We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

City Center Motel

Show Prices
#18 of 26 Hotels in Seaside
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
City Center Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

294 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for City Center Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 290: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

great staff, accommodating, and welcoming. Room was very clean, extra towels and lots of pillows, great location, too. I will be back again. New and updated, was centrally located to promenade and shops, you will not be disappointed

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie M
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this nice review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities we had to offer. It is our intention to make you feel right at home, even though you are away from home. I appreciate you taking the time to write...

Reviewed 12 January 2017

I used Groupon and was very satisfied with our service and the room. The staff was friendly, the room was more than enough for three people, and it was great to be able to use the indoor heated pool in the January cold. There was one review I read that led me to bring along a space heater and heated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa R
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! It's good to hear you were able to take advantage of the wonderful Groupon promotion. I am happy to hear we met, and exceeded your expectations. I will definitely pass on your kudos to the staff. Thank you once again to taking the time to write us this AWESOME review, and we look forward...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 24 December 2016

We were very cramped in our 2 bed room. Small beds, small bathroom and very limited space in the room. We used a Groupon and will reconsider using one again at this location. We arrived just at the end of the late December snow storm. Our room was sooooo cold. Luckily, we had all packed lots of fleece bottoms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Betty B
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! It's good to hear you were able to take advantage of the wonderful Groupon promotion. I apologize that the heater didn't heat up to your liking, as discussed, this is an older building and the heaters take a little bit to warm up and for that I am sorry. I am glad you took...

El Centro, California
Reviewed 5 December 2016

the staff was nice and friendlee to me and the beach was one block way i like it here we stay here all time it fun place to stay at i like saltwater taffy here yes when you come to the oregon coast to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean N
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to respond to such AMAZING reviews! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I used an online booking service to reserve a "family room" at this motel. According to the description, "This family room has a sitting area, microwave and cable TV. The main area has 2 large double beds, and there is a separate bedroom with 1 large double bed. Please note that this room is on the 2nd floor, and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucien K
Reviewed 30 November 2016

There were 5 of us, 3 adults and two children and two labs. Plenty of room, beds for all, clean, treats for the dogs, very quiet, great staff. Very comfortable and within walking distance to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

It's always a pleasure to respond to such AMAZING reviews! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am happy to hear we met your expectations and that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Again, thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to you next visit.

Reviewed 27 November 2016

This place is a small, but nice motel that is only minutes from the beach! The room was clean and very comfortable! ?It was almost like a beach house, with 2 beds in two separate rooms, which was excellent since we had teenagers with us. The managers, Carmen and John were so nice and extremely helpful! I would recommend staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry J
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! I am happy to hear that you had the most wonderful trip while staying here with us, We truly do value our guest, and we do our best to make sure you have a unique experience. I will definitely pass on your kudos to John and Carmen!! Again, thank your for this WONDERFUL review,...

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 22 November 2016

The location of this place couldn't have been better, just a few feet from ocean access. The room itself was really cozy; the pillows and bed were in excellent shape and the decor was inviting. Housekeeping was excellent; they pay good attention to detail in every room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsmn24mel
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! I am happy to hear that you had the most wonderful trip while staying here with us, We truly do value our guest, and we do our best to make sure you have a unique experience. I will definitely pass on your kudos to the team! Again, thank your for this WONDERFUL review, and...

Aloha, Oregon
Reviewed 18 November 2016

The outside of the building is uninviting. I had a room with a queen bed.The bed and pillows were comfortable and clean. The carpet was very worn and looked dirty. The paint in the living area was chipping off and the inside of the shower was in disrepair, with parts chipping off. On the plus side, it is short walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank surelyujest97006
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip-Advisor. I am sorry you had a not so good experience while staying with us, we hope you will give us another try and we are doing a slight renovation and deep clean now with all of our rooms. Thank-you again for staying with us.

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We just returned home from a 2 night stay in a double queen/kitchenette room(223) and enjoyed it very much, the only thing I would have liked better was a sitting area in the "living room" where one of the beds was, it was nice to have a separate bedroom though with the 2nd bed. The kitchenette was nice for making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
_GeneralManager503_, General Manager at City Center Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip-advisor!!! It's a pleasure to hear you had the best time while staying with us. I will take a look into the room you had and see about the sitting area. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seaside hotels
0.7 km away
Coast River Inn
Coast River Inn
#11 of 26 in Seaside
160 reviews
0.2 km away
Inn at Seaside
Inn at Seaside
#7 of 26 in Seaside
1,291 reviews
0.3 km away
River Inn at Seaside
River Inn at Seaside
#4 of 26 in Seaside
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ocean View Resort
0.1 km away
Ashore Hotel
Ashore Hotel
#2 of 26 in Seaside
257 reviews
0.5 km away
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
Hi-Tide Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 26 in Seaside
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally Located, Historic Motel Offers Clean, Cozy Rooms For Basic Lodging Needs. At the City Center Motel in Seaside, Oregon you'll find clean, comfortable, and conveniently located rooms. The City Center Motel's economy sized hotel rooms provide budget-conscious rates so you can relax and be comfortable during your stay. Our hotel rooms offer excellent value and many amenities including free high speed wireless internet, non- smoking rooms, pet friendly rooms, and access to our indoor heated pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about City Center Motel

Address: 250 1st Ave, Seaside, OR 97138-5906
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Seaside
Price Range: €46 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — City Center Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Groupon, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your City Center Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Hotel Seaside
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Seaside
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from City Center Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from City Center Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for updated room. Staff attentive, clean rooms and facility.”
 of 5 bubbles W4389DHlindam, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Clean rooms and salt water taffy treats too”
 of 5 bubbles lauriem806, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you go in the winter bring warm sleeping clothing.”
 of 5 bubbles BettyB915, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very close to the beach!!”
 of 5 bubbles 514terryj, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms are small”
 of 5 bubbles cocogirl12, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5