We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rivertide Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rivertide Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,146: English reviews
Start your review of Rivertide Suites
 Click to rate
Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We usually stay at the Shilo Inn down on the beach. Those rooms are great when you get an ocean view but it is very dated. The Rivertide was something that we decided to try and were very pleased. I was concerned that it wasn't right on the beach but it was close enough so that it really didn't matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vince R
University Place, Washington
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Really nice rooms went with 2 ten year old grandson's had a one bedroom suite was perfect for our needs. The boys loved the pool it's a salt water indoor pool. Had a decent breakfast and a nice managers reception at 5 everyday with wine and small snacks. Fresh fruit out all day long and staff was really nice. Easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

This place rocks. We have stayed in Seaside 1-3 times a month for a few years. Almost every hotel. This place rocks, don't get me wrong there are great hotels there (just not the BW!), but this one was set above the rest. Great room, great staff, great user friendly kitchen, nice Manager's Reception, nice clean pool, perfect for dogs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandon M
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us.

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Should offer wi-fi for free, instead of charging a fee. Most hotels include this with cost of the room. It could have used a new bed, this room had a very big sunken area in the mattress. Otherwise the hotel was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Z583NFbrianh
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I will reach out to you personally in that ALL of our pillow-top beds are brand new as of 30 days ago.

Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great place to stay. Nice big suite with all the amenities including a jetted tub!!! Also included a breakfast. All of the staff was very friendly too. We would definitely stay again....thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
Terrance B, Owner at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for this great review. Our team loves it when we exceed expectations.

Eagle Mountain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family stayed in a two bedroom suite in June 2016. The room was clean and had everything we needed to be comfortable. It was a short walk to the riverfront and the beach. We would definitely stay again next time we visit Oregon.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kacie K
Mark H, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kacie K, Thank you for the taking the time to write this review! We hope to see you soon! Mark & Team

Seaside, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. Beautiful room, and great service. We had a really good time. Excellent view. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends. I loved the pool and the lobby is very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lehmand55
Mark H, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Dear lehmand55, Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate your feedback! See you soon. Mark & Team

Seattle
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here a few years ago in a two-bedroom suite and had a great experience, so when we saw a studio suite at a good price recently we jumped at the opportunity. It was OK for the price, but a disappointing comparison to the earlier stay. We were given a handicapped bathroom, which would not have been our preference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiniM0us
Mark H, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Dear MiniMOues, Thank you for taking the time to write this review of your recent stay. We appreciate the candid feedback. We will use your review as a training tool for improvement in the areas you mentioned. Sincerely, Mark & Team

Buckley, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Love this hotel, rooms are great, pool, breakfast and lots of little extras in room and in lobby. staff is great. Parking is very limited and it's about 4 blocks to beach. If you have kids I suggest a 1-2 bedroom for napping and bedtime.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charh110
Mark H, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Dear charh110, Thank you for this great review. We hope to see you again soon! Mark & Team

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very nice hotel , rooms were very well appointed and great size for families. short walk to beach and downtown. would definitely stay at riverside suites again. good value for money. Breakfast was included and ok , as good as any fast food restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Headbanz
Mark H, General Manager at Rivertide Suites, responded to this review

Dear Headbanz, Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We hope to see you again the next time your travels take you to Seaside! Mark & Team

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Studio Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (79)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.4 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#4 of 26 in Seaside
814 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.1 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 26 in Seaside
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
838 reviews
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.5 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A first-class All-Suite hotel located along the extraordinary Oregon coast in Seaside, Rivertide Suites welcomes guests with spacious suites, plentiful amenities and first-rate service. Guests who stay with us rate our quality, cleanliness and attention to detail best-of-class in the North Oregon Coast community. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rivertide Suites

Address: 102 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6830
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: €70 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rivertide Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Rivertide Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivertide Hotel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Seaside
#2 Family Hotel in Seaside
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rivertide Suites staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Long Beach, Washington
3 months ago
Dawson Creek
Vancouver, Washington

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Rivertide Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“4th floor corner suite less noise from above that way”
 of 5 bubbles 567nancyg, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had the 2 bedroom suite! It was perfect!!!”
 of 5 bubbles babesmks1, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is quieter, especially if kids are around.”
 of 5 bubbles 978allenh, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You guys are Awesome!! ”
 of 5 bubbles christiant100, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have stayed many times in many different rooms and they have all been great!”
 of 5 bubbles B2481FPcindys, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5