We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Savings alert: 11% below average rate
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (87)
Room & Suite (48)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 195
  • 136
  • 54
  • 15
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We enjoyed our stay at Eagle Crest - and would recommend the resort to others. Our only complaint would be of the heat pump noise, and possibly a more comfortable couch in the room. We didn't take advantage of many of the amenities, as our stay was short, but we plan to come
Read more
Response from Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Responded 13 Feb 2018
Thanks for the excellent review and the positive recommendation to other potential guests. Based upon your brief visit on this trip we hope you’ll have the opportunity to return for a more complete Eagle Crest Resort experience. Thanks for the feedback on recommendations for guestroom improvements. We will look to address immediately as appropriate and into the future as needed. Thanks again for your comments. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager
Read more
Friendly staff, clean rooms, AMAZING breakfast.. my only little tiny complaint is that the gym isn't 24/7 and being in meetings all day made it impossible to get into the gym during open hours, and the magnifying mirror in the bathroom was ripped off the wall. Otherwise, a
Read more
Response from Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Responded 30 Jan 2018
We appreciate the feedback you have provided on your visit to Eagle Crest Resort. We were pleased to learn that you had a great experience. Thanks for sharing your observations on the friendliness of our staff, the cleanliness of the guestroom and your breakfast in Aerie Café. Sorry to learn that the operating hours of our Sports Centers did not work for you. While they are not open 24 hours they do offer access from 7am until 9pm. Also, we will address the maintenance item you identified in your guest bathroom. Thanks again for staying at Eagle Crest, we hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager
Read more
We stayed here while attending the Central Oregon Swap Meet and really enjoyed ourselves. There was a kitchenette in our room so we could have fixed a snack if so inclined. We walked around the village in the evening, where there was a little convenience store, an art
Read more
Response from Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Responded 24 Jan 2018
Thanks for the review of Eagle Crest Resort. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at the Resort and that it met your expectations for quiet and convenience. Also, it sounds like you were able to observe the local Central Oregon wildlife which includes an abundance of deer throughout the Resort. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager
Read more
we stayed in a self contained 2bed cottage (with hot tub) for two nights over new years eve. The cottage is fitted out with everything we needed - a fully equipped kitchen, board games and a hot tub. It was quite and relaxing, and served as a great base to explore the area
Read more
Response from Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Responded 10 Jan 2018
Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and for taking the time to complete a trip advisor review. It was great to learn that the Vacation Rental Home worked out well for you and that the fully equipped kitchen and outdoor hot tub added to the experience. Glad to know that you had a relaxing stay and that it was a great way to start the New Year. We hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager
Read more
Went to Eagle Crest for our first time and had a wonderful time. This place is much more relaxed and newer feeling than Sunriver. Other than having some issues with the wi-fi at the place we rented, which was rectified by their maintenance department, we made lots of great
Read more
Response from Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Responded 4 Jan 2018
We were happy to learn that your first visit to Eagle Crest Resort was wonderful! It was great to know that you had a positive experience, that the accommodations worked out well for you and that you had some memorable moments during your stay. Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest and we do hope to see you back in the future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementThe Lodge at Eagle Crest
Fully renovated spacious suites
Is there a campground or a place where a motorhome could park?
I am not sure, but I would also check with the front desk hopefully they can assist you.
0 votes
Show all answers
You may have distant views of the 3 Sisters depending on where you are staying on the resort property. The property is located about 30 miles east of the range.
1 vote
Show all answers
They have umbrellas but if there are alot of people there, it could run short. If you need one, bring one.
0 votes
Show all answers
The double/double guestroom has a refrigerator but does not have a micowave. The King-Suites have both refrigerators and microwaves. In addition there is a common area microware available for guest use.
0 votes
Do you provide transport to and from airport or do I need to rent a car?
Sorry, I don't know the answer to that. You can call the lodge.
0 votes
Show all answers
"With a ground floor view of the golf course, you can walk out of your room onto the course."
"rooms on the Golf Course side are quieter, since you don't have to deal with parking lot traffic."
"Reserve a room overlooking the golf course"
"The Heat Pump was really noisy when turning on - possibly if it was located in the living area, instead of the bedroom it would help."
"One light bulb in the bathroom was burnt out for 3 days before being replaced (although I do appreciate that it was finally replaced) and the magnifying mirror had been ripped off the wall. "
US$91 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
eagle crest hotel redmondeagle crest redmond
Eagle Crest Resort
United StatesOregonCentral OregonRedmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing