We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2455 S Roosevelt Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6528
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Earn Double Points On All Stays
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$86
View deal
Expedia.comUS$86
TravelocityUS$86
Hotels.comUS$86
SuburbanUS$86
travelup.comUS$86
Lol.travelUS$91
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (77)
Room & Suite (74)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#16 of 27 hotels in Seaside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Get more value for your money at the smoke-free Quality Inn Seaside Oregon, a short stroll to pristine beaches and the famous Seaside Promenade and Beach. We are walking distance to many dining and retail establishments. You can also visit all the popular Seaside attractions near our newly renovated Seaside hotel, including: Seaside Aquarium, Downtown Seaside, Tillamook Head Traverse Hike, Seaside Civic & Convention Center, and Antique Mall. Our amenities offer so much value you'll feel like you've found a bargain. They include: Free hot breakfast, Free WiFi, Exercise room, and Free parking.Your room has everything you need to relax, including a 32-inch flat-screen, refrigerator, microwave, hair dryer and more. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Seaside hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn Double Points On All Stays
611Reviews7Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 251
  • 185
  • 88
  • 52
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TOG11 wrote a review Nov 2022
Fayetteville, Arkansas385 contributions195 helpful votes
This is a very good Quality Inn. My room was small, clean, and everything worked as it should. This hotel is located along the highway, not the beach. The breakfast was ordinary hotel fare. This is my second time at this facility and I will probably return again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kenny N wrote a review Mar 2022
Calgary, Canada64 contributions24 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had the pleasure of staying in late January and our visit was perfect. We enjoyed an excellent breakfast, a large clean room and very friendly staff. Thank you very much to both Anise and Sally. Excellent job all around. We will certainly be returning. Thanks again, Kenny N.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded 12 Mar 2022
Dear Kenny, It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Quality Inn Seaside during your most recent visit. It's wonderful to hear that we were able to provide such an enjoyable experience and you had the opportunity to try our delicious breakfast menu, as well as the excellent hospitality our team provides; we will be sure to pass along your kind words! Thank you for your positive review, and we look forward to your return!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Y6298NBhelenas wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Loved the experience and Doris was a wonderful GM breakfast was good there were good options, and on top of that we decided to stay an extra night there because of how good the staff were there we thank you every much will be back soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Judith B wrote a review Nov 2022
3 contributions
The room here was clean. Lots of storage space and all that comes with a normal motel. The breakfast was adequate and the coffee good. What made this motel stand out was the staff. From the moment I made my reservation I received personalized texts from the management welcoming me. When I checked in, I was handed a flashlight in case the storm caused the power to go out. I asked for a recommendation for a restaurant and the staff was knowledgeable of the area and gave me several options. When I went to the front desk in the morning I was greeted by name. Quite exceptional
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Doris Nytka, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded 6 Nov 2022
Hello Judith, Thank you so much for the amazing review. It was a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us and to give you the amazing service you deserve. Hope to have you and husband stay with us the next time you visit Seaside..
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rainier72 wrote a review Sep 2022
Lynnwood, Washington741 contributions483 helpful votes
I spent a week in Seaside and the Quality Inn made a great place to spend the week. Check in and check out were very easy. It was about the only interactions I had with staff and they were all very friendly and offered help if needed. The room was very nice and spacious. Little wear and tear on the carpet, but no biggie. A/C, TV, microwave, and fridge all worked great. Other cool features like iron and ironing board are included. Hot water and no issues with the bathroom. Very clean upon arrival. There is an elevator if needed for upper rooms. It was a very quiet stay. Once in a while you may hear a neighbor, but no big deal. The hot breakfast is pretty standard. Eggs, sausage, waffles, and the basics. There is a gym there which I did not use. There is plenty of parking. It is on the south side of town, but not too far from restaurants, the beach, or wherever you may need to go to in town. It can be a little tricky getting in from the north when it's busy, but hopefully someone will let you in. There is no center lane here. If you don't mind the corporate chains, the Quality Inn is nice place to stay when in Seaside.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Amy Z wrote a review Apr 2022
Baltimore, Maryland57 contributions11 helpful votes
Lodging on the Oregon Coast can be pricey. Fortunately QI Seaside was very reasonably priced for this area. I guess like anything, it all comes down to location, location, location. As such, while not on the beach, this place filled our needs for it's easy access to the Prom/downtown Seaside and Cannon Beach. On 101. It appears to be recently updated, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was typical and well stocked. I would return for sure again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for room on backside of hotel not on the 101
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Honda F wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
Our home away from home. The family always stay here because of the good prices, clean rooms, and excellent service provided. I really have no complaints. The beach is walkable, but we usually drive there in about five minutes.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded 12 Mar 2022
Dear Honda, It was a pleasure to welcome you back to Quality Inn Seaside; we consider returning guests a great compliment! It's especially great to know that you appreciated our affordable rates, as well as our close proximity to the beach. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive rating, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
glena878 wrote a review Mar 2022
Victoria, Canada66 contributions24 helpful votes
Clean, comfortable, a great location and friendly, helpful staff. Just a short drive to Safeway to pick up any necessary supplies and a very short drive or 15 minute walk down Avenue U to the beginning of the promenade for a beautiful walk along the beach into the town.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded 9 Mar 2022
Our team members work hard to provide clean, comfortable accommodations in an amazing location, so we're thrilled to hear that they hit the mark once again. The next time you find yourself in the area, we hope you'll once again choose Quality Inn Seaside for all your lodging needs.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Erik wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
So, I can't comment on the material quality of the hotel because I never visited. A third-party site listed the hotel as pet-friendly. We did not see anything about pets on our reservation so we called to make sure. Ms. Sally told us that pets are not allowed and that, no we could not cancel or be refunded. After some begging, Sally canceled our reservation but did not tell us that she was going to charge us about $300 cancellation fee. We called Sally back for an explanation and she said that they could only cancel one night of our two-night reservation (shouldn't we have been told this up front?). OK, fine we thought. We'll take the one night anyway. The next morning we found out that we have been "refused service" (for too many calls?). Now we have no hotel and are STILL BEING CHARGED. This is a terrible business practice. They had zero empathy for us and only want the money. Visit at your own risk.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded 19 Feb 2022
Dear Erik, We appreciate you sharing your valuable thoughts. Please know that providing exceptional hospitality is very important to us, and we're distressed if you didn't receive the level of service that you deserved. As you booked this reservation through a third-party site, we encourage you to contact them directly regarding your account charges as they would be best equipped to assist you in this situation. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we wish you all the best in your travels ahead.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tograff11 wrote a review Nov 2021
40 contributions2 helpful votes
I spent the night here during Nov. The hotel appeared to be almost new. Everything worked as it should and it appeared to be clean. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. I received a decent rate. I would be happy to return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn Seaside
Responded 29 Nov 2021
Thanks for joining us at Quality Inn Seaside! It sounds like we checked all the boxes for a terrific stay with our clean accommodations and helpful service! Next time you travel our way, you can depend on us for the value you deserve!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
microtel inn & suites seaside hotel seaside, microtel inn and suites seaside, heritage microtel seaside, microtel seaside, seaside microtel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Inn
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN SEASIDE - UPDATED 2022 Reviews (OR)

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Seaside
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Seaside?
Nearby attractions include Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.9 km), Captain Kid Amusement Park (0.5 km), and Oregon Marketplace (0.07 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Seaside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Seaside?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Seaside?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Seaside?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Seaside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Osprey Cafe, Angelina's Pizzeria and Cafe, and Bell Buoy of Seaside.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Seaside?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Seaside?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.9 km) and Arch Cape Carronade Replica (7.1 km).
Is Quality Inn Seaside accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.