We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Economy Inn Reedsport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Economy Inn Reedsport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Economy Inn Reedsport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Reedsport, Oregon
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We travel a lot and we've stayed at every hotel/motel and Inn on the coast. Our family will always choose Economy Inn in Reedsport. Every where else we get extra expenses thrown in or Its a horrid ordeal. We have stayed at Economy Inn and refuse to stay any where else. We honestly feel like we're at home when we...

2Thank linda j
Reviewed 26 January 2015

I was in Reedsport last week and stayed at the Economy Inn. The new managers Duane and Shirley were charming. They put me in a double room with new Lino, a beautiful pattern. The new flat screen TV's were great. I read some of the negative reviews from last summer, but they no longer apply. The place is clean, well...

1Thank Coasttravelor
Reviewed 21 January 2015

My family recently visited the area and we chose to stay here. We found the staff warm and inviting. The rooms were clean and met my families needs. The staff were very kind and friendly and made sure our needs were met and also were very fun to chat with. We definitely will stay here again. Thank you for the...

Thank blueeyeddunesgirl
Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We made the mistake of staying here for two nights on an 8 week trip so we could see more of the coastline. During check-in my wife and 16 year old son wanted to run away and sleep in our van on the side of the road (we booked on line so we couldn't get reimbursed). My wife made me...

5Thank H_engelmanni
Central Point, Oregon
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed here one night, and that was one night too long. We wanted a place with a swimming pool, which they had, but we were told we couldn't use the pool because something was wrong with the chemicals in it. The reason we paid the over-priced $106 for the room was so we could use the pool. The beds...

1Thank Jane L
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

I have literally been blown away by how the staff has treated me here. I have been here a few days and the area I thought was kind of boring. They were quick to answer my questions of what to do. The room was clean and free of dust. I would stay here again for the price and convenient location.

Thank nicholas l
The Woodlands, Texas
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Clean, simple older hotel well worth the modest price. A visit with the owners Kathy and Jeff on their 24 the wedding anniversary sealed the deal. Great launching spot for the close by sand dunes. Rooms have a fridge and micro,

Thank Johnjoan2012
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this review

Thank you , We are Not the owner's but have been the general Mangement team for the past almost 6 years,We do care for All are guest. And many have become like Family too us. And Even though the Motel is Older,due to it's age We are Constantly Doing repairs And Upgrades to maintain the motel and thank you for...

Cave Junction, Oregon
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Been working in the area past couple weeks and wife came down and was offfered a room with another bed at no extra charge..thank you management.The rooms are clean bice couple running the place ,enjoying my stay.

Thank michael503818
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this review

Your welcome, We do try to make The workers and their visiting family members confortable and if bigger is better it is also easyer on the staff and We want to make your stay as enjoyable as possable, Winter time workers help to pay the bills and are Always welcome.. JG General Manger

Aumsville, Oregon
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Yes it cheap and worth it if you Dont enjoy clean rooms and good service.the room smelt vulgar there was mold in both the rooms the beds are outdated most likely from the 60's and smelt like wet dog. The service was awful the older gentleman seemed like he did not want us to stay because we were working out...

6Thank CASERJ08
economyinnreedsport, General Manager at Economy Inn Reedsport, responded to this review

Thats RIGHT!! Your Group trashed the place and was Drunk.. We called your Co, We had to report Charge's for Damage's and Deep Cleaning to our Motel to the person's paying the bill.. , The Next time You Go on a JOB and stay somewhere Remember You are there for work! Not Spring Break, You don't have the Right to...

Reviewed 22 October 2013

Found online because of truck parking, was clean had microwave refrigerator and bath tub. Had plenty of things to do and see all around room. Pet Friendly great staff quiet location. Wewill ddefinitely return.

2Thank Christine b

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Room/Suite (6)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Bathroom (1)
View from Room (1)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reedsport
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Salbasgeon Inn & Suites of Reedsport
33.7 km away
Economy Inn Florence
Economy Inn Florence
#12 of 12 in Florence
97 reviews
29.3 km away
Best Western Pier Point Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Old Town Inn
Old Town Inn
#1 of 12 in Florence
1,890 reviews
33.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Coos Bay
0.9 km away
Fir Grove Motel
Fir Grove Motel
#2 of 4 in Reedsport
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay Here and Play at the Economy Inn Reedsport! Located in Reedsport, Oregon, the "Heart of the Oregon Dunes". Economy Inn offers a unique blend of comfort and service. Featuring 39 Deluxe Units, the Economy Inn is an ideal location to experience the Oregon Coast in the heart of Reedsport. We are centrally located across from the Confluence Fountain and across from Coho RV Park. Our guest oriented hotel offers an impressive array of enhanced amenities, world-class service and thoughtful features. Our local area has excellent beach access and spectacular ocean views from Winchester Bay. This area is located in the middle of the 40 mile stretch of some of the highest dunes in the United States. There are designated areas for riding ATV's in the dunes and hiking. Ask about are special group rates and discounts. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Economy Inn Reedsport

Address: 1593 Highway 101 S, Reedsport, OR 97467-1644
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Reedsport
Price Range: €51 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn Reedsport 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Economy Inn Reedsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Reedsport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Economy Inn Reedsport staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Economy Inn Reedsport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Both pillows were large and hard. Ask for a softer smaller on. I did not.”
 of 5 bubbles 5Arcata, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Get one further from the road. A bit quieter there.”
 of 5 bubbles marksW5435EI, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Is there one?”
 of 5 bubbles Mooooose, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Downstairs, as far back from the road as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles jonasbaffe, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Nice dog park very close if you want to exercise your dog first”
 of 5 bubbles 472jeanneh, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5