We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn
 Click to rate
Sedro Woolley
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was a nice clean place, food was good, staff was good and the general manager upon check out noticed a pricing error and fixed it promptly. That lower my bill. The room was clean, we would stay here again if needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglasl154
Eugene
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 September 2016

We spent the night in St Helens while visiting friends. Our preferred lodging when traveling is our motorhome. but this time we opted for a motel along the main highway. What a pleasant surprise we found in this small community motel-very friendly staff, a clean and nicely decorated room (looked almost new), comfortable bed/linens, and a large and well displayed...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis S
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Thank you so very much for the positive feedback about our hotel. I am so happy to hear that you were pleasantly surprised about your stay here in St.Helens. We look forward to seeing you again. Respectfully, Nonie Kern General Manager

Scappoose, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling in winter weather with young grandchildren and found the Oak Meadows Inn Best Western Motel to be a bright spot for us all. The room was good sized and the indoor heated pool was just the ticket! There's also a hot tub. The continental breakfast was really a complete breakfast and the staff was particularly helpful. Jordan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DebMcH
Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel. No elevator, very odd but ok. Made second floor trip up stairs with luggage difficult. Room was very spacious. Good bed. Had no troubles. Great breakfast, had everything you expect. Would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tourist894
Hayward California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Will stay here again...great place to stay with kids... The swimming pool was inside and the kids had fun...breakfast was great way to start your day especially when you have kids. One thing I would recommend is HBO..,

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank X2693JImichellec
Fortuna
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed here often mostly because it is convenient and there isn't really anything else worth staying at in St Helens. We have had mixed feelings. My husband doesn't like it since you don't know if you'll get friendly accommodating Desk staff or staff that are totally the opposite. Noise is the other problem we've noticed. You can clearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larelajam
Lakeside, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel will not disappoint you. The staff is very friendly, helpful and caring. The beds are extremely comfortable and the breakfast was fantastic. We stay here every time we come to visit and the new management has really improved this hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darleneb329
Management response:

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey and letting us know how we are doing and what if anything we can improve on. I am also very excited to see the upcoming improvements of our hotel things are starting to look amazing. We look forward to your...

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 22 January 2017

My husband and I stay here often when we visit our grandchildren. We bring them to the hotel to swim and sleep. They love it. This trip we had a small issue and the staff responded warmly with a solution that satisfied our expectations. Cindy in the breakfast room remembered us from a previous stay and greeted our Grands with...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank grandbug
Reviewed 20 January 2017

It was the worse stay with Best Western I have every had. The front desk people were very rude. And after we got our room registered then came back at check in time we were told that we did not have a room. room was not clean and had no smoke dectors.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinhN9101YW
Management response:

Dear Martin, I am so saddened to hear that the front desk people were rude to you during your check in process. My goal is for our hotel to be your home away from home and it definitely sounds like you did not get to experience this. I will be using your feedback as a teaching tool for my staff....

Molalla, Oregon
Reviewed 13 January 2017

We were in town for a basketball tournament that ended up getting cancelled the second day due to weather. The staff were very gracious letting us hang out a little later than normal to wait for the roads to clear up.....with 8 different families all traveling together we were a big group but the staff was super friendly.....would definitely stay...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LNelzen

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Helens
9.3 km away
Best Western Woodland Inn
23.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Battle Ground Inn & Suites
31.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 8 in Longview
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
28.8 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
827 reviews
32.6 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Kelso/Longview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn

Address: 585 South Columbia River Highway, Saint Helens, OR 97051
Region: United States > Oregon > Saint Helens
Price Range: €84 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saint Helens
Saint Helens Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Oak Meadows Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Easy access to the second floor but no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles DebMcH, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevator,”
 of 5 bubbles Tourist894, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ensure the room has an adult sized toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles blzfnfam, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms on the west end are larger and quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Kalamariverrat, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floor quite”
 of 5 bubbles Cheryl677, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5