We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sweet Home Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sweet Home Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sweet Home Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 27: English reviews
Turlock, California
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on a trip with friends. The room was older, but clean and tastefully decorated. The staff was polite and professional. The grounds were well maintained and beautifully manicured. There were not that many people staying at the inn. So, management was able to spread folks out. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rocklvr03
SweetHomeInn, Webmaster at Sweet Home Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks...

Salem, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2014

There are a few choices in Sweet Home, Oregon to stay, but don't expect Comfort Inn style or top of the line. I chose to stay for one night at Sweet Home Inn. It is about two blocks from the main highway. Location is easy to access and it is very quiet. Place is older, but clean. There's a few...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary H
SweetHomeInn, Webmaster at Sweet Home Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback. I’m glad that our hotel impressed you enough that you would stay with us again. Our goal is to provide an experience worth repeating for every guest, every time. I hope you will tell others about our hotel and make us your first choice in the area for the future. We’ll be here for...

Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had come to town and had we had to switch to this hotel BECAUSE the other hotel in the town had screwed up our reservations. They had even called us to confirm and then still screwed it up and then denied calling us until I showed them the number! This hotel had two rooms left and was so nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllySilk
SweetHomeInn, Webmaster at Sweet Home Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways and that we were able to accommodate you when others couldn't. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice....

Murnau, Germany
Reviewed 1 December 2012

I've stayed here a couple of times while visiting family. It's overpriced for what you get, but it's much better than a couple of the other spots in town. Meaning it looks clean and presentable from the outside and it's fairly easy to get to. I'll chime in with the other complainants about the spa, sauna and the hours that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill F
SweetHomeInn, Webmaster at Sweet Home Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments about our hotel here in Sweet Home. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you...

United States
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The grounds are well maintained, and the place looks good from the outside for an older motel. I think the rates were a bit high for what you get at this facility. But I think it's the only game in town. And they know it. It was adequate for a one night stay. No problem there. I needed to do...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TheCosmicTraveler
Oregon
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Sweet Home Inn is NOT worth the price. The spa is only by request and only from 7-9PM when I decided to stay a second night I was overcharged. The owners are rather rude and the "Majestic River" is an overgrown drainage creek. Will NEVER stay there again. The housekeepers were very nice but the owners were rude.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brenda M
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This was my second stay at the Sweet Home Inn. It’s not the Ritz but it’s clean and close to my family. A recent review complained that there was no confirmation provided for their reservation. I booked through their website and got an email confirmation from them so I’m not sure what happened to theirs. Not sure what happens if...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsCombs
York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed at the Sweet Home Inn last year for our family reunion and, except for some overbilling, which did get straightened out, it wasn't a bad experience. This year we booked 12 rooms, which got cut to 11, then 10, by the hotel......the day we were to check in, they informed us they only had 7 rooms available for...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank LDRice
KC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

the hot tube and sunna only worked when yoy request it and then its only available from 4pm to 9pm you have to turn it on yourself and it takes 2 hours to heat up kind of a joke.other than that its ok

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EKIMKc
Merced, California
Reviewed 11 June 2011

We are currently staying, and so happy with, this cute little family-owned motel. The staff has been super, the room is spotless and we slept like babies in our quiet room. Our little 8 lb. poodle was allowed to stay with us, for a fee, so that made us happy, too. We are visiting family who live in this town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nanajanx5

10 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sweet Home
22.2 km away
Best Western Premier Boulder Falls Inn
25.9 km away
Travelodge Pioneer Villa
19.3 km away
Valley Inn Motel Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.7 km away
Phoenix Inn Suites Albany
36.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Prairie Inn
37.7 km away
Comfort Suites Linn County Fairgrounds and Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sweet Home Inn

Address: 805 Long St, Sweet Home, OR 97386-2101
Region: United States > Oregon > Sweet Home
Price Range: €87 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sweet Home Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sweet Home Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sweet Home Hotel Sweet Home
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sweet Home Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any of their rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 539chrisz, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Well worth the money”
 of 5 bubbles 314sandim, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Get a room in the single level. You can park right outside your room so it is extremely easy to carry in your luggage and you won't have other car headlights coming into your room. You also don't have people above you.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryH451, 17 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Request the top floor of the newer section for a bit more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsCombs, 4 Oct 2011 | Read review
“Rooms are not bad, but management is, unfortunately, very unpredictable. They do not give confirmations or respond to faxes or emails.”
 of 5 bubbles LDRice, 25 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5