We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Save
Share
7365 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498-9015
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$125
Expedia.comUS$125
eDreamsUS$125
Hotels.comUS$125
FindHotelUS$125
TravelocityUS$125
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (505)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#1 of 11 hotels in Yachats
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning.
Read more
Room & Suite (113)113
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beach
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Fireplace
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Charming
Languages Spoken
English
1235Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 905
  • 272
  • 37
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Vermont wrote a review 1 May
5 contributions
I will let the pictures speak for themselves. Also, beware if you have Verizon. NO SERVICE. Had I known I would not have stayed. Front desk employee Holly, has no authority to make your stay better. Only to find you other accommodations. Why not issue a small credit(other then the 5% or $7.00 offered) rather then send someone packing. One night w/dog was $178.00. Long grassy area you see the water at a distance. Better views elsewhere. The next morning Chad, the "Manger" said, NO CREDIT. "You should of taken the $7.00 when you had the chance." This place is comical!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: you will see negative comments about all 16 rooms
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Glen Aukstikalnis, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
NewEndlandtraveler, Of course our front desk has the authority to make a guest's stay better, it just needs to be a problem that can reasonably be addressed, Do you seriously expect a refund because your cell service provider does not provide service in the area??? Shouldn't you get a credit from them? At least your phone worked to take super close ups of small surface defects. Hopefully you find somewhere on your journey that pleases you.
Read more
DLBain wrote a review Mar 2021
Gresham, Oregon3 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This has been our go-to place whenever we stay at the beach!!! It is quiet and you don't have to worry about noisy neighbors. Very tranquil. The rooms are roomy and very homey & relaxing. Mini fridge is of decent size. Need more coffee?? Not an issue! The staff are very friendly and easy to talk to about needing/wanting things. There are games, books, and movies in the lobby to utilize. You can even BBQ if you want!!! I've stayed at many places over the years and this is the best place by far!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Unit 15 is by far the best!!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Glen Aukstikalnis, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Responded 10 Mar 2021
Thank you so much for this review! We are always happy to have you stay with us. Thank you for being such a loyal guest. Come back and visit us soon.
Read more
linds-o-rama wrote a review Apr 2021
Bend, Oregon11 contributions17 helpful votes
I am grateful for Deane's refund policy, as our oceanfront room (#16) was not what I was expecting or hoping for. It is not in the main part of the motel, but rather off to the side, has a front door next to the laundry and trash area, and doesn't have an obvious designated outdoor area like all the other rooms. As a result, the neighbors in #15 had completely taken over the shared outdoor space -- not their fault, as I'm sure they weren't informed that it was a shared space, and it wasn't obvious the way it was set up. I felt uncomfortable there, particularly for the amount of money I spent for an oceanfront room. I may have had a better experience in one of the oceanfront rooms in the main part of the motel. We found another place to stay and had a nice trip.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Avoid room #16
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Glen Aukstikalnis, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Linds-o-rama, Sorry that you didn't like room 16 as it is one of our most popular rooms. Sharing outdoor space rarely becomes a problem as guests are typically friendly enough to work it out on their own. We so much prefer the stories of guests becoming friends and heading out to dinner or barbequing together after interacting on the patio. We are glad that we were able to help you find a place more suitable to you. Regards, Glen- Owner
Read more
Laura Lizeth O wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
Excellent place to stay smells and feels super clean (so please leave a tip for the awesome hard working lady:) ) the shower was amazing, My family and I really enjoyed our stay we got room 17 it has a fenced in little patio and grill on the back by far our favorite place!!! did I mention the super friendly staff..will for sure stay here again!!!! Big Thank you to every one who make this place so awesome! and the offer books for those readers out there and movies for movie lovers
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Glen Aukstikalnis, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are so glad to have been your favorite place on your Spring Break vacation. Come back and visit us again soon! We'll get you in room 17 again :)
Read more
Bob Nelson wrote a review Apr 2021
16 contributions
Deane's is a nice vintage type motel. Rooms back up to a large open yard to the ocean. The staff are nice and the room was clean. The room we stayed in was a little small but not overly so. It is about 2 miles or so from Yachats where there are grocery and food places. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Glen Aukstikalnis, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this review! We look forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
deane`s oceanfront hotel yachats
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastYachats
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Yachats coastline (5.5 km), Thor's Well (5.6 km), and Yachats State Park (5.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and barbeque facilities.
Which room amenities are available at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Green Salmon Coffee Shop, Yachats Brewing, and Luna Sea Fish House.
Are pets allowed at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Deane's Oceanfront Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.