We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

316 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Belle Vernon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Buffal Grove, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Everything that Hilton Honor member or a non-member would expect from Hampton Inn property (quality of service, accommodation and hotel staff) at a great value. Always choose this location for early meetings with a client nearby. Ease of access from/to Interstate 70 and close proximity to dining

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexander P
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward...

Mars, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 September 2016

The hotel was in a good area with restaurants and shopping nearby. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful. The parking outside the hotel was limited. Continental breakfast was very good. Thanks for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Researcher222013
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able to accommodate you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon and we hope...

St. Pete Beach, Florida
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Great breakfast the pool was nasty. Everything else was awesome!! The location was really great. The fact they had smoking rooms was really great for us who still do. I will recommend this to all other smokers out thete. Hampton you can get a lot of business from us. Wete not bad people and we have money to spend.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank W7694KMmichaelw
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

The staff of the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon thanks you very much for the review about our hotel, its management and the services we provide. We will be starting renovations, painting etc. at the beginning of the year. Our pool will be part of our renovation. As for breakfast, we continue to improve to fully meet the guests...

Shawano, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

We've not stayed at a Hampton in a while, but they used to be much nicer. This place has been used hard and not been well maintained. Room 300 smelled dirty when we walked in the door...and it's no surprise. Spots on the carpet, couch, peeling wallpaper, patched ceiling, dirty mirror, moldy shower door. You get the idea. Refresh badly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeeMcB
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Reviewed 14 September 2016

We did not stay at Hampton Inn this trip and I usually did in previous years. The reason being is we have a 6 month old puppy, who is trained, has no fleas, and sleeps in a crate. I go to Belle Vernon to visit my mother, brothers, and sister. I'm telling this to let Hampton Inn know that once...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frances R
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We do state clearly on the booking conditions section of our website that pets are not allowed and this is a policy which our guests have been happy to observe. All of the employees here at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon are animal lovers, but it really is...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel management and staff was very unprofessional. The General Manager as well as hotel staff I felt racial discriminated and racially profile my family. My Husband surprised "All white" party was a major nightmare. The hotel had agreed to my having party, I booked a block of rooms 12 for 3 nights. They have not staff of color or...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Christie S
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed....

Belle Vernon, United States
Reviewed 26 August 2016

the hotel was clean and updated. The fitness room was lacking adequate equipment. Indoor pool (we did not use) but appeared to be well-maintained. Breakfast was good and better than the standard offerings from other chains.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond W
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It's great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and enjoyed the small niceties we add like our complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your kinds words, and I hope that you'll be back again soon for another relaxing stay! Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Family overnight stay. Staff was great with accommodating. Room was clean. Staff was helpful in finding locally owned restaurants. Front staff was very very helpful and friendly. Grounds looked to be well kept and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charleshM9370FL
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

What a lovely review you have given us. Thank you for taking the time to post it. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thanks for staying with us, it's very much appreciated. Sincerely, Shayne Aiello Front Office Manager

Frederick
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Quality hotel, comfortable beds, very nice continental breakfast, clean rooms, for me it's in an excellent location for my needs, and most of all courteous staff! I have stayed at a Hampton before and will stay at one if available.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephpE466UH
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon and your loyalty to our Hilton brand. It is a great pleasure for all of us to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon on your next visit to our area....

Hummelstown
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Staff went out of thier way to get us on the road with breakfast and a snack bag full of water bottles and snacks, upon learning we were leaving due to a family emergency @ 4AM! They did not charge us for the other night we had booked.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bethm739
HamptonBVGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Belle Vernon, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review about your stay. We appreciate the kind remarks you had in regards to the staff. It's always great to hear that the staff goes out of their way to accommodate our guests. I am sorry to hear that you had a family emergency. I hope that everything went well. We would be happy to...

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belle Vernon
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Belle Vernon
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
Candlewood Suites Belle Vernon
#4 of 7 in Belle Vernon
2 reviews
6.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 7 in Belle Vernon
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites California University - Pittsburgh
13.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
BEST WESTERN Garden Inn
#1 of 2 in Bentleyville
225 reviews
5.9 km away
No photo provided
Clarion Inn Belle Vernon
#5 of 7 in Belle Vernon
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn by Hilton Belle Vernon hotel has easy access area attractions and is within 35 minutes of Pittsburgh. Enjoy a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free internet access, free hot breakfast and indoor pool and fitness center use. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Belle Vernon

Address: 1525 Broad Ave, Belle Vernon, PA 15012-1935
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Belle Vernon
Price Range: €120 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Belle Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Belle Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Belle Vernon Hotel Belle Vernon
Belle Vernon Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Belle Vernon staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bonita Springs, Florida
11 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Belle Vernon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No dogs allowed!”
 of 5 bubbles francesr98, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Non-smoker? avoid the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonH308, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
“There is online check-in available to choose your own room in advance. Works well.”
 of 5 bubbles Nevisisforme, 20 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 598philb, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Third floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles bcornell2014, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5