We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lanai at the Cove

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Lanai at the Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

838 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 837: English reviews
Start your review of Lanai at the Cove
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The view from our room was wonderful. The hotel is located south at the bend where the local surfers catch the best waves. Seaside is about 1.5 miles up the beach, so there is also a view of the city lights. A truly great location. The hotel is older and dated, but very clean and well maintained. The staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandRabroad
Raymond, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We absolutely loved this place!! So relaxing and we loved that it was away from the hustle and bustle of all of the people in Seaside, but still close enough to drive and walk through the shops. The view is awesome, we watched the surfers off of our balcony, very peaceful. We will definitely be going back. We decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaMartindale
Portland, Maine
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed two nights starting January 15. The accommodations were great and we enjoyed watching the bay and all the surfers. It was a great value for the price and I will be returning. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating. The Achtel Crew - January 15 and 16, 2017

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m1w2017
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lanai. The view cannot be beat anywhere in Seaside. We look forward to having you back at the Lanai real soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

We came back to stay here again as this is our favorite place to stay when visiting the Northern Oregon Coast. You can beat the price for the ocean view here. During winter they have specials - pay for 2 nights and get the 3rd night free. We stayed in room # 43 from Feb 5th - Feb 9th. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2dine50
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that the Lanai is your favorite place to stay on the Oregon Coast! Our 3 day special is very popular. We are also happy that you noticed that our Wi-Fi had been upgraded. We know that is an important feature these days. Hope to see you back again real soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lanai at the Cove has the best location hands down for a view!! It was so beautiful, we left our sliding glass door open so we could hear the relaxing ocean! The room had everything we needed, all the kitchen supplies you could think of. Some stuff was broken like the wine opener and such.. but it worked out! They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole K
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad that you had a great stay. We look forward to having you back at the Lanai real soon. Regarding parking..we have a side lot by the hotel where you can park large vehicles to make it easier for our guests....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived early on Friday and were able to check right in . As we entered the cozy room we were happy that it looked just like the website presented . They even had a doggy welcome basket . The room was just what we expected and more. We stayed 3 nights and it was very quiet . We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John K
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Not sure if your team won or lost, but sitting by the ocean and watching the waves and surfers is a winning combination. I am so happy that you were able to chill out and relax. Hope to see you back again real soon.

Longview, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This facility is the closest you can get to the ocean waves in Seaside. Throughout the day you will see surfers waiting for the next big wave. This most comfortable rooming makes you want to stay in your room all day and watch the waves!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy T
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The views from the ocean front rooms can't be beat. It's relaxing and fun to watch the surfers play on the waves trying to catch the perfect wave. We hope to see you back again soon.

Sheridan, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been visiting the Lanai at the Cove for several years now - in February. This year we headed to Seaside February 5th, just ahead of a predicted snow event. Snow fell, but did not stick. It was very, very cold. Wonderful walks and a warm room to return to. Watched the surfers, enjoyed a comfortable, well appointed room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulacn62
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

It's so nice to have return guests at the property who find us welcoming and enjoy their stay. You wonder at times with the weather as cold as it outside how many die hard surfers there are that like to ride the waves in cold weather. Thank you for the great review and look forward to having you back again...

Washougal, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hidden at the Cove in Seaside I found this place. Our room was clean, queen bed with private lanai with electric fireplace, two burner stove, small fridge and all the basic tools needed for a quiet stay. Your right at the waters edge watching the different patterns of the waves where the surfers test their skills. The staff is great....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It's nice to sit in your warm condo by the fireplace and watch the surfers play in the frigid water looking for the perfect wave. I am happy that you found the place clean and comfortable and the staff took good care of you. We hope to see you back real soon.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visit Seaside annually for a solo getaway trip. This was my first time staying here, and I plan to make this my home base going forward. The staff were friendly and accommodating, my room was clean and cozy, and the views and sound of the ocean are unbeatable. I also like being away from the bustle of the promenade....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indigotara16
Gorden D, General Manager at Lanai at the Cove, responded to this review

Greetings from our team and thank you for the kind review. We are elated that you have found a new home for your annual get away. It's the perfect place to listen to the waves on the beach and relax. We look forward to having you back again next year.

510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (282)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (214)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Oceanfront Corner Room (48)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (52)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (55)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Poolside Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seaside
2.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
2.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#4 of 26 in Seaside
791 reviews
2.7 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#3 of 26 in Seaside
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Stephanie Inn
Stephanie Inn
#1 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,434 reviews
11.1 km away
The Ocean Lodge
The Ocean Lodge
#2 of 14 in Cannon Beach
1,395 reviews
2.6 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
1,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Lanai at the Cove

Address: 3140 Sunset Blvd, Seaside, OR 97138-5041
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: €74 - €134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lanai at the Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanai At The Cove Hotel Seaside
Lanai At The Cove Seaside
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Seaside
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#1 Family Hotel in Seaside
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Seaside
#4 Business Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Billings, Montana
11 days ago
Peoria, AZ

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Lanai at the Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Only 3 floors - but no elevator You can park on floors 1 or 2. We like top floor. All 3 floors have ocean facing rooms with views.”
 of 5 bubbles love2dine50, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First or second floor if you are handicapped. There is no elevator, but ocean views are good from all floors. Third floor is my favorite.”
 of 5 bubbles 947kathyt, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The corner suite has a lot of natural light. Check their website for pictures of each room.”
 of 5 bubbles paulacn62, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like to have upper floors but you have a great view either way.”
 of 5 bubbles B6471QIdebbieg, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We like the top floor because of the view and privacy it offers”
 of 5 bubbles portlandbp, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5