and our on site Quaker Steak & Lube (restaurant / bar. For your shopping ease, we are situated beside the Columbia Mall and near Super Wal-Mart, Lowe’s, Home Depot, and Travel Centers of America with a vast variety of specialty shops in the historic Downtown Bloomsburg. Our Staff prides itself on 100% Cleanliness Satisfaction and personalized Guest Services. Parking is free with ample room for Trucks and Buses. Group rates are available. Our "Green" property gladly accepts pets (call for details) and offers a Deluxe Continental Breakfast daily. Make Econo Lodge your CHOICE hotel as your home away from home while in the Bloomsburg, PA area! We are here to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 189 Columbia Mall Dr., Bloomsburg, PA 17815
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bloomsburg
Price Range: €71 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Bloomsburg
Econo Lodge Bloomsburg
Bloomsburg Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles mikkiemarie, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor No,elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 631JohnL, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are staying with a dog, be aware that the stairs to the second floor are open - you might be best off requesting a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 942annettep, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Next to the highway so stay in front if you don't want to hear the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles biztraveler999, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“just that we asked for and had non-smoking room”
 of 5 bubbles barbarab472, 14 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5