We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Ashley Inn of Tillamook

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of The Ashley Inn of Tillamook
 Click to rate
Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the best place to stay in the TIllamook area---the rooms are excellent and very clean, and the hotel is located just off Hwy. 101, across the road from the Tillamook Cheese Factory. There is an excellent complimentary breakfast in the morning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonIslandgirl
Naches, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Inn was dirty from the first glance at check in. The carpet had dog hair matted in it. The room we were assigned had strains in the carpet, on the walls and on the "clean" towels. The easy chair in the corner of the room is so wore and dirty that you couldn't sell it at a trashy yard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicasN9635JY
Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at the Ashley Inn numerous times in their RV park but never in the hotel. My RV wasn't available for this one night stay prior to a fishing trip, so looked for lodging in the Tillamook area. I priced several places thru online booking sites but found my best options was to call the Ashley Inn directly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelmanics
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The motel might rate 4 stars, if it didn't associate with Reservations.com. Here's a highlight: ME (upon arrival): "Good evening. I have a reservation through Reservations.com for a room with a view." CLERK: (confused):" But sir, NONE of our rooms have a view." And so it goes. NB: The room was clean and well appointed for the price. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeCareful98520
AshleyInn, Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize about the problems you encountered with Reservations.com which then resulted in confusion at check in. We have contacted reservations.com to request they change their description. Unfortunately, that website is not run by our hotel. Perhaps reservations.com was referring to the "view" of the cow pasture behind us. Thank you once again for...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

This place needs some rehab work. Wallpaper falling off the walls, worn carpeting, etc. Hotel in general is worn and dirty. A dust rag in the breakfast room would help. The cup holder ( for coffee cups was disgusting). Advertises a salt water pool and hot tub but our swim suits reek of chlorine. Would not recommend especially for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveller62
Las Vegas, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Was very impressed with how friendly the staff was and how nice the lobby was. It was a chilly evening and felt like sitting next to the fire and relaxing, but had to get something to eat, so had to leave... haha... Read a comment that the rooms smelled badly, but my suggestion to that reviewer isn't that the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, breakfast is included, walking distance to Fred Meyers and clean with fair prices. Has a salt water pool thats nice but, the hot tub needs work. We stay here every year for pirate fest in rockaway beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica s
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Been staying here for years. Reality is there are not a whole lot of choices in Tillamook. Ashley has all ways been a great value. But she has fallen on hard times, decor is dated, holes in the walls and sagging bed. Sheets were well worn,outlets couldn't hold a charger and hot tube jets were not working. Took a half...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrjke
AshleyInn, Front Office Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of our property. We appreciate all feedback we receive. I apologize for the delay in your check in process. It did take a little longer than usual to check you in because we were in the process of checking people out that morning. Usually our check in time is 4 pm; however, since you...

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

We couldn't find any big name hotels in this area. Booked this one based on Trip Advisor reviews alone, and we were not disappointed. Quiet location, but still close enough to restaurants and the main part of town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawngwatson
AshleyInn, Front Office Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are a small town and there are currently only three hotels including our in town. Thank you again for taking time to review our hotel and we hope to see you next time you are in town.

California
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Love the shampoo that was provided and the location of the hotel. But the room is fairly outdated. Needs some renovation, room smell abit pretty old. Room's wall is pretty thin, as we can hear people across the hallway slamming the room door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Concernguest
AshleyInn, Front Office Manager at The Ashley Inn of Tillamook, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you liked our shampoo. We will be doing more renovation this winter. We have finished redoing all the bathrooms and will continue on the rest of the rooms this winter. I apologize the room across from you was noisy and disturbed you. If in a future stay...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tillamook
0.4 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Hotel - Tillamook
10.6 km away
Garibaldi House Inn & Suites
10.5 km away
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
Econo Lodge Garibaldi
#3 of 3 in Garibaldi
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.6 km away
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
Inn At Cape Kiwanda
#1 of 3 in Pacific City
463 reviews
18.4 km away
Surfside Resort
Surfside Resort
#1 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
722 reviews
16.9 km away
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
Silver Sands Oceanfront Motel
#3 of 8 in Rockaway Beach
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Choose one of 51 well-appointed guest rooms featuring air conditioning, high-speed Internet access (wired and WiFi), cable television and DVD players. Mini-suites are also available and come with a sofa bed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Ashley Inn of Tillamook

Address: 1722 Makinster Rd, Tillamook, OR 97141-7755
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Tillamook
Price Range: €91 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ashley Inn of Tillamook 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Ashley Inn of Tillamook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ashley Inn Of Tillamook Hotel Tillamook
Best Western Tillamook
Best Western Hotel Tillamook
Tillamook Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Ashley Inn of Tillamook staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Ashley Inn of Tillamook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floors to avoid any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles GibBob, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“take a room facing the back”
 of 5 bubbles RonaldB404, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the backside of the hotel to limit noise from highway 101”
 of 5 bubbles Y9106VPmarkp, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor - that way nobody walks above you.”
 of 5 bubbles RICHARDLARSEN, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Back of the hotel, away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles LDBlady, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5