We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
34 N Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138
Lowest prices for your stay
IHG
US$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
US$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Hotels.com
US$188
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/23
Booking.comUS$190
TravelocityUS$188
Vio.comUS$188
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (124)
360
Panoramas (5)
Room & Suite (141)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 27 hotels in Seaside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Welcome to Our Hotel Near Seaside Convention Center Come enjoy the relaxing atmosphere, breathtaking river views and endless stretches of public beaches in this ocean resort community. Whether you want to peruse the unique specialty shops, taste-test the best of the local fare or try your hand at outdoor activities, there is always plenty to see and do in Seaside, OR near our hotel. The hotel's location in Seaside, Oregon is convenient to several popular attractions, including Seaside Historical Museum and Seaside Carousel Mall and is within walking distance of Ocean Beach. Families looking for hotels in Seaside, Oregon also appreciate our close proximity to the downtown shops and restaurants on Broadway, the home of the Turnaround. Thoughtfully designed for the corporate traveler, our hotel is near Seaside Convention Center to ensure easy travel. If you are looking to host an event, seminar or banquet in the area, we offer over 660 sq ft of well-appointed event space.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
River View
Green
Languages Spoken
English
470Reviews3Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 323
  • 110
  • 27
  • 2
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Twinmama27 wrote a review 2 Feb
7 contributions
We were excited to stay in this hotel with our kids and their b-ball team for the seaside b-ball tournament. We have previously had great experiences at other nearby hotels who love having the big groups in town for these events. Unfortunately, this Holiday Inn was a huge let down. Families were not allowed to spend time in the common area in the lobby, and they refused to let us in to a conference room that was empty, because they said it was “reserved” even though the people who signed up for it took over an entirely different gathering area. Our kids were treated rudely by the staff at the front desk. One of our players got locked out of her room, but was refused help or a room key until an adult showed up. She was not spoken to kindly about this, and it was over heard by another adult. We were very disappointed at the lack of family friendliness this establishment offered. We won’t be back. Tip- if you’re in town for one of the upcoming b-ball tournaments, stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
We hope that you all had a blast at the b-ball tournament. However, it appears you were not a fan of your experience. While we do have safety policies in place to ensure that guests and their children are protected, it appears we may have mishandled the implementation of them. You can bet that we will investigate these matters to see what may have gone wrong. We know that we can do better and welcome another chance to impress you and your team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
nonni07 wrote a review Jan 2023
Beaverton, Oregon85 contributions56 helpful votes
My family reserved the holiday inn express along with the other families, on the same team, for the weekend of the Seaside basketball tournament. We thought it would be fun to have all the kids share the swimming pool and the families spend time together in the breakfast room to have team bonding. We were disappointed that the hotel allowed local Seaside folks to reserve the breakfast room for the entire Saturday evening. They locked the doors and did not allow any paying hotel guests to enter. This did not seem right.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: I recommend you stay at a different hotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Nonni, We appreciate you voicing your concerns. We do rent out certain facilities for gatherings, and we apologize that you were inconvenienced by this. This particular weekend we had multiple groups staying in the hotel requesting meeting spaces including sports teams and a conference from the Convention Center. We did not have any non-guests renting the facilities during your stay. Overall, we hope you had a pleasant time here in Seaside.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
THB wrote a review Jan 2023
Shelton, Washington4 contributions1 helpful vote
The front desk was cheerful and helpful. Booked a group for the weekend and everyone commented on how much they liked the hotel. The rooms are large and comfortable. The breakfast was great and some of the best staff they had ever worked with.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Teresa, We're so happy to know that our amazing team members impressed you at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center! Should you visit the area again, we hope you'll join us once more.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sightsee13596669184 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 helpful vote
A very clean and modern hotel. Close walking distance to many restaurants, retail shops, and the beach. Darrell who checked us in was a very personable and respectful young man, an asset to the hotel. We will definitely return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
A wonderful location makes a world of difference, and we're glad you could utilize ours for all your travel plans. We're thrilled that Darrell helped make your stay a better one, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center; until next time!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kevin T wrote a review Jan 2023
Redmond, Oregon1 contribution1 helpful vote
The room was ready early and the staff had sparkling cider on ice along with glasses and chocolates in the room for our romantic weekend away. The balcony had a nice view of the river. The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The parking lot can be a bit tight.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Kevin, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center for your romantic getaway! From our lovely greeting with sparkling cider and chocolate to our peaceful, comfortable accommodations and wonderful staff it sounds like you had a great time! Your lovely compliments are appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back for future getaways.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luke G wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn in Seaside Oregon. The pool facility was very nice and clean and well attended to, and the staff were great. The breakfast was good, and the location was perfect for exploring the city, and watching the fireworks at night. I want to give a special shout out to Darrell, who is working at the front counter. He was easy to work with, had great customer service, and even helped us out when our son got a bloody nose in the pool. It seem like they might have been running a little short staffed over the weekend, but the staff never took out any of that stress on guests. They were always very professional.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Dear Luke, We agree, our amazing staff at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center is what sets us apart! Darrell will be especially honored to hear your kind words. It was our honor to host you for the holiday weekend and we couldn't be happier to hear how much you enjoyed our hotel and everything we have to offer. It is our hope you will join us again the next time you are in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Henry B wrote a review Jan 2023
Portland, Oregon2 contributions1 helpful vote
It was a very slow time to visit Seaside, but this hotel was fully staffed with friendly employees. Location is perfect as you are right on the end of town on the water. One desk employee remembered my name and addressed me that way when he saw me
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Bring your swimsuit for the indoor pool, spa room, and hot tub!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2023
Dear Henry, We are honored you chose to stay with us at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center and thrilled to see such a delightful review. We agree, our staff is always top-notch and love making sure all of our guests know they are appreciated and welcome. Please come see us again the next time you're in the area.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stay157961 wrote a review Jan 2023
1 helpful vote
I was impressed with the spacious room. Best sleep I've had in years. And the complimentary breakfast was a wonderful surprise. If I had one complaint, I miss coffee pots. I drink a great deal of coffee in the morning and the two single servings were gone the first day and never replenished, The coffee provided in the dining room was an embarrassment to the great Northwest tradition of freshly brewed coffee.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 3 Jan 2023
It was a pleasure hosting you at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center! We're glad you had a comfortable night's sleep and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Thank you for your feedback about the coffee. We'll keep your comments in mind, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Inspire02909562706 wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
Loved this IGH. It was in a perfect location, beautiful view, clean, and very quiet. The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was excellent. I loved the beds and was able to hear the ocean from our balcony. Enjoyed a great dinner at Norma's.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Nov 2022
Thank you so much for all the kind words, and we're thrilled to know that everything from our amazing location to our clean, quiet accommodations impressed you. It would be an honor to host you again at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, so please, hurry back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lizzy T wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
Great location near beach and attractions within walking distance. Room was clean and well appointed. Front desk staff was friendly. The breakfast is tasty and has a nice variety of fresh cooked food. Will return in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel
Responded 26 Nov 2022
It was such a pleasure to welcome you to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center! We are simply humbled by your kind comments about our delicious breakfast offerings, well-appointed suites, and friendly team. It's wonderful to know you appreciated our great location and appreciate you highlighting it to your fellow travelers. Thank you for your glowing review, and we look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$118 - US$227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express hotel & suites seaside seaside, holiday inn express hotel and suites seaside - convention center, seaside holiday inn express, holiday inn seaside, holiday inn express seaside
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
84
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS & SUITES SEASIDE-CONVENTION CENTER, AN IHG HOTEL - UPDATED 2023 Reviews & Price Comparison (OR) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Turnaround at Seaside (0.5 km), Seaside Inverted Experience (0.4 km), and Seaside Aquarium (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Star Gelato, Nonni's Italian Bistro, and Firehouse Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Seaside.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Seaside-Convention Center, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lewis & Clark Salt Works (1.2 km).