We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Century Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Century Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Century Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We staying at this lovely property for a family event we were attending in Tualain. We had a beautiful view, lakeside, with a private balcony overlooking the families enjoying the awesome weather in the Pacific Northwest this time of year. The large beds were heavenly and a yummy breakfast came WITH our room the next morning. Breakfast was cooked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank vogtcrew5
Louisiana
Level Contributor
267 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I had a lakeview room with a private balcony, but the balcony overlooked the restaraunt outside dining, and the second night, there was a tent-market and concert in addition to the restaurant dining area. However, the tent vendors were packing up by 9PM and all was quiet by 10PM.

Helpful?
Thank Westea
Clinton, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Overall this is a nice property, but my experience was poor and unpleasant. I made a reservation three months in advance, and requested a quiet, top-floor room. Upon arrival I was given room 226, which is not the top floor, and which is directly above a bussing station for the restaurant AND which has a speaker for the restaurant music... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Scott L
Century01, Owner at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Scott, I am so very sorry to hear your stay with us was less than favorable. The Century Hotel has so much to offer our guests and unfortunately, you were unable to experience this. At the time you made your reservation, we did not have any third floor lakeside rooms available due to a large event that had been booked... More 

Vista, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at the Century Hotel for three days, and the hotel itself was wonderful: comfy beds, large, clean room, balcony overlooking the pretty lake. The only problem was the noise from the train. I am a light sleeper, so I had splurged for the Lake View suite in the hopes of avoiding any sort of noise issues. Unfortunately you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank coastlinevideo
Century01, Owner at Century Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We always appreciate when our valued guests take the time to give us feedback. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and large clean rooms. Being located lakeside, we are able to offer something unique to our guests. I’m so sorry the train disturbed your sleep in the morning! It... More 

Milwaukie,OR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very nice suburban, privately owned hotel that is a refreshing change from large chains. The hotel is situated on a man made lake which is the view from your room. We were lucky to see a mother duck with 9 babies. Lots of other birds. Room was clean and well appointed. The only negative would be that the staff permitted... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cooper37
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Cannot say enough about this place. Stayed there 3 times, last being July 18th, and am very impressed. Treated like a VIP. Rooms a big and very clean and very comfy beds. The free breakfast was perfect with many choices. We sat on the patio next to a large pond and watched the baby ducks. I would expect to pay... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank M C
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at Century Hotel for 3 nights for business. So I didn't pay the bill, but it would've been about $130 +tax per night. (so a little on the higher side than I'd pay). The rooms were clean and comfortable. Many types of pillows to choose from. All rooms have a balcony and the best ones are on the lakeside.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dskog7
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Very Nice hotel, large, clean rooms, good food. Stayed here for 3nights on business. Only downfall was that the bar was not open later on Fridays and Saturdays . The owner was around which was nice to show that he cares about how the hotel is running.

Helpful?
1 Thank 2010uk
Palm Desert
Level Contributor
154 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Our family group booked a total of 3 rooms for a long weekend stay. All rooms were large, clean, and comfortable. My lakeside king room was just wonderful with a nice balcony overlooking the lake. My sister and I spent quite a bit of time walking laps around the lake on the pedestrian only walkways - very nice way to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lizab2004
Brisbane
Level Contributor
59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I stayed here for 6 nights and found everything to a very high standard, The bed was extremely comfortable with lots of pillows. There was a great cabinet that the TV could slipped back into, a large chair and leg rest for relaxing in, a desk and comfortable chair for doing business paperwork, a microwave which came in very handy... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MollyBrisbane

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tualatin
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Tualatin - Portland South
1.4 km away
Grand Hotel At Bridgeport
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland/Lake Oswego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Courtyard Portland Tigard
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwind Inn & Suites
8.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Century Hotel

Address: 8185 SW Tualatin-Sherwood Rd, Tualatin, OR 97062
Region: United States > Oregon > Tualatin
Price Range: €132 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Century Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Century Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Hotel Tualatin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Century Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call direct to make your reservation”
 of 5 bubbles BruceandJulie, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on lakeside are probably quieter, street was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles A4358UVjohnh, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We did not have a view of the lake however they are available. Will ask for one next time.”
 of 5 bubbles hanegan, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request lake view room.”
 of 5 bubbles 479kathryns, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Face the lake”
 of 5 bubbles twopickypeople, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay