We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville

Save
Share
8855 SW Citizens Dr, Wilsonville, OR 97070-8485
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotel
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (12)
Pool & Beach (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 8 hotels in Wilsonville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal family-friendly hotel in Wilsonville does not have to be difficult. Welcome to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guesthouse Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers 24 hour front desk, room service, and baggage storage, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and free breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

Travellers looking to enjoy some burritos can head to Qdoba Mexican Grill. Otherwise, you may want to check out a Thai restaurant such as Thai Village or Thai Delight Restaurant.

Wilsonville is also home to World of Speed, a popular history museum that is not too far from Guesthouse Hotel.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Wilsonville.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
113Reviews1Q+A21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 11
  • 23
  • 25
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Katherine Swanson wrote a review Oct 2020
Goldendale, Washington2 contributions
My boyfriend and I stayed here for three days because I had surgery. They were extremely accommodating. The rooms were clean and fresh and any request for extra pillows or food was easily handled. Great breakfast even eggs with sausage gravy. But more importantly this is a new owner who bought just prior to covid-19. Even so they kept the hotel open for the people that had no place to go. They kept the hotel open when the fires took place people lost their homes. They are very giving set of owners. They follow all state rules for covid. Spraying each room as a customer vacates. We need more owners like this and companies like this to help provide for those that had the unexpected happened to them. This is from a Goldendale couple that Ranch in Goldendale
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Heidi K wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
We have stayed at every motel on I-5 corridor between salem ore & castle Rock wa And guesthouse inn is the only place that goes above and beyond in every aspect of a quality,comfortable & safe stay a-1 in every aspect the staff and management are friendly helpful and down right dynamite in every situation I was treated with respect.The manager Jessica is amazing and professional .the whole hotel is clean and the avid precautions to protect all guests from covid really have made our stay more relaxed.we enjoy a quality breakfast with great food , comfortable bed,spacious room,fridge,micro,ECT.and the cable has Internet YouTube on smart TV it's better than any other cable provided at any other hotel period . It's actually the very best hotel we have ever stayed at thank you for making us feel welcome
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Aubrey hay wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution
The girl that checked me in was very nice and there was a guy that was nice but the older lady that was working the next day was rude as hell which I guess is understandable since it was tweakers central they had people getting high right in front of the motel in the parking lot then ever time I went into the Hall you could hear guys yelling and screaming at there women and slamming stuff around then when I checked out they tried taking my 50 dollar deposit because she said I was smoking in the room because I don't throw my butts on the ground I field strip them then throw the butts in the trash when I got to my room I would sleep under a bridge before I would go there again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from General M, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville
Responded 3 Jun 2020
Dear Aubrey, Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that your stay with us was not as you expected. Guest safety is our highest priority, so we ask that you let us know if you have any concerns while you say with us. Please know that we have policies in place that we must abide by, though we apologize for the inconvenience regarding your deposit. If you wish to discuss this further, please contact us offline. We wish you safe travels on the road ahead.
Read more
Shelly S wrote a review Dec 2019
2 contributions
I should have questioned things from the beginning, but there were no vacancies anywhere else in the area by the time I booked this room. First off, the advertised price of the room (no matter which site you booked from) was somewhere in the $85 range, but the total for the room was over $122. THIS WAS NOT A $122 ROOM!! That seems excessive for applicable taxes but like I said, I didn't have any choice since I waited too long to book a room in this particular location. I also wasn't too worried about the price since there was an indoor pool and breakfast. It's always nice to unwind and take a swim (and hottub) since the reason for the visit was to take my granddaughter to see her mother at the local prison, which is always stressful in itself. Breakfast for three, even at McDonald's is always over $20, so I always factor the free breakfast (and the time and convenience of it) into the price of a room, but this time it was definitely NOT a value. The property itself is older, which is NEVER a problem, but regardless of age, dirt is NOT welcome and this property and the room we stayed in was not clean. The grime on public areas (the pool/hottub room, floor tile, bathroom in pool/hottub room, and corners and sides of common carpeted areas, as well as walls and railings) was evident and unsightly. There was a really weird odor to the room that we could tell was coming from the lamp by the window so my boyfriend turned it off and removed the bulb at which time we could tell something was sprayed on the bulb to make the room smell better (jimmy rigged Scentsy?) The shower wasn't entirely clean so no bath for the granddaughter. The corners of the room were dirty as well as bathroom corners and cobwebs behind vent cover that was coming off of bathroom wall. We are morning coffee drinkers but the mini coffee maker in the room was missing a part (where you put the grounds, kind of important) so no coffee in the room....no problem, we'll just go down to the breakfast room. It was 8:30, so there should have been plenty (I didn't see a sign that said once items are depleted there will be no more until the next morning), but not only was there no coffee, but there was no juice, no eggs, no sausage, no waffle batter and no butter. There were some 1/2 muffins and bagel stragglers and cold cereal so that's what we made do with. We thought we'd just go to the lobby for coffee, but that was a no-go also; there was a little coffee, but it was cold. The pool has a cabin like atmosphere since there is wood paneling from ceiling and down the walls. Smells funky but who cares when you want to swim, right? There was a bathroom there also, which I'd not seen before in other hotels so I thought that was cool, until I walked in! FILTHY! But we swam (water was cold!) and hot tubbed and all was good with that. The next morning we went to swim and the pool was draining!! DRAINING at 9 am!! WHAT? No towels whatsoever, so I was glad I brought my own, but the other people in the hot tub had none and neither did my boyfriend or the other girl that came to wade in the pool. An attendant did bring a towel for my boyfriend since he heard the another girl ask for one (he came separate from us) and saw the pool draining and did a double take, like he didn't know what was going on either. As long as I'm complaining, I should note that the parking lot is cramped and like any other hotel, was full at nights' end, but there was at least one broken down car (with flats) taking up a space that should have been towed out of there. I would like to say that any one or two of these things alone wouldn't have been a deal breaker, but come one....coffee in the morning at the very least, especially for $122!!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville
Responded 14 Dec 2019
Dear Shelly, Your experience is not indicative of the cleanliness, comfort, and convenience we strive to deliver, and we're terribly sorry for that. Our team will be reviewing your feedback as guest satisfaction is important to us. Should you return to the area, we hope you give us a second chance to provide the full-value stay you expected and deserve.
Read more
Tami B wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution
My wife two boys and myself checked into a two queen bed room on Sunday 12/1. We checked in and were greeted by the front desk person. We asked for a two day stay initially. I paid for both days in cash. The very next morning, we received a knock on our door from the gentleman who was manning the front desk saying that check out was at 11am and that we needed to vacate immediately. I explained that we paid through two days and there must be a mistake. He let me know that he didn’t appreciate that I looked agitated and that he was going to call the Wilsonville PD and let them handle it if we did not leave. I told him to please check again on payment. He said he would check but he was certain that I only paid for one night. My children were present along with my wife at this exchange. The kids were visibly upset and we all felt needlessly threatened. I walked down and met him at the front desk. When meeting him he completely apologized and let me know that the previous front desk person was new and made a mistake. Regardless, how we were treated was inexcusable!! We were staying at the inn waiting for our new home to be ready for move in. We were treated like criminals and threatened and told the police were going to be involved!! We are still at the room based on location at this point as it’s now 12/4. Our phone still does not work, we have seen large clusters of ants in the bathroom each morning as well. I’m in process of finding and contacting the general manager as this experience has been awful. I’m hoping that someone here can make this right!! Keith B and Family #215 Wilsonville, OR location
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville
Responded 10 Dec 2019
Dear Keith, The issues in your room and the behavior of our staff do not reflect the exceptional stay we're known to deliver. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. It was never our intention to make you and your family feel uncomfortable in any way. Your feedback will be reviewed with the team to prevent such a situation from happening again. We hope for the chance to make it up to you should you revisit the area.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
guesthouse hotel wilsonville, days inn wilsonville, comfort inn wilsonville
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Days Inn & Suites Wilsonville
LOCATION
United StatesOregonClackamas CountyWilsonville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville
Which popular attractions are close to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville?
Nearby attractions include Bullwinkle's Entertainment (0.6 km), Memorial Park (0.7 km), and Wilsonville Lanes (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dar Essalam, Oswego Grill, and Abella Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Wilsonville.
Are any cleaning services offered at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does GuestHouse Inn & Suites Wilsonville offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.