We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 325: English reviews
NEW BRITAIN
Reviewed 8 January 2017

This was our 2nd time staying at The Lodge. We had the same room both visits. We would recommend Eagle Crest Resort anytime. The winter weather was beautiful, but had to leave two days early due to incoming weather. The staff is so accommodating for any requests. Beautiful location between the towns of Redmond and Bend. We will return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MARY R
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the Trip Advisor review and the positive comments about the accommodations and our staff. Glad to learn that you are a repeat visitor to Eagle Crest and that our location works well for you. Thanks for the recommendation and we hope to see you back at Eagle Crest many times in the future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

I have spent many nights in a variety of rentals here, but this trip was horrible. We arrived to find the dining table had a broke leg, and had been "fixed". We discovered a broken chair, shower door was falling off, beer cans and cigar butts around deck and lastly condoms and urine stained snow around hot tub. Not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for being a frequent visitor to Eagle Crest Resort and for taking the time to complete a review on your most recent experience. We sincerely apologize for the unacceptable condition of the Vacation Rental Home that you stayed in during this stay. As I am sure you are aware from previous visits to the Resort, this is not typical...

Reviewed 29 December 2016

We spent a week here and had a great time. The resort is about 30 minutes north of Bend in Redmond OR. We stayed in a two bedroom Condo and were very happy with the accommodations. The Kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pans, utensils and such. The golf was good. Three courses made for a large variety of holes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherpaboy
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the Trip Advisor review. Glad to learn that the Resort met your expectations in both the accommodations and the golf courses. Eagle Crest has a variety of lodging options and as you noted is conveniently located near many Central Oregon attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager

Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 16 December 2016

This lodge is a little out of the way but well worth the visit. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the beds are very comfortable. i had breakfast at the little cafe by the front desk and it was probably some of the best french toast i have ever had.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank precisionagguy
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for your review of Eagle Crest Resort. We appreciate the positive feedback on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Also, we were happy to learn that you found the beds to be comfortable and the breakfast in Aerie Café enjoyable. Hope to see you back in the near future. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in room a one-bedroom suite for a couple nights. The room is very dated, the sofa is hard and almost threadbare. There are a couple pictures on the walls, but the walls are mostly bare. Our room was cleaned but seemed like they only made the bed & put a couple extra towels under the sink, not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carpnta
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest Resort. We were very concerned to learn that you did not have an outstanding experience and were disappointed in the accommodations. We regret that the Lodge did not meet your expectations for both guestroom décor and housekeeping services. Despite your initial impression we hope you will reconsider a return visit to Eagle Crest and take...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Best time, love eagle crest staff is so friendly and welcoming they even climbed a tree to get my grandson drone out of a tree, thought that was amazing. We stood in a 3 bedroom with spa in our deck, my grandkids loved it, our place everything we needed, each day we did site seeing, museum, water falls, played in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosevince
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review. We were pleased to learn that you have had a positive experience at Eagle Crest in the past as well as during this most recent visit. We appreciate the positive feedback on our staff members and the accommodations. Glad to know that you were able to experience the many activities available in Central Oregon....

Beaumont, Texas
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Overall the lodge is amazing. The staff is great. I seriously had NO complaints until I went to the spa. And honestly, don't let one bad spa review turn you off to the place, but if you need a massage, DO NOT let Kim do it. She's horrible. I have no problem with large people, but if you are SO...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cliff P
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

We were glad to learn that you enjoyed the Lodge at Eagle Crest and found our staff to be great. We will be sure to pass along your favorable comments to our Team. We do however apologize that your Spa experience did not meet your or our expectations. We appreciate the candid feedback and will take the necessary action to...

Beaverton, Oregon
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

I was here for 3 nights for a conference. The lodge is large and the rooms are also large with balconies or a patio. My room was at one end of the lodge, but they had an elevator and handicapped parking by the door at the end. The rooms are rather bare, but the beds are very comfortable, there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn D
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Eagle Crest Resort and for providing feedback on your experience. We appreciate the positive comments on the guestroom accommodations, specifically your observations on the comfort of the beds and the size of the King Suite. Also, thanks for the compliments on the food and service you encountered while attending a conference at the Resort. We are glad...

The Dalles, Oregon
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My Mother and I stayed here for a women's retreat this last weekend. We had a very nice room with close parking and very nice helpful service. We ask for a microwave and had one by night fall. The room had a bath tub/shower so both of us could enjoy it. We were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlcomput
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay at Eagle Crest Resort. Glad to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations and that our staff was both friendly and responsive to your requests. We hope to see you back for future visits. Sincerely, Geoff Roemelt General Manager

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great facility, updated furnishings, comfortable. Coffee bar in lobby very busy with a conference, could use another employee to move things along. Blow dryer missing from my room (didn't notice until 6 am!...YIKES!) But otherwise, happy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marinamama211
Geoff R, General Manager at The Lodge at Eagle Crest, responded to this review

Thanks for the trip advisor review and for attending a conference at Eagle Crest Resort. We were glad to learn that you had a comfortable experience and that the facilities and accommodations worked out well for you. Thanks for the feedback on areas where we can improve; we will look to address the items you brought to our attention. Hope...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redmond
6.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rama Inn
5.7 km away
Comfort Suites Redmond Airport
22.4 km away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Ponderosa Lodge
7.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
20.5 km away
Brasada Ranch
Brasada Ranch
#1 of 1 in Powell Butte
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Eagle Crest is a full-service destination resort located just outside Redmond on 1,700 acres in the high desert of Central Oregon. Nestled against the majestic Cascade Mountains near Bend, Oregon, Eagle Crest boasts over 300 days of sunshine each year, three golf courses, multiple activity and athletic centers, on-property restaurants and bars, and more. Our accommodations include studios and suites, as well as vacation rental properties. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Eagle Crest

Address: 1522 Cline Falls Road, Redmond, OR 97756 (Formerly Eagle Crest Resort)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Redmond
Price Range: €124 - €333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Eagle Crest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Lodge at Eagle Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle Crest Hotel Redmond
Eagle Crest Redmond
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redmond
#3 Family Hotel in Redmond
#4 Business Hotel in Redmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Eagle Crest staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Eagle Crest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a Condo”
 of 5 bubbles Sherpaboy, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Number 8, 3 bedroom great view and has spa on deck”
 of 5 bubbles Rosevince, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bath mat in the tub would be nice extra for future renters.”
 of 5 bubbles tlcomput, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“some rooms have a view of the golf course”
 of 5 bubbles Klo448, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“watch for parking lot views and too close to the kitchen”
 of 5 bubbles ginblossom69, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5