We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Greystone Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Greystone Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Greystone Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 304: English reviews
honeybee1030
Reviewed 30 October 2009

My mother and I had a relaxing stay. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. We got to stay on a floor by outselves and it way like staying in a large house with rooms to ourselves. We could come and go from room to room which was nice. The owners were very nice and helpful. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank honeybee1030
durham, nc
Reviewed 27 October 2009

I enjoy my stay. The innkeeper was nice and the food was great! I stayed on the third floor that was little hard taking suitcases up. The innkeeper help arrange a dinner with a amish family. I like that very much. I would stay again. The room was clean except one day the towels were not changed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grancilla
North Carolina
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Excellent innkeeper in Angela. Great breakfasts where we learned a lot about the area. Room was nice and clean and freshened daily. One day towels were not taken away that were left in the tub - but that was all. It wasn't a deal-breaker. We had a 3rd floor room and it was quiet - just the clomping of horse's...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank catladyNorthCarolina
angelinapat, Owner at Greystone Manor, responded to this review

Thank you very much, we are glad you enjoyed the inn. Our goal is to make your experience a perfect one and try to make it comfortable and relaxing. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future. God bless!

Melbourne
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Stayed here for two nights on a trip from Boston to DC with my wife and the in-laws. The pictures and wording on the website, along with reviews on Trip Advisor made it sounds perfect for what we needed. We should have known that it wouldn't be that good after we e-mailed them before our stay and got no response....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DoctorRock
angelinapat, Owner at Greystone Manor, responded to this review

thank you very much for informing me of any problems you had at our inn we will deal with the late night staff right away to ensure he does not continue to do anything wrong We want everyone to get that home away from home feeling from every stay. I am sorry I was in Florida the weekend you were...

Tennessee
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Had the good fortune to stay at the Greystone Manor for 3 nights. We stayed in Room 1, which some people's reviews said was a loud room, due to its location next to the ice machine. All I can say is either they were unlucky with rude guests or they over exaggerated because we didn’t have any issues with the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranally
angelinapat, innkeeper at Greystone Manor, responded to this review

Hello again, it was really nice meeting you guys and I am so happy you guys loved your stay and trip the Lancaster, pa. My favorite room and best nights sleep I get is in that room, room 1 it is my favorite. Thank you for your honest review and I am so pleased you enjoyed our favorite restaurants too...

Jackson, Wyoming
Reviewed 9 October 2009

Wanting to do something special for my sister's birthday, I planned a trip to Penn. Dutch Country. Knowing she loves B&Bs, I searched for one online and after viewing several websites, chose an all-inclusive package at Greystone Manor Inn located in Bird-in-Hand, PA on Route 340. It sounded perfect: a Victorian B&B with central air, private bath, a full hot...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank highlands63
angelinapat, Innkeeper at Greystone Manor, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not get the room you guys wanted/needed with the 2 beds, I have a love/hate relationiship with online reservations for the experience you had is the reason...3rd floor room, only 1 bed when you wanted 2 (sister and you small full size bed), central Ac, I recommend to everyone who has questions, concerns to call...

Rockville, MD
Reviewed 23 September 2009

The Greystone Manor was a beautiful location with lovely gardens. The room was quaint, the service spot-on, and the breakfast was delicious! We did one of the packages, so we received wine tasting, a brewery tour, and an Amish carriage ride for a major discount. We will definitely stay there again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MageAshke
angelinapat, innkeeper at Greystone Manor, responded to this review

Thank you very much, I recommend to anyone coming to do a package deal they are the best and a great way to get a lot for you had a money. We are pleased you had a good time, thank you very much!

Rolling HIlls of Carroll County Maryland
Reviewed 23 September 2009

A wonderful Victorian Bed and Breakfast that is a delight for the eye and senses. Fantastic colorful gardens and pathways to discover and explore. You hear the sounds of waterfalls and streams as they curl around the flower beds. The sun glistening on the water. Red flowers everywhere - hanging in baskets, sleeping in their beds, waiting in pots. Tall...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ScarlettOhara5
angelinapat, innkeeper at Greystone Manor, responded to this review

All I can say is thank you very much and God Bless you, we really appriciate it, and you are the reason we love what we do!

Long Island,NY
Reviewed 8 September 2009

On Aug.14-16,2009, my husband and I vacationed at the Greystone Manor B & B in Bird-in-Hand, PA. We are frequent guests at many B & B's, so we feel we are able to comment objectively. Our stay at Greystone Manor was a "Somewhere in Time" experience. The premises and interior of the manor and the carriage house were meticulously decorated...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cjh2frank
Delran,NJ
Reviewed 2 September 2009

My husband and I returned to Greystone for the second time. We were even more pleased this time around. The website pictures are not fake; the place is even more gorgeous than the pictures depict. the food is marvelous and the dining gift cards were for places we would actually eat at again. Angela and her husband are great hosts...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Singplay

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bird in Hand
0.6 km away
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
Bird-In-Hand Family Inn
#2 of 3 in Bird in Hand
424 reviews
3.6 km away
AmishView Inn & Suites
AmishView Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Bird in Hand
900 reviews
2.0 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Intercourse Village Inn & Suites
10.6 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.2 km away
Cherry Lane Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victorian Mansion and carriage house (the carriage house is 6 motel rooms w/ private bath, very rustic rooms, continental breakfast included with them). Outdoor pool and hot tub. Continental breakfast, private bath, central heat only and AC only, on 2 acres in Amish country. Great views and pretty surroundings, Award winning gardens! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greystone Manor

Address: 2658 Old Philadelphia Pike, PO Box 270, Bird in Hand, PA 17505-9600
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Bird in Hand
Price Range: €64 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greystone Manor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Greystone Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greystone Manor Hotel Bird In Hand
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greystone Manor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Greystone Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay in the main house if you are going.”
 of 5 bubbles 286Wendy, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else other than the Greystone Manor”
 of 5 bubbles 857beverlyh, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles donnarS6769JK, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We loved Room 9,”
 of 5 bubbles Rojozia, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want privacy ask for private room with bath. If you cannot climb steps let staff know when booking.”
 of 5 bubbles Q1246JDsarahs, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay