We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hampton Inn Bedford

    4235 Business 220, Bedford, PA 15522-7784
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$172US$179
    View Deal
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (6)
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
    371 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Bedford
     
    Quality Inn Bedford
    380 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Bedford
     
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort
    3,807 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Bedford
     
    Travelodge Bedford
    677 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Bedford
     
    Overview
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good27%
    • Average12%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Hampton Inn Bedford
    Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
    Hotel deals
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
    371 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Bedford
     
    Quality Inn Bedford
    380 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Bedford
     
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort
    3,807 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Bedford
     
    Travelodge Bedford
    677 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Bedford
     
    Reviews (436)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bedford
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 436 reviews

    Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

    When we booked this stay it looked a cut above other Hamptons due to its price. It is not! Wifi was spotty and service just okay. The rooms were older. The breakfast was not up to other Hamptons. They should reduce their price or upgrade!

    Response from Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn BedfordResponded 16 April 2017

    Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Your comments are much appreciated. Our rates do fluctuate based on season and availability. I hope you will stay with us again during next visit.

    Reviewed 12 April 2017

    Hampton Inns are my reliable go-to overnights on long distance trips. They have everything you need for a good night's sleep on the road and well within price range. No need to spend any more money just for a place to lay your head for...More

    Response from Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn BedfordResponded 1 week ago

    Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again during your next trip.

    Reviewed 11 April 2017

    Terrible managers.....after driving 13 hrs could not sleep, due to hammering, fixing the entrance lobby devour from midnight to 0230 hours in the morning. Sign on Hilton inn should say no smoking and no sleeping in the rooms.More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Response from Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn BedfordResponded 16 April 2017

    Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford. Thank-you for your comments. I have reviewed the concern you mentioned, and I noticed that our renovation team left around 8PM. I am of the cause of the disturbance you mentioned...More

    Reviewed 24 March 2017

    Room was clean, bed was so comfortable, breakfast was fresh, and staff was very friendly. We didn't arrive until 2am. The night audit was preparing the breakfast items when we arrived. She immediately stopped and came straight to help us. She was really friendly and...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Response from Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn BedfordResponded 9 April 2017

    Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Your positive comments are much appreciated, and I will share them with our staff. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope to see...More

    Reviewed 23 March 2017

    The room was way below our expectations for Hampton. There was dirt under the bathroom counter.... Paper, elastic bands. dirt balls etc. It looks like maintenance had attempted repairs but left large gobs of caulking up the bathroom wall & a long split in the...More

    Review collected in partnership with Hampton
    Response from Jyoti P, Manager at Hampton Inn BedfordResponded 9 April 2017

    Thank-you for choosing to stay at our property during your recent visit to Bedford County. Your comments are much appreciated, and we hope that you will stay with us again after our renovation is complete this Fall.

    Fairfield Inn & Suites Bedford
    371 reviews
    #3 of 10 hotels in Bedford
     
    Quality Inn Bedford
    380 reviews
    #2 of 10 hotels in Bedford
     
    Omni Bedford Springs Resort
    3,807 reviews
    #1 of 10 hotels in Bedford
     
    Travelodge Bedford
    677 reviews
    #5 of 10 hotels in Bedford
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$141 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Business Hotel in Bedford
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in Bedford
    • #2 Family Hotel in Bedford
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 71
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Pennsylvania >
    • Bedford
    • Also Known As
    • Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford ,
    • Bedford Hampton Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (28)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (29)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
    Bathroom (2)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Nearby
    Judy's Motel PA Dutch Heritage
    125 reviews
    2.28 km away
     
    Budget Host Inn Bedford
    23 reviews
    .57 km away
     
    Travelodge Bedford
    677 reviews
    .96 km away
     
    Rodeway Inn
    47 reviews
    .17 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Ed's Steakhouse
    327 reviews
    .90 km away
    Hoss's Steak & Sea House
    149 reviews
    .29 km away
    The Twisted Trout
    72 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Bedford Inn Claras Place
    27 reviews
    .95 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Old Bedford Village
    179 reviews
    .88 km away
    Coral Caverns
    33 reviews
    7.92 km away
    The Historic Lincoln Highway
    80 reviews
    2.03 km away
    The Coffee Pot
    98 reviews
    2.94 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Patricia F
    23 September 2016
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Jyoti P | Property representative
    The pool and spa are open.
    0
    Votes
    betty s
    27 August 2016
    Answer
    Response from Billiken12 | Reviewed this property
    No, the downtown area of Bedford is about2 miles away from the hotel.
    1
    Vote
    betty s
    27 August 2016
    Answer
    Response from AmesnBru | Reviewed this property
    We were just passing through, so I am not sure about where the downtown area is. I would google map directions from hotel to somewhere in downtown to see how far it is. Good luck! It's a nice hotel if you decide to stay... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "get room on back side away from elevators,, always away from elevators"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room away from the elevator and also away from the Pa Turnpike side of the hotel."
    Read review
    "I like a first floor room. Easy to check in and quick to check out."
    Read review
    "All the rooms overlook the mountains. All rooms have great views"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing