We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sandy Cove Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Sandy Cove Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sandy Cove Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 525: English reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed solo and felt totally safe. The staff are more than accommodating. They give you a list of favorite restaurants. Arrived on a Sunday and stayed most of the week. It is off the beaten path. You have super easy access to the ocean without a lot people. I stayed in the Gertrude room. Highly recommend this room if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Susan: We so enjoyed having you here with us, we hated to see you go home!! We loved serving you and are really glad you had a good time here in our little slice of heaven. Please return soon, we look forward to it. Kind Regards, Christine A. Cochran, CHA, CTA Inn Keeper

Trout Lake, Washington, United States
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is our second stay at Sandy Cove in about a years time. As you have probably found out by now, Seaside is an expensive vacation spot. But, for about the same amount as the budget motels a few blocks away, Sandy Cove offers a small but cozy room with a family-owned atmosphere. Our room was on the ground floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Doug A
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doug: What a great review, thanks for taking the time to share your experience here with other travelers. We take a great deal of pride in providing a warm, welcoming inn, that is spotless and comfortable for our guests. You are right, this inn has become a favorite of many of our guests and we love it when they...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

What a pleasant surprise to find such a fun place to stay off the beaten track in Seaside. While most of Seaside has a Midsomer demeanor, this section of town is genuineness that makes you feel like you've stepped back in time. The location of the Sandy Cove Inn (close to the beach, across the street from a pub and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
Christine C, Owner at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Rachael: We hated to see you leave. You are such a pleasure to serve and your sweet dog is a gem. Thank you for your great review. You are right, we try very hard to create a place where you can relax, unwind, enjoy a slower and more comfortable place to vacation. And while we share an experience of nostalgia...

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

Very helpful, friendly good service Clean, quiet, great place, close to ocean with walking path. Close to lots of restaurants and shops. Grocery store across the street. On the beach we watched families clam dig while the sun set, beautiful! I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan R
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stan: Thank you for staying with us. We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our little seaside community. Please come again, we look forward to it!! Kind Regards, Christine

Union Gap, Washington
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We have stayed at Sandy Cove Inn many times. Each room is designed unique. The The Silver Screen room needs a couple comfortable chairs. The ones they have cannot be moved around & not comfortable. Otherwise we love this place & will stay again but choose a different room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
Christine C, Front Office Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review Sarah. Yes, as you mentioned every room has a unique and fun theme. The Silver Screen room is our most popular room but because we put in the vintage 1930's Los Angeles theater seats, it limited the space for more furniture. We are sorry the seats were not more comfortable. Next time you visit...

High Level, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Nice accommodations comfortable. Fantastic view from the beach and very close to the promenade for a nice leisurely walk and a few good restaurants. Great location to explore and experience Seaside Oregon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry A
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Such a quaint place to stay for a trip to the beach. Very comfortable, quiet room. Excellent location, just a few minutes walking distance from the gorgeous Seaside Beach. The owners were so nice. I would highly recommend Sandy Cove Inn and would happily stay there again. And the weather was perfect! The only thing I did not care for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Suzanne: Thank you for such a kind review. We enjoyed having you here so much, you and your daughter are welcome back at any time. In the future, if you need an early arrival, just let us know and we will do our very best to have your accommodations ready early. Thanks again for staying with us, we appreciate your...

Bourbonnais, Illinois
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

The room was very tidy. When entering the room my wife mentioned she could smell a musty/dirty slight odor. I also could smell this. This may be because of age of the building. Other then that it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bone76
The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

So on our third time to Seaside using the Red Door Properties, we decided on renting one of their houses as we were vacationing with family from N. Idaho. We chose the Downing house as it fit our group to a T. LOVED the house, love the staff (as always) kids love the complimentary saltwater taffy and it is so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah D
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rebekah: We loved having you and your family stay with us, you have such a wonderful family!! Thank you for taking your time to give us a review, we always appreciate our guests opinions. And your continued business, that is golden to us! We hope to see you again next year and thank you again, you made our day....

Fayetteville, Arkansas
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This motel is a well-located, quaint family-owned two-story place only a block from the beach, and a mini-mart and great pub across the street. We stayed in the 1960s them room and had a great time. Not high-tech but clean, fun-funky, and easy access. I felt at home with a sincere welcome by Damon, and staff that asked me about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Christine C, Manager at Sandy Cove Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tom: Thank you, we sincerely appreciate your review and kind comments. I will pass along your kudos to Damon as well. The entire staff here truly cares about the guest experience and it good to know you felt that. Please come again and thank you for your business. Kind Regards, Christine Cochran, CHA, CTA Inn Keeper

277 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
4:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Bed and Breakfast Room (34)
Viewed
Gertrude's Room (36)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Wave Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
1.5 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
754 reviews
1.7 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#8 of 26 in Seaside
1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
1,060 reviews
1.2 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#10 of 26 in Seaside
148 reviews
1.2 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#7 of 26 in Seaside
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sandy Cove Inn is a family-owned boutique motel located two blocks from the beach and promenade in historic Seaside, Oregon. We are on the quiet end of town but still very close to the town’s attractions, and we combine the personal touch with modern conveniences like free WiFi and some pet-friendly rooms.We have everything from basic rooms to vacation rentals, and with both a market and restaurant just across the street, we are the perfect place for a fun, peaceful stay on the Oregon Coast.We even have themed rooms like the Wave Room with surf art, a wave mural and an actual surfboard; there’s also a 1940s Room, a Monopoly Room, and a Boat Room, among several others.We’re one of the last family-owned motels in town, and that means a lot to us; in fact, we live right here on the property. We will share some of our favorite activities and places to eat with you, and we can’t wait to make you feel at home in our home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Cove Inn

Address: 241 Avenue U, Seaside, OR 97138-5005
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: €54 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sandy Cove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Groupon, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sandy Cove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Cove Hotel Seaside
Sandy Cove Motel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Seaside
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#3 Family Hotel in Seaside
#3 Business Hotel in Seaside
#4 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandy Cove Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Tacoma, Washington
over a year ago
Seaside, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Cove Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are a good choice.”
 of 5 bubbles carmonkey, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor would probably be more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 874DougA, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We have a dog so we stay on ground floor. That is very nice close to place to take the dog to potty.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahF292, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to ask for 2 beds if needed and be specific with your type of pet that you are bringing as they only allow dogs.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Enjoyed U-street Pub across the street - wonderful burgers, hot sandwiches, and beer selection...”
 of 5 bubbles tompB2165WZ, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay