We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Show Prices
#15 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We got a 3 bedroom here on the first week of may. It was BEAUTIFUL weather. There were tons and tons of people at the beach and our room was right above the pool. The rooms do not have ac so we had to keep the doors and windows open everwhere. Easy to see your kids in the swimming pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvaLady
Nicole R, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear EvaLady, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. I am happy you had the opportunity to visit Seaside when the weather was beautiful. Granted it does rain often in Oregon and the weather can be on the cooler side, but, when the sun does shine, it is paradise. Seaside is a beautiful...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

great location, right at the end of the main drag. hotel is clean, our 3 bedroom suite was spacious and well supplied. we cooked all of our meals in the room so I cannot comment on the restaurants. the pool could have been warmer for night swimming in early May. if we come back to Seaside we would definitely book...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike11111
Nicole R, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you so much for taking time to share how your stay was with us. I agree that we have the best location in Seaside which is close to the beach, stores and dining. I am happy you enjoyed your 3 bedroom suite and you were able to enjoy the amenities of a fully stocked kitchen to cook...

Reviewed 21 May 2016

This is one of our go to properties. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are very nice. The location is perfect, with everything from the beach to food and shopping right outside the door. Many times we never get back in the car after we get there until it's time to go home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Resort at Seaside on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you had another enjoyable stay with us. Seaside is a great town, with so much to do within a short walk from your room. We will look forward to your next visit...

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Having traveled to the Oregon Coast many times, it can be cold, drizzly and uncomfortable any time of the year. To have two sunny days above 70 degrees in a row in the middle of May is exceptional. Seaside has one of the widest beaches I have ever seen. The first day we were there, the tide was very low,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe G
Nicole R, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback for us. It sounds like you had a beautiful stay with beautiful weather. I always say, when the sun is shining on the Oregon coast it is darn near paradise. I am so happy it was shining for you during your stay with us. I hope you...

Fossil
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Had to be the most helpful and friendliest check in ever. The greatest room. 8821 the view is spectacular. The kitchen fully equipped including spices and salt/pepper. The hotel staff down to the housekeepers said hello, smiled, and were helpful. (I know they can't control this but we had the most wonderful weather!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
HBischoff, General Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Thomas C. Thank you very much for your recent visit to The Resort at Seaside, and for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will choose our resort the next time you visit Seaside. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, H. Bischoff...

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

My son and I stayed two days at Wyndham and we came away very impressed! The rooms were very comfortable and well kept. We stayed in a suite, with a kitchen included. It was fantastic! Clean and not the least bit cramped. The only negative was our bbq on our deck was broken, which changed our dinner plans. A nuance,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yinnyang97
Nicole R, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Yinnyang97, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Resort at Seaside. Your feedback is critical in our efforts to improve the quality of our service and our product. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is true that our location, right at...

Kansas City, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I'm 70 years old, and enjoy a quiet and peaceful beach vacation. this isn't it! World mark Seaside is a gorgeous resort and all rooms have a deck view of the Pacific. Accommodations are spacious and very nice. (Upon check-in, our coffee pot didn't work, 2 walls of electrical plugs in the kitchen were inoperable, and the TV in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly E
Nicole R, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Beverly E, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Resort at Seaside. Your feedback is critical in our efforts to improve the quality of our service and our product. I am sorry your stay was less than desirable. It is true that our location, right at the Seaside...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We took some friends with us for our yearly trip. They loved it! The resort is always so clean and check in went smoothly as well. Room was clean and facing the pool area. Beds were ok, not the best but not the worst either. Went to the presentation and not hassled when we were ready to go. Our friends...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badnana2006
Nicole R, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Badnana2006, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Resort at Seaside. Your feedback is critical in our efforts to improve the quality of our service and our product. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is true that our location, right at...

Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

As owners of Worldmark we love them all, some more than others. Seaside is clean and the staff is friendly. The pool is such a hit for the kids because of the color changing lights. Having a washer and drier in the unit is a huge bonus for a family with kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carrie M
Nicole R, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear Carrie M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Resort at Seaside. Your feedback is critical in our efforts to improve the quality of our service and our product. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is true that our location, right...

Lahaina, Hawaii
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We made a last-minute trade into this property for a mid-week February beach holiday. The first surprise occurred as we drove up to the parking court and were greeted by a smiling staff member who handed us a parking card to accelerate our check-in process. The next unanticipated pleasure was the attractiveness and comfort of our 2 bedroom suite on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1mauivanessa
Nicole R, Manager at WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside, responded to this review

Dear 1mauivanessa, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Resort at Seaside. Your feedback is critical in our efforts to improve the quality of our service and our product. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. It is true that our location, right at...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.4 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#4 of 26 in Seaside
790 reviews
2.1 km away
Lanai at the Cove
Lanai at the Cove
#1 of 26 in Seaside
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Rivertide Suites
Rivertide Suites
#3 of 26 in Seaside
1,152 reviews
0.4 km away
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
Ebb Tide Oceanfront Inn
#10 of 26 in Seaside
731 reviews
0.2 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#6 of 26 in Seaside
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge

Additional Information about WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside

Address: 26 Avenue a, Seaside, OR 97138-5702
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: €203 - €338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside 3*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark Seaside Hotel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seaside
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seaside
#9 Family Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark by Wyndham Seaside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in 4426 which had a partial ocean view from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 620PatC620, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Building is in the shape of a "U", so our room faced the other side of the you, not great!”
  • View from balcony
 of 5 bubbles D6340WPjohnb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“South-side rooms above the second floor can see some beach. North-side rooms overlook the main tourist drag through town”
 of 5 bubbles thomasmN1950RL, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the pool and above the second floor are the quietest according to the staff.”
  • All the light switches were dirty.
  • Dirty around door knobs and on doors.
  • Recently painted but they missed the top of the carpet trim boards.
 of 5 bubbles 798JamesH798, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the higher the better”
 of 5 bubbles ACFung, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5