We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

331 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 329: English reviews
Payette, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at The Best Western. Very friendly and helpful staff. Fresh, clean rooms. The pool & hot tub were great! Beds have plenty of pillows and are very comfortable. The breakfast was really good. They have lots of options to accommodate all ages.

Helpful?
Thank Angela F
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your postings on Trip Advisor. We're glad that you got to enjoy the indoor pool and hot tub. We do have a really nice extended hot breakfast in which you shouldn't leave the motel hungry. If you're ever in our area again, we hope you will come and stay with us again! More 

Amarillo
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our recent stay at this Best Western. The every staff member was extremely courteous and polite. The room was very nice with comfortable beds. It was very quiet and we slept well. Breakfast was great! We would stay at this hotel again. Also, there were several places to eat that were close by.

Helpful?
Thank tunAmarillo
krystie y, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments on Trip Advisor! We do have a really great staff who are always willing to make each guest comfortable. We are close to the freeway, but we don't get complaints about it from our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay! More 

Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel was a surprise for us. It was easy to find, right off Highway 97. The room was nice and clean, and the breakfast was one of the best we've had. It had a nice indoor pool and hot tub. There is a Shari's restaurant right across the street and also a large grocery store.

Helpful?
Thank Janey B
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our breakfast offering as well as some of the other amenities and location. Hopefully we'll see you again soon! More 

Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Redmond for one night because of an am flight the next day. Room with one King bed. Bed was very comfortable, room was large, new TV, Refrig and Microwave in a nice cabinet. Bathroom was nice and clean. Large closet with 2 suitcase holders, was a plus, usually one or none in many hotels. This room was just... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJ7933
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, and thank you for the nice review! We truly appreciate your kind words as well as your business. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. More 

Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

A great place to stay in Redmond. A huge room with all of the best amenities. Outstanding water pressure in the shower. One of the best breakfast selections that I have experienced at a motel, and it was well attended to, by the staff. Just a very pleasant travel experience.

Helpful?
Thank visitor541
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to share your thoughts with the Tripadivisor community. We're very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we appreciate all the great comments regarding your room and the amenities that we offer at our hotel. Hopefully we can welcome you back to our hotel in the near future! More 

Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We didn't have any complaints about this hotel. It was your basic Best Western - nothing too fancy. Decent, clean rooms. Quiet hotel. Plenty of options for food in the morning. Friendly staff. Plenty of parking. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank amyzuks
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. I am happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We strive to be offer the best service we can, and we always look to make improvements where needed. Looking forward to seeing you back here! More 

McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

This was booked for us. It was clean. We had a nice hand written note welcoming us. Stayed two nights, great job cleaning each day. Breakfast items were generous, eggs and cheese, bacon, biscuits and gravy, fruits, oatmeal, waffle station, juice, coffee. There is a pool and jacuzzi. Parked right outside our door. There is a Burger King right next... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naders1977
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found that we provided clean rooms and a generous breakfast. Thank you for providing details of some of the tasty items we include on our breakfast buffet. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The hotel might be for the area a good one as there are not so many good alternatives. I stayed there one night and was very happy to leave the hotel. The room was ok but in the morning all over the place it was a smell of food (cooked fat from the bacon), this was more than "ugly". The... More 

Helpful?
Thank AnBerni
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

All the feedback we receive from our guests is extremely valuable to us, and this honest review is equally valuable. Please know that we will use this information to continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. From the cleanliness of our rooms and public spaces to the quality of our breakfast offerings,... More 

Prineville, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I have stayed at the BW Rama Inn about six times this year, all for business. My reason is quite simple: I get a great night's sleep, reliable internet, and the staff is pleasant and helpful. Considering the proximity to Highway 97, the noise from the highway is hardly noticeable. The room-to-room noise is also minimal. The rooms are clean... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scot L
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post about the things you enjoy about our property. We very happy to hear that we consistently provide a good stay for you. Your business is appreciated! More 

Lakeview, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Absolutely love this place. Clean, great location, friendly and helpful staff and great breakfast. I live locally and due to my home situation I take "days off" to refuel. I wouldn't think of choosing any other place but Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
bwredmond_gm, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn, responded to this review

Wow, thank you so much for your such a wonderful review, and thank you for commenting that you feel our hotel is the best place in town. We certainly strive for that level, so that feedback is very reassuring. I will certainly pass that along to the staff. Please come back and see us soon! More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
4.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
25.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
28.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Prineville Inn
6.0 km away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn

Address: 2630 SW 17th Pl, Redmond, OR 97756-9625
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Price Range: €96 - €172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redmond
Redmond Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Business Hotel in Redmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bend, Oregon
1 month ago
Waldport, Oregon
5 months ago
Eagle Creek, Oregon
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is only a 2 level hotel, so I think every room will fair about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles angelaf18, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were on first floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 885janeyb, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor room , opposite the highway will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles DJ7933, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Despite being located right on US 97, the hotel is quiet. No rooms front on the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles AuntGloria, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“201 is next to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles 109south, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay