We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 278: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I'm a repeat customer of the Quality Inn & Suites in Springfield as I often come into town to visit my family. My most recent visit will stand out in my mind as one of the best stays I've experienced at this hotel. Reason being is that I received exceptional customer service from Maurice at the front desk! He greeted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jecika L
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi J.M.! Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review about us! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Also, thank you for the amazingly kind words regarding Maurice. I will definitely make sure he gets a chance to see these comments. He certainly is a very valued member of the team! We hope to... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Everything you expect from a motel when traveling through a city last minute. Lorinda helped check us in later than usual and gave me a good 'local' perspective on things to do. Our room was perfect and I've got a handful of ideas planned for tomorrow thanks to Lorinda. Would recommend to anyone traveling through I-5

Helpful?
Thank bmicallef
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us on your travels. I am so glad our staff was able to take care of you when you were in need of some help. Our goal here is to make your stay with us like your home away from home, and I am glad we did that for you. We hope to... More 

Shady Cove, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Good price compared to other similar hotels in area. More than just a continental breakfast. Included warm items too such as waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravey, and sausage. Really good coffee. Several juices. Also had several other breakfast items. Room was clean. Bed a little soft. Outdoor swimming pool nice and warm for this time of year. Probably 82 or... More 

Helpful?
Thank brnzgodess
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Very convenient location right off the freeway, yet very quiet. Not upscale , but clean and well maintained. Well worth the price. Additionally, the breakfast was fairly good quality and variety of choices. Employees very pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank kend624
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for posting a review. We appreciate your support and look forward to your return visit. All The Best, Alaina Harrison General Manager (541) 726-0465 More 

Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2016

This is what you'd expect from a modern hotel chain. Decent hot breakfast (with the little waffle-maker thingie), lots of parking, semi-interested front desk. Nice that they have warm cookies going on the lobby counter. Adequate bathroom (although the toilet seat was a little small, if you care about such things). The shower was what you'd expect in a chain... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Steve, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to... More 

1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2016

The location and continental breakfast were good. What wasn't good was that we (non-smokers) were placed in a smoking room that reeked. When we arrived there wasn't anything else available. They said since we booked through Trip Advisor they had no way of knowing we wanted non-smoking. They suggested we not book through Trip Advisor in the future but call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith C
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi There Keith, Thank you so much for taking a moment for writing a review about your stay with us. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your hotel, and it is unfortunate that you were in a room that was not comfortable for you. By calling our hotel directly our team of terrific Guest Services agents can work with... More 

Port Townsend, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on price, and the only complaint is uncomfortable chairs. The hot breakfast made it even more of a bargain. The fridge wasn't working, but while we were having dinner, Terry, in maintenance replaced it with a brand new one. We would also like to thank the other helpful and friendly staff, Candace and Patti for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi Pat M! Thank you so much for staying with us while you were in Springfield. I am so glad our staff was able to take care of you when you were in need of some help. Also, thank you for your thoughts about our chairs, I'll certainly look into the chairs in your room and see what we can... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Checked in to find they gave me a smoking room. The hallway was nasty and stinky. Went back and said no way. Then they upgraded me free to a suite! I didn't want to be on the 3rd floor... but no choice. The suite was nice and clean but the air freshener used inside to cover up the smoke smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Elaine! Thank you so much for your review! We value all the comments from our guests and we use your comments to make improvements to our hotel. We do have a small amount of smoking rooms on the 3rd floor the hotel, and we are currently working with ownership to get these rooms removed, renovated and converted into all... More 

1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Very poor customer service. After booking a room online I called to verify my reservation. I'm glad I did. I was booked for a smoking room. The employee who answered the phone couldn't explain why we had been put in a smoking room - when she could see the reservation was for a non-smoking room. She informed me there was... More 

Helpful?
Thank W J
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear WJ, Thank you for taking a moment of your time to let us know about the reservation issues you encountered. We try our absolute best to ensure each and every guest is a room that is comfortable and convient for them. I am sorry to hear that you had booked a nonsmoking room online and it was somehow missed... More 

Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I was particularly pleased with three (3) members of your staff on my last visit in February: Maurice was at the front desk and was not only efficient, but gave out some "extra' information that made my stay more pleasant; Patti in housekeeping catered to my every whim @ towels, shampoo, etc; and Terry, Maintenance Man, went out of his... More 

Helpful?
Thank _beegleh
Alaina H, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you so much for leaving such a great review! I am very glad to hear that your business trip was a success and that Maurice, Patti and Terry were all able to make sure stay more comfortable and pleasant. I will be sure to share your kind words with them. I know we are all looking forward to... More 

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springfield
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Eugene / Springfield
0.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 14 in Springfield
187 reviews
0.5 km away
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
Super 8 Springfield/Eugene
#3 of 14 in Springfield
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Springfield
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Eugene - Springfield
5.9 km away
Comfort Suites Eugene
Comfort Suites Eugene
#14 of 34 in Eugene
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Foremerly Travelodge Eugene/Springfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3550 Gateway St., I-5 Exit 195A, Springfield, OR 97477
Region: United States > Oregon > Springfield
Price Range: €78 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Springfield
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Springfield
Springfield Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor north side great”
 of 5 bubbles nickwaynebarrett, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 216 is really clean and close to the office. Note: there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles GnJinMX, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“love the suites!”
 of 5 bubbles emilyfevinger, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“stayed on 2nd and 3rd floors - no issues.”
 of 5 bubbles GetAboutGranny, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no elevators, so if mobility is an issue, be sure to request a ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Dejaceo, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay