We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside

Save
Share
900 S Holladay Dr, Seaside, OR 97138-6611
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$133
US$99
View deal
PricelineUS$99
Expedia.comUS$100
eDreamsUS$99
Hotels.comUS$100
FindHotelUS$100
ZenHotels.comUS$133
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (2)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#26 of 27 hotels in Seaside
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside features 59 guest rooms and mini-suites. The property is only one mile from the Pacific Ocean. Dogs welcome with nominal fee.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
217Reviews6Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 53
  • 44
  • 39
  • 43
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
206TravelBug wrote a review 18 Apr
Seattle, Washington9 contributions1 helpful vote
I definitely wouldn’t recommend this place. Our room wasn’t ready until after 8 pm on our check-in day, and there was at least one other person still waiting. Our room wasn’t well cleaned, with sticky residue on several flat surfaces (lack of cleanliness is particularly concerning during COVID). Our thermostat and TV didn’t work; I didn’t report these problems until we checked out because we were able deal without and I didn’t want to bring an extra person into our room unnecessarily. The walls are really thin (you could hear all the noise from neighboring rooms), and the room smelled of cigarette smoke, either from a previous occupant or because people were smoking on the walkway outside rooms. Finally, we saw one of the employees who wore her mask only occasionally.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Sam P. wrote a review 10 Apr
Maple Valley, Washington3 contributions
Red lion hotels usually have good reputation but this place was the most disappointing. The room was disgusting and dirty, there was leakage going on and it looked like they just did the bed and nothing else. The garbage outside was overfilled and nothing else would fit. When we first got there the ladies were scattered everywhere and seemed like they were stressed and took a while to get one person booked in when there were two of them. We mentioned to the front desk the floor was wet due to leakage from sink she said it wasn't from the sink when it was and offered a different room but with one bed when we were paying for two. If your looking for great customer service and a clean hotel for vacation don't come here. It's the opposite here, overall would never come here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Samantha, Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear our accommodations weren't to your preferences and that we didn't respond as you expected to your concerns. Rest assured, your thoughts have been passed along so we can improve in all areas, and we hope for another chance to impress you going forward.
Read more
Kayla Crain wrote a review 10 Apr
Walla Walla, Washington296 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
Don't stay here for your sanity and mine. 41 rooms not clean when we checked in, had to wait three hours for our room to be ready got put into different rooms until ours was ready, got into our room later that night, missing cable box, smell of cigarettes, one issue after another. I wrote out issues we had. They lack staffing. Lack of professionalism, lots of drama and chaos, getting paperwork was a mess. Lots of animals and tweaker staying, active construction early in the morning did not help anything. Whole place needs a hotel rescue. Carpets stained. Bathtubs dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your check-in didn't go smoothly and that we did not have a room ready for you when you arrived. Please know that we mention on our website that we are a pet-friendly hotel and that we do not allow smoking on-site. If you see anything that contradicts the latter, please let us know so that we can ensure we are delivering our best experience. Housekeeping and maintenance are looking into your concerns so we can continue to improve, and we hope for another chance to impress you going forward.
Read more
Jean-Raymond P wrote a review 9 Apr
Palm Springs, California1 contribution
NASTY, dirty, filthy place. The room wasn't ready at 4 pm check-in, they texted us at 5 pm with "ROOM READY"....we drove back to the hotel at 5:30 pm and the room was.....not even cleaned. With no shame at all, they tried to give us a room that had trash still in it with empty bottles of beer on the desk!!! can you believe that? They don't even clean rooms from departing guests, so forget covid sanitation. They said, "no worry we will remove the empty beers"!!! The hallways are filthy, with trash all over, paint chipping off walls, etc... The lady at the front desk was wearing a covid mask made with beads!! not joking...beads!! They have absolutely ZERO covid sanitation procedure and standard. If you don't mind getting a nasty & dirty room very late in the evening, thats the place for you. No thanks....We left for a nearby hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: terrible place, filthy beyond description
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside
Responded 1 week ago
What you have detailed is not representative of the fantastic stay we aim to provide. It's disappointing to learn that you decided not to stay with us during your time in Seaside. Guest feedback is our primary catalyst for effective change, so we thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We assure you that they will be addressed for the comfort of our future guests. Thank you again for sharing your constructive insights; we wish you all the best going forward.
Read more
kkn wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution
I'm overall happy with my stay. First off, staffmembers Bobby and Dakota are the best. They made me feel welcome, and the hotel wouldn't be the same without them. They are kind and generous, and I hope their boss sees this and gives them a raise. Second, the rooms are basic but comfy. Generally clean. I have high standards but I'm also fair and realistic. Cleaning day in and day out can wear on people. Note to housekeepers: remember to clean telephone wires, underneath bath handle/railing, and the inside of trash bins. I actually didn't personally pay for my stay, but I do agree that prices are high, but prices are high in general on the coast. I can't say the particulars for what the hotel owners pay for the real estate, but I'm sure it's pricey for them too. Maybe. So, we can't blame the hotel for the prices necessarily. They have land and property to pay for, utilities and internet like the rest of us, and also have to pay their staff. I would have liked a coffee/tea maker in my room, but I survived. The beds are comfy. Maybe some people might've been annoyed, but I enjoyed all the different shapes and sizes of pillows haha. You can hear other guests through the walls, but for the majority of my week-long stay, only one night was it unbearable. I called the front desk and within 10 minutes it was resolved. Overall I think it's a fair place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$84 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
shilo inn suites seaside east hotel seaside, shilo inn seaside, seaside shilo inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Shilo Inns Seaside East
LOCATION
United StatesOregonOregon CoastSeaside
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside
Which popular attractions are close to Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Nearby attractions include Seaside Beach (0.8 km), Turnaround at Seaside (0.7 km), and Seaside Inverted Experience (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sea Star Gelato, Nonni's Italian Bistro, and Osprey Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Seaside.
Are any cleaning services offered at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Red Lion Inn & Suites Seaside?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lewis & Clark Salt Works (0.7 km).