We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
341 South Promenade, Seaside, OR 97138
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Special rate available
US$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
eDreams
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$134
Expedia.comUS$134
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (183)
Room & Suite (168)
Videos (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 11/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Inn at the Prom
Updated 11/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#13 of 27 hotels in Seaside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The Inn at the Prom location is perfect with downtown shops and family fun-filled activities just steps away. The Seaside Prom and Pacific Ocean are right at your doorstep for romantic sunsets or midnight strolls along the beach. All rooms include flat screen TVs, fireplaces, Jacuzzi bathtubs, kitchenettes with stainless steel appliances and much more. All rooms are accessible by stairs, except One Bedroom Spa Suites. If you're looking for a unique experience, you found it! We invite you to discover an oceanfront retreat that provides all the fine touches without the high prices.
Read more
Room & Suite (168)168
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Complimentary instant cofffee
Beach
Bicycles available
Kids stay free
Books, DVDs, music for children
Non-smoking hotel
Street parking
Wifi
Hiking
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Desk
Fireplace
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Rate:Special rate available
546Reviews5Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 332
  • 141
  • 42
  • 21
  • 11
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ktleopard wrote a review Yesterday
Dallas10 contributions10 helpful votes
Rooms were great - very clean and comfortable beds. Half a block from the Ocean and the Turn Around. Easy to walk everywhere and the manager on duty was GREAT - even gave us a little history lesson. Nice time was had by all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
NurseMD wrote a review Oct 2020
Kennewick, Washington163 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We are a recurrent visitor. Repeated visits have remained consistent. Great staff, polite and hard working. Clean and perfect location. Ground floor ocean view...prefect for doggies and ocean listening and relaxing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded 26 Oct 2020
We love to hear from our repeat guests. Glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Read more
Norma T wrote a review 12 Apr
2 contributions1 helpful vote
The room was never cleaned, absolutely used and filthy other than fresh bed sheets nothing had been cleaned, we didn’t even have toilet paper. I was very disappointed the new remodel is kinda a joke. I wouldn’t sit on the couch without putting a clean sheet over it, when the Jets turned on in the bathtub black flaky algae stuff came out. Food in oven microwave plus all dirty dishes. It was a very unpleasant way to start a vacation and then we had to wait another 45 minutes for a housekeeper to get there I put on rubber gloves and cleaned with the housekeeper because I just wanted it to a level of standard that they weren’t capable of. I was only offered 25% back and of my two night stay. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Katie E wrote a review 10 Apr
1 contribution
Dog hair, human hair, dirty dishes left in the sink, broken fireplace, and broken shelving didn’t make it worth the price I paid! The view of the beach was the only positive! Won’t stay there again!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review, We are so sorry that you were so disappointed with your stay. We will be looking into your concerns. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Motherofcorgis wrote a review 7 Apr
Aloha, Oregon32 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
The room is very nice. Clean and comfy with a two person jetted tub!! The views from the ocean front rooms are breathtaking. Steps away from the Promenade for strolling the views and shops. Dog friendly!! Only thing is room definitely needed some maintenance. There was a missing smoke detector and lights that needed bulbs. Also the beds could be upgraded. Very firm. Definitely would stay again in a different room.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Taslema Sultana, Owner at Inn at the Prom
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry about any inconvenience. We will be looking into your concerns. Mary - Front Desk
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$133 - US$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
inn at the prom hotel seaside
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Edgewater Inn on the Prom
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Inn at the Prom
Which popular attractions are close to Inn at the Prom?
Nearby attractions include Seaside Beach (0.1 km), Turnaround at Seaside (0.2 km), and Seaside Inverted Experience (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Inn at the Prom?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and bicycles available for guest use.
Which room amenities are available at Inn at the Prom?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Inn at the Prom?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Inn at the Prom?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Inn at the Prom?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Star Gelato, New Garden Asian Cuisine, and Dooger's Seafood & Grill.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Inn at the Prom?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Inn at the Prom?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.8 km).
Does Inn at the Prom have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.