We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Ocean View Resort

CancelonUS$107*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$119*
US$107*
Great Deal
US$119*
US$119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Ocean View Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,589 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,579: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Ocean View Resort
 Click to rate
Port Townsend, United States
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Wonderful room, kitchenette, fully equipped with utensils. Great hotel, right on beach, clean, friendly staff. Only disappointment was the absence of the breakfast, usually included with room at BW hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James & Karen E
Whistler, BC
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 April 2017

I stayed at this property overnight last week, as I had points to use and this was the only property in the area that I could redeem them at. Normally I stay just south at Cannon Beach. I thoroughly enjoyed my brief stay, as well as the town of Seaside, which I had not visited before. I upgraded to an...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BCgal
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Morgan J, General Manager at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a try in Seaside while you were here, we do hope you will try us again in the future!

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great time, the hotel was right on the beach. The room was very nice with a fireplace, ocean view, very comfortable bed. We walked everywhere, it was a perfect location. We would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurasZ832HG
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very friendly staff, clean hotel inside and out. Staff always smiled and greeted you when seen in halls. Will be booking this hotel again the next time we stay. It is located right at the edge of the beach. Staff never complained about us smelling of fire smoke form having a fire on the beach.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 405lisamariec
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a good experience staying at your hotel. The staff was friendly and efficient. The room had a beautiful view and was very clean. We appreciate having our dog stay with us because she is a part of our family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred P
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Decent enough room, comfortable bed, but no hot water for bath or shower. Told by front desk staff that they were aware, boiler being fixed. Not informed of this when we checked in, not offered any remedy (discount, voucher, etc.), simply told they didn't have authority to do so.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curtisr159
Morgan J, General Manager at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience at the hotel. Unfortunately we had a boiler go down for the day, that has since been repaired, and we regret you were here during that time. We were trying our best to rectify any problems guests were experiencing during this time and are sorry we weren't able to resolve this to your satisfaction.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We are delighted with our experience at the BW Seaside. Our oceanview studio with a fireplace was great! Extremely clean! Friendly and helpful staff, nice decor, extra comfortable bed! Fluffy towels and attractive, comfy pillows/comforter. .Wish that all BW were as nice as this one. I have already recommended it to our friends! Seaside is also a great vacation spot...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank msjsings
Morgan J, General Manager at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Wow, thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon.

Seaside, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Poor reception. Unclean rooms, uncomfortable beds, and cheap towels, etc. I paid more than $200 for a day that had no views. Avoid this hotel at any cost. Research carefully and pick other hotels. There are plenty of other good hotels bit further away from the ocean front. I picked this as a Costco member and for being close to...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelsH5996VC
Morgan J, General Manager at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry that you did not enjoy your time here; we have attempted to reach out to you to better understand what it is that wasn't up to your standards while you were staying with us. We hope that you will give us another chance.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed on Mothers Day. We had 1st floor room on oceanside. The burm was in our way of seeing the ocean, but you can go outside and see the ocean. Our room had a king bed with murphy queen bed. Fireplace, kitchenette stocked with dishes, pots, dishwasher, fridge. Window above patio door to allow the sounds of the ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conwa30
Morgan J, General Manager at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the review; we do hope you enjoyed Mother's Day with us and will come visit us again soon!

Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great place to stay on our recent road trip. The room was spotless and had a great view. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitively stay here again next time we go to Seaside. Great place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rab49
Morgan J, General Manager at Best Western Ocean View Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review; we hope to see you again soon

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (286)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.6 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
905 reviews
0.4 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,349 reviews
0.5 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 27 in Seaside
884 reviews
0.1 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 27 in Seaside
843 reviews
0.7 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 27 in Seaside
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Ocean View Resort in Seaside, Oregon is located on the beautiful Pacific Ocean directly in front of one of the best beaches on the West Coast. The resort delivers first class and comfortable beachfront accommodations in a variety of suite and room types, family-style service, and terrific on-line specials on the scenic and historic North Oregon Coast. Seaside is the last stop on the Lewis & Clark trail and the area offers rich history in an incredible, natural beauty. Astoria, only 12 miles north, is the oldest city west of the Mississippi ricvh in Maritime history. Cannon Beach, just five miles south is the "Carmel of the Oregon Coast" with shops, art galleries and includes the famous Haystack Rock. Seaside boasts a variety of activities from beach combing, hiking, golf, boating, fishing, zip line and of course, the famous Broadway street and turnaround. For family fun and lot's to do, Seaside and the Best Western Ocean View Resort are the perfect pair. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Ocean View Resort

Address: 414 North Prom, Seaside, OR 97138-6042
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: €69 - €275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Ocean View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Ocean View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean View Hotel Seaside
Best Western Seaside
Seaside Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seaside
#6 Family Hotel in Seaside
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Ocean View Resort staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Ocean View Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floors 1-2 are for those with pets.”
rab49, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front, always!”
723bridgettel, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to get a ocean view room, otherwise stay somewhere less expensive.”
411billyv, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My 5th floor ocean view room had a magnificent view.”
Liz5656, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Got a partial ocean view, dry nice”
gcrrfoster, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$107* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$119
Hotwire.comUS$119
Expedia.comUS$119
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates