We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lanai at the Cove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expert photos
Lanai at the Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

824 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lanai at the Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 823: English reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Chose this establishment mainly because it is pet friendly and glad we did. Seaside is an adorable coastal town with restaurants that serve great chowder, sandy beaches and frolicking whales. Husband, I and pup visited from Canada. Our room was tastefully, and appropriately decorated in an ocean-side theme. Patio doors opened to shared patio with table and chairs. Doggie bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I was looking for a place to de-stress, look at the waves and relax for a few days. This was the place! Clean, very close to the ocean and a great staff. Would highly recommend to anyone. I will definitely be staying here again. C. Hatfield

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hmg002
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

It's a peaceful place and so relaxing to watch everything going on, even in the rain. Thanks for the wonderful comments, have a great day and look forward to having you back again soon.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 19 November 2016

My significant other and I stayed at "The Lanai at the Cove." Our suite was beautifully and tastefully decorated in a Greek theme, and the walls were painted a beautiful sea foam green. The view of the Pacific was AMAZING!!! Especially in the evening...the view of the city lights are totally amazing. I enjoyed sitting in the recliner, and just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angisdream45
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Awesome! Thanks you for the wonderful comments. We do have one of the best views in town right from your own living room. And it's amazing to watch the waves, hope we will see you back at the Lanai soon.

Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Gordon the host at Lanai at the Cove is an absolute Gem. He accommodated my needs without complaint. My room faced the ocean, listening to the waves alone made my trip magnificent! My soul was free! 💖

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrajaeTravel
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comment, I'm blushing now. I am so glad you had the opportunity to come and stay at the Lanai and hope you will be a regular.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Our fourth time in this hotel, but our first time on the ground floor. Very quiet and very close to the water. We were able to watch many many surfers actually surf by the rooms. At one point I counted 22, but there were many coming and going all day. The decor of the room was simple and tasteful. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caszi
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, watching the surfers are fun, they come and go all day and watching them bob around in the waves. I understand your concern about the noise, but we try our best to minimize that when we can. I hope you will come back soon and enjoy the waves once again.

Portland
Reviewed 8 November 2016

My significant other and I stayed at the Lanai this past weekend and absolutely loved it! The location is ideal if you surf but there's plenty of beach combing and wave watching to be had as well. Gordon actually greeted us at our car when we arrived and let us check in 3 hours early. His customer service went above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank funindasunLisa
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review, we are looking forward to having you and your surf board back...it's great to be that close to the water were you can just throw your board in the water and off you go.... hope your plans involve coming back for a return visit soon...

Reviewed 1 November 2016

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights and loved it. Great view of beach, right outside our door. Watched surfers all morning. Comfortable and clean room and all for a great price!! It was like hawaii on the oregon coast... even with the rain :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Aloha from Seaside... thank you for the great review, we pride ourselves on having clean and comfortable rooms with the best views in Seaside... come back and visit us again soon...

AZ.
Reviewed 27 October 2016

What a very nice property. The hotel staff is extremely friendly the rooms are just fantastic not the biggest in the world but extremely clean I have the bottom floor I walk out my door right on to the oceanfront property right in front of me I love it . And the sound of the crashing waves just lulls you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtravler83
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

It's peaceful to listen to the waves crashing on the beach, and at night watching the waves when the lights are turned on... we hope you will make a return visit to us soon.

Gladstone, Oregon
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We've been going to the Lanai for over 25 years and we have yet to have a bad experience. We stayed in a ground floor unit this time, which is handy for stepping out to enjoy a beach fire. Downside to a ground floor unit is that people walking by affects privacy. The location is great -- right on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cvlavine
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

We must be doing something right if you have been coming for 25 years and never had a bad experience, I promise we will keep that streak alive. hope to see you back again real soon.

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The Lanai managers Corey & Barb are fabulous. They are very will do everything to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are darling but the best part is the view of the ocean and the gorgeous waves. You can watch surfers surf, have a fire on the beach and enjoy the beautiful sunsets. The best place to stay and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank billnpj
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review, it's a great place to stay and watch the waves and surfers. Hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

504 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (276)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (81)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (74)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Oceanfront Corner Room (48)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (55)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Poolside Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
2.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#3 of 26 in Seaside
778 reviews
2.7 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#4 of 26 in Seaside
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,380 reviews
11.0 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,374 reviews
2.6 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: €74 - €99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View from room 23 was excellent but has foot traffic; floors two and three may be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles PDXDiamond, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I preferred the ocean view from the 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 608nates, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are quieter. All rooms have ocean view. Pictures are available on website.”
 of 5 bubbles leegall, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are all unique. Check their webpage for pictures. seasidelanai.com/”
 of 5 bubbles funindasunLisa, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Unit 25 was great!”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay