We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection

Save
Share
68010 E Fairway Ave Mt Hood Golf Resort, Welches, OR 97067-9706
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Up to $100 in Gift Cards
Travelocity
Official Hotel
Priceline
US$337
US$241
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Lol.travelUS$337
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (191)
Room & Suite (76)
Pool & Beach (17)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 2 hotels in Welches
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Oregon's Best Kept Secret! Nestled in the western highlands of Mt. Hood less than an hour above Portland, Mt. Hood Oregon Resort is a premier Oregon golf, ski & meeting resort. With a unique ambiance, exceptional service, and the natural beauty of national forests and clear running streams, The Resort offers a wonderful array of experiences for couples, families, outdoor enthusiasts and meeting or event groups.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Skiing
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Tennis court
Kids club
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Up to $100 in Gift Cards
934Reviews9Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 439
  • 254
  • 96
  • 70
  • 75
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mikkigar wrote a review 20 Jul
Melbourne, Florida18 contributions5 helpful votes
I am appalled by the condition of this hotel and the fact that this is considered a premier location. This hotel is old, unkempt, dirty, lacks good customer service and is not worthy of being part of the premier collection. I cancelled another reservation I had at another Best Western for half the price and that was a huge mistake. The room was moldy, the bedding was old, the carpets dirty and the most egregious insult was the condition of the ADA bathroom. My husband is a double amputee and the bathroom was barely usable. The room had a roll in shower but the seat that was attached to the wall was inclined downward so that one felt like one was falling off the bench. The controls were in a place not reachable by someone sitting on the bench so there was no way to turn on the shower if you were on the bench. By comparison, we are staying in a Best Western in Bend, Oregon this evening and the room is clean, has good bedding and the ADA bathroom is designed so that my husband can take a shower without me having to help him. Shame on Best Western for allowing that run down horrible hotel charge what they are charging. It is a health hazard. The hallways were filthy and looked like they had not been vacuumed for weeks. How in good conscience can they lead people to believe that this is a premier condition.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Skipper, Owner at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded yesterday
Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We did look at and fix the seat level in your room that you mentioned at check out. I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503.622.2207. Sincerely, Christopher Skipper Resort Manager Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Read more
Devon A wrote a review Apr 2021
Los Angeles, California3 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Resort is located about 20 minutes from Mount Hood ski resorts, and was easily accessible to Willamette Valley for wine tasting and downtown Portland for dining. The resort has lots of activities - three golf courses, stunning lake and Salmon River for hikes, tennis courts, basketball courts, pool, hot tub, and a full spa (closed for COVID), bar/restaurant. The views and natural surroundings are stunning - I hear it's a popular wedding spot. My room was very spacious and had a large living room area with a fireplace and a large balcony overlooking the pool. My room was very clean and comfortable, and I like that they provide separate recycling bins in the room and a Tesla charger. The staff was very attentive and had great recommendations for local hikes, activities, and ski resorts. I'll definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Skipper, Owner at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded 10 May 2021
Hello, We are always glad to see that our guests enjoyed their stay with us. We so appreciate you leaving your feedback about your stay. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 503.622.2207. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Christopher Skipper Resort Manager Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Read more
Linda K. S wrote a review 20 Jul
1 contribution
Maybe the horrible run down appearance was all Covid related but the snarling & nasty front desk clerk wasn't, I've never felt more unwanted at check-in in my life. I kept thinking of the term "the inmates are running the place" My room carpeting looked like it hadn't been cleaned since it was installed in 1980. The fireplace in room hadn't been cleaned from the previous guests and there were ashes all in front of it. I took pictures of the grounds because it was hard to believe they welcomed guests in their current condition (this is where I think Covid played a hand) severely over grown foliage, buildings with mold over the front, the golf course had weird, slightly broken office furniture set up in a pavilion, chipped paint everywhere and a sign for the "Salmon River Trail" that led to nowhere. My friend and I just had to start laughing things off to get through our 2 day visit. It's a shame because the area is so special but this property is totally a big black eye for Best Western. I will have to thank twice now before booking at a BW property as a result and for goodness sake don't go by the website videos etc they have no resemblance to the property I stayed at this past weekend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Skipper, Owner at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded yesterday
Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are working hard to get our grounds to the perfect shape we have had before and know we will have soon. We are also actively making upgrades to the amenities in the rooms as we welcome more guests back. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503.622.2207. Sincerely, Christopher Skipper Resort Manager Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Read more
custr1 wrote a review 19 Jul
1 contribution
There was still pet Fur from previous guests in our ring guests in our room. We didn't we did not get a Goody bag for our dog Goody bag for our dogs as advertised on the website the website. It grounds definitely need some TLC it'd some TLC as far as weeding.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Skipper, Owner at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded yesterday
Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are working hard to get our grounds to the perfect shape we have had before and know we will have soon. We are also actively making upgrades to the amenities in the rooms as we welcome more guests back. We also will make sure the information on our website is up to date with all that we offer to our guests. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503.622.2207. Sincerely, Christopher Skipper Resort Manager Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Read more
Quest13352650387 wrote a review 18 Jul
Greensboro, North Carolina1 contribution
The rooms are old and show it both in decor and comfort. They are not cleaning rooms unless you request it. Management has told the front desk not to mention this, as they do not want to appear understaffed, which is ridiculous. We put out the sign on the door requesting a cleaning and it was ignored - did they think we wouldn’t find out that they were not servicing the rooms?! It appears that you have to read the back of the map they give you to find out how to get your room cleaned. And, the front desk has been told not to point this out to guests. We stayed in the 200 unit, which abutted a main road and was very noisy. The grounds are not well maintained. Quite overpriced for what you get. We were really disappointed to say the least. All that said, the staff were quite pleasant and offered additional clean towels. If you can find another place to stay, I would highly suggest you do so.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Christopher Skipper, Owner at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Responded yesterday
Hello, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We are working hard to get our grounds to the perfect shape we have had before and know we will have soon. We are also actively making upgrades to the amenities in the rooms as we welcome more guests back. We also will make sure the information on our website is up to date with all that we offer to our guests. We do our best to inform all guests about our current operations regarding housekeeping and it is not our intention to hide anything from our guests. We strive to make sure our guests are on the same page so we can provide what they need to have a great stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 503.622.2207. Sincerely, Christopher Skipper Resort Manager Mt Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$155 - US$248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the resort at the mountain hotel welches, hotel at the mountain, resort at the mountain
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Resort At The Mountain, Best Western Premier Collection
LOCATION
United StatesOregonClackamas CountyWelches
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection
Which popular attractions are close to Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Nearby attractions include Mount Hood National Forest (3.5 km), Salmon River Trail (1.3 km), and Ramona Falls Trail (5.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rendezvous Grill, Dragonfly Cafe and Bakery, and Barlow Trail Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Is Mt. Hood Oregon Resort, BW Premier Collection accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.