We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Show Prices
#15 of 27 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is hotel we always stay in when in Seaside. However the property is worn and tired . A lot of doors for instance are somewhat beaten. Room we had had slow drains in bath tub and sink. Drapes were worn, Alarming was that there was mould in ceiling above bath tub. Things should be better considering high rates.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank senor_mauricio
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Mauricio, Thank you for continuing to choose our hotel There is no greater honor than to know that a guest chooses our hotel time after time. As you are a valued customer, your constructive feedback is extremely important to us. Please be assured that your comments will be taken into accounts when making improvements to our property. We apologize...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, big room, friendly staff! Great rates and location. Good breakfast options. Would definitely return and recommend this hotel to others! Great hotel with parking and we have the option of bringing our dog the next time we visit!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jcoug79
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Receiving recommendations from our guests to other travelers is such a great compliment! We thank you for taking a moment to let us know that you found your room to be comfortable, appreciated our staff and complimentary breakfast, and felt that your stay was a great value. We can't wait for your next visit and the opportunity to meet your...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel during spring break but I was there for business. The hotel did a nice job of having plenty of food and amenities for all. I slept wonderfully and appreciated having a comfortable, clean place to stay during business. The staff was friendly and helpful, just like they always are!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank loricalkins
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Lori, It is wonderful to hear that you had an excellent stay with us during your business trip. We are overjoyed that your visit was a restful and comfortable one, despite the busy spring break season. Our staff is flattered by your kind words! Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center. We wish...

Lebanon, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a room with a view, our room looked out at the parking lot. The carpet had syrup on it and the bathroom was dirty. We told the front desk and our room was clean when we got back that evening. It's a non smoking property but apparently that doesn't apply to marijuana, as the whole floor and elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sara_flk
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Sara, We always value constructive feedback since it provides us with a chance to improve. It is our goal to provide our guests with clean, smoke-free accommodations. We appreciate you letting us know about the aroma you noticed, particularly when young children were involved. Our staff is always available to resolve guest concerns while on property, and we hope...

Grants Pass, Oregon, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is a great location, just steps away from broadway; but hotel needs some serious repairs. Out jacuzzi is falling apart, and unfortunately they didn't clean it very well. Ewww. And while eating breakfast downstairs I noticed a leak in the roof and I told the manager. The floor was soaking wet from the leak that's been there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, We always appreciate it when guests follow up with us to provide feedback regarding their stay. It is our goal to deliver quality accommodations at a great value, and we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations or our own. We will be addressing each of your concerns with our maintenance and management teams...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We cancelled our second night at the Inn at Seaside and Holiday Inn was so accommodating to letting us check in early. Nice huge clean rooms, big pool however the jacuzzi was really dark. The breakfast is as always good. Biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, egg white omelettes, chobani yogurt, just missing fresh fruit. The best part is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leah M
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Leah, We're thrilled you chose to continue your getaway with us. It sounds like your stay was wonderful and you were able to relax and enjoy your big, clean room. We'll take note of the dark Jacuzzi, thank you. Our breakfast is quite varied and we aim to provide sufficient choices for our guests, though, we are sorry you...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed during spring break so it was busy- but not adequately staffed for the needs. No towels in the pool, room wasn't cleaned until after 5:00 pm, only 2 towels in our bathroom for 4 people.garbage cans in rooms are so tiny & beds were lumpy. Gray water pressure in showers. Pillows were comfy. Not too loud in the hallways....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon S
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Jon, Your constructive feedback is greatly appreciated. We're glad to hear that you found your pillows comfortable and accommodations to be relatively quiet. Thanks so much for bearing with us during a very busy time, and we regret any inconvenience caused by a lack of available staff. Although a few aspects of your stay may not have met your...

Creswell
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the hotel, will defeniatly book another room soon! The pool and hot tub where clean, the work out room was amazing also. Breakfast was good too. Loved that if only took a minute to walk to all the shops and the beach. Thanks for your services!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank libbieflaherty
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Libbie, Receiving such a wonderful review thrills us! Our goal is to make sure our guests have clean accommodations and all the amenities they deserve. We're so happy we met all your expectations. It was our pleasure to help you start your day with a nice breakfast, then provide you with the convenient options of a great workout, shopping,...

Silverton, Oregon
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay. Staff and property were wonderful. Loved that we were only a few short blocks from the beach and the fun of downtown. Everything you need from dining to groceries is within a few blocks. Loved the pool and whirlpool.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Q5293MFmarkh
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

We enjoyed having the opportunity to host you, and are thrilled to hear that your experience was everything you had hoped it would be! Our location is certainly a major benefit and provides access to all the necessities and extras our guests appreciate. We hope you will join us again on your next trip to the area...we'll have clean towels...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I got a good price for a 4 night stay. We are usually 100% satisfied with our stays at Holiday Inn, this one had a few hiccups, like crushed fruit loops in the elevator all the days we were there, the bathroom handle came off in our room. The breakfast was not replenished frequently and the eggs, and sausages were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Punkybj
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center, responded to this review

Comments from our guests are always welcome. We're sorry to hear that your stay wasn't what you had expected. We'll be speaking with our housekeeping team regarding the cereal in the elevator not being cleaned for numerous days. We hope you informed the front desk immediately of the misplaced handle so they could have maintenance fix it for you. We...

260 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (50)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (133)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Double Queen Mountain View (34)
Viewed
King Room Mountain View (30)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.2 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 27 in Seaside
884 reviews
0.1 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 27 in Seaside
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites by Seaside Convention Center/Boardwalk
0.2 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#6 of 27 in Seaside
1,341 reviews
0.5 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#12 of 27 in Seaside
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside Oregon. This beautiful Seaside hotel is strategically located in downtown Seaside, convenient to the Seaside Convention Center and only 3-1/2 blocks from the beach. Close to the hotel is the Seaside Historical Museum, Seaside Carousel Mall and of course Seaside's famous downtown shopping area on Broadway, home of the Turnaround. We are also located just blocks from the Seaside Factory Outlet Center. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is ideal for business travelers, families and coastal visitors. The beautifully appointed guest rooms in this new Seaside hotel offer a variety of room types and styles with amenities to fit every need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside offers an indoor heated pool, spa and sauna; fitness center and guest laundry. We also feature a business center and free high speed Internet service. The team at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Seaside is committed to providing the highest level of service and value. We take pride in exceeding our guest s expectations and making your stay an enjoyable one. We reserve the right to make changes to policies without notice. All group reservations require a 96 hour cancellation notice. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center

Address: 34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6828
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: €87 - €274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Seaside - Convention Center
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Seaside
Seaside Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Seaside
Holiday Inn Express Seaside
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Seaside Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room by the canal was quite plaisant.”
voyageur5453, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“West facing rooms have a river view”
  • First floor, river view
lesuerg, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get rooms on the fourth floor”
Buzzsaw22, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pool is open 24 hours a day but the best is after 10 pm 21 and older so no kids!!”
mlukewow, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother with river view”
djgitchell, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5